This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sagrada Familia Tours in Barcelona

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

175 reviews

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2015/10/28

Overall, we loved the tour we did with City Discovery in Barcelona. The only thing I would have enjoyed would have been a bit more time at the Spanish Village. I felt it was a bit rushed to see the Village, the shops and have lunch. Our guide for this portion of the trip was excellent. Sorry I can't remember her name (***?) Her English was great and her explanations were informative. The second part of our tour was a visit to Sagrada Familia and it was very informative. Without our guide, ***, explaining the symbolism of what Gaudi had built inside and out, I don't think I would have got the full benefit out of the tour. She was very educated on the basilica. We enjoyed our tour very much. One area of improvement might be a clearer explanation of the meeting point. We did arrive early for the tour and were unsure of where exactly we needed to be. We stood in front of Deutsche Bank and the hotel. We went into the hotel and the Security Guard told us to look for the orange umbrella. Without his help, we wouldn't have known what to look for.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Gaudí Tour with Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló Skip the Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2017/04/26

My husband and I had the best time on this tour! Sonia was such a sweet and knowledgeable guide! We had a small group of about 15 people. This made maneuvering around very easy. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking and a must see! Pictures you see online don't even do it justice. The information we learned from the tour was excellent. We went to Casa Batllo first and then the Sagrada Familia. From the Sagrada Familia we had the choice to return on the bus or head out on our own. My husband and I decided to hop in a taxi to Park Guell because it was close by. If you are traveling around the holidays I would recommend getting all tickets in advance/signing up for a tour before going. When we arrived to the Park Guell it was sold out for that day and the next. I highly suggest signing up for this tour. You won't regret it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/18

Il y a 2 options pour visiter la Sagrada Familia : une entrée simple, comme nous l'avions fait il y a 10 ans, en regardant des pierres, ou une visite guidée, avec skip the line pour oublier les files d'attente. Et ça change tout...connaître les débuts de la construction, l'exaltation de Gaudi devant l'oeuvre de sa vie, l'avancement des travaux, la signification des sculptures, des vitraux, comprendre la démesure de l'oeuvre et comment elle accapare tous ceux qui s'y implique. Vivre la construction d'une cathédrale au 21eme siècle, même pendant une toute petite heure, c'est unique. L'intérieur du temple dépasse tout ce que l'on peut imaginer...et monter jusqu'au sommet, c'est s'offrir une vue exceptionnelle, avec vue imprenable sur les décoration de fruits qui coiffent les flèches.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/17

We met our tour guide at the meeting point, which is accross the Park in front of the Sagrada Familia, very convenient location. And you can take great pictures of the Sagrada Familia as you walk from the meeting point to the entrance.
The Sagrada Familia is truly amazing! We visited the interior with the tour guide and learned so much about it. Then we went to the museum and Crypt and had free time to go up the Tower and stay as long as we wanted inside the Sagrada Familia. It was great to go to a Tower: you take a lift ride, then you enjoy the views from the top of the Sagrada and you go down by the steps.
Don't visit the Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, it's so interesting to understand Gaudi's work and see things that you wouldn't notice without a guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2016/06/04

David and Alexis were both excellent and knowledgeable tour guides. Loved the fact that we were at Guell Park and Monserrat Monastery before the crowds. The clouds lower than the Monastery and the sun above made for a spectacular morning. In our free time , we rode to the top of the mountain for some amazing photos and views. Could have spent all day wandering the trails. The tour of the Sagrada Familia was brought to life with David's commentary. We have a much better understanding of the church than if we had just wandered around on our own. David took us to a local cafe for a 3 course traditional lunch which was delicious and great value for money. The whole Super Saver tour was the best value for money tour that we had ever seen. Fantastic 2 days.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sagrada Familia Skip the Line Ticket with Guided Tour and Optional Tower Access

Our Fantastic Day At The Sagrada Familia...

Reviewed by: Carl & Elaine., 2017/10/27

Veltra, "Skip The Line Tkts". To The Sagrada are well worth buying. As it says, You get straight in the side door without queuing & they are much cheaper than, "on the door" prices. The guide was excellent & You get a wireless headset so You don't miss a word They say... The trip up the Towers was Awesome, but, if You don't like heights or, the 300 or so narrow winding stairs to come back down again, it's best to give that a miss... The building itself is absolutely Awesome, both inside & out... Even if You're not keen on churches, You gotta see this "Bad Boy"... All in all, it was a Great 2hrs or so spent on a Sunday afternoon at the start of Our holiday & I would heartily recommend the visit to anyone who is interested in Historical Buildings...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sagrada Familia Skip the Line Ticket with Guided Tour and Optional Tower Access

A must-do!!!

Reviewed by: Elodie Esteves, 2018/03/28

The tour was very well organized, our guide Manu was very nice, knowledgeable and easy to understand.
The headsets she gave us were very convenient and we were able to hear perfeclty. I would have missed so much by visiting without a guide...
And I didn't mind having her speaking both in Spanish and English because it gives you more time to process all the information, admire the building and take pictures.

The Sagrada is one of a kind and THE must-do while in Barcelona.
Very impressive from outside, even more on the inside!

Also I really suggest you to get the tower option because the view from the top is just incredible and not to miss!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2016/10/31






Sansha or Sasha showed us around Montserrat today. She has so much energy and her excitement is definitely contagious! And she really knows her stuff.2 different tours with Amigos Tours and the only negative is the exhaustion! They miss nothing! Choose them with Viator or City Discovery and you won't regret your decision! For all you lucky people who are heading to Barcelona make sure you use Amigos Tours! If you get Francisco you are in for a real treat! Parc Guell and Sagrada Familia made more real with him as guide. Big hint if you are taking a taxi to Parc Guell tell them the entrance at Placa Natura!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Reviewed by: Jeannette, 2017/06/15

The super saver price is a great price for the 2 day excursion, and the places we visited were well worth it. I would highly recommend it! The only drawback, is that it was, at times, difficult to hear the guide as those who did not wish to hear it in our spoken language would talk in their language to each other at the same time as the guide. While the company can not be held responsible for the actions of others, it would behoove the company to separate the groups according to their native language. Using headsets would also be another solution as that worked well while we were at Sagrada Familia.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/09/07

Ma fille et moi avions réservé une visite de la Sagrada avec un guide francophone pour le 28 juillet. En arrivant devant la Sagrada, l'immense file d'attente a immédiatement confirmé que ce système de billet coupe-file est une très bonne idée.
Notre guide Luis qui pratique la Sagrada depuis 30 ans nous a raconté La Sagrada avec passion et à réussi à captiver ma fille de 13 ans ce qui n'est pas toujours facile à cet age. Cette visite fut un vrai moment de plaisir et de découverte. L'histoire de ce monument est riche et mérite vraiment d'être écoutée.
Je recommande ce tour à tous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Janet, 2016/02/29

Driver from airport to my hotel was exceptional..I often purchase a private car upon my arrival to a new city and like to be met outside of customs. My driver had the only professional looking sign with my name of all I saw, most looked hastily made and very worn. He was polite and helpful even when I discovered that I had left one small bag at the luggage claim area. Honestly my driver was the safest one I have had in years AND he did not try to talk my ear off. Thank you City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sagrada Familia Fast Track Ticket

Amazing place

Reviewed by: Trudi , 2018/04/28

Fast track ticket worked perfectly but I wished I had booked the tower tour. Sagrada Familia is fascinating and although busy, did not feel too crowded. Impressive forest of columns and roof inside church and beautiful light effects through stained glass. Nativity sculpture by contemporary lovely (especially shepherds) and very moving passion sculptures from 1998. Particularly noticeable however are the metal doors with carefully observed and depicted insects and flowers by Gaudi.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Janice, 2017/04/06

Don't miss seeing inside the Sagrada Familia if you are in Barcelona - it is utterly breathtaking. Our guide was knowledgable and clear and I would recommend the tour, which meant we did not have to stand in an enormous queue. It enhanced the experience and we were still able to stay inside the cathedral afterwards until we were ready to leave. It just took us a little while to figure out that the starting point was actually in a shop on the other side of the square.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/05/11

When we decided to do this tour, we had limited time, and needed to make sure we 'skipped the line'. However, it's more than just avoiding queues - there is so much more to know about the history and background to this masterpiece which you just wouldn't get without a guide. Local knowledge is priceless when you have a limited window to do the research and get a full understanding of the genius in this amazing building.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Reviewed by: John, 2017/06/11

This was an excellent combination of tours. Both days started early(6:45 and 7:45) but worth it to avoid the queues. The Park Guell/Sagrada Familia day was particularly good. Our guide,Silvia,was excellent. Just one suggestion. As the Park Guell/Sagrada Familia us a longish day(about 7 hours) we would suggest that there be a 40 minute break for lunch after Sagrada Familia instead of twenty which was not enough time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Gaudí Tour with Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló Skip the Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Phillip, 2015/06/29

THE TOUR WAS WONDERFUL AND THE TOUR LEADER EXCEPTIONAL. HER EXPLANATION OF EVERYTHING AND HER SENSE OF HUMOUR WAS REFRESHING AND INFORMATIVE.
OUR SON AND HIS WIFE WENT TO THE SAME PLACES, BUT NOT ON A TOUR AND THE INFORMATION THEY RECEIVED WAS MINIMAL EVEN WITH HIRED HEADPHONES.
I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND ANYONE WISHING TO SEE SAGRADA FAMILIA AND CASA BATILO TO TAKE THE TOUR. IT REPRESENTED EXCELLENT VALUE.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Good Experience:)

Reviewed by: Satomi , 2016/04/01

Sagrada Familia is one of A MUST visiting place if you are traveling Spain. I really enjoyed this tour and the Cathedral was beautiful and sacred. The towers are also exciting, but I saw some elder people suffering from the enormous stairsteps when going down.
I had a hard time reaching to the ticket office (meeting point of the tour) since it was at the opposite side from the metro station.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sagrada Familia Skip the Line Ticket with Guided Tour and Optional Tower Access

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2017/10/28

The tour was easy to meet with, a quick entry and organised quickly, with earpieces so that we could always hear every piece of information without being tied to our guide or trying to hear over other visitors or guides. The tour was really interesting and informative and excellent value for money. We then had time afer the tour to explore for as long as we liked. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Carole, 2017/03/24

Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned Sooo much more about the site than we could possibly have gotten on our own. The use of wifi headphones meant we didn't have to worry about the crowd around us , we could still hear every word. Well worth taking this tour and then we were able to spend additional time on our own exploring areas she had mentioned.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Gaudí Tour with Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló Skip the Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Azar, 2015/07/06

City Discovery organized our tour through the BGB(Barcelona Guide Bureau). We had one of the best english speaking guides called Bernard. He was very fluent, knowledgeable and passionate about his job. We were handed ear phones connected to the guide's microphone and we could hear him at any distance. The bus rides were comfortable, cool, and well organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Reviewed by: James, 2012/03/21

This tour was excellent. Our guide's name escapes me, Nania, I think. In any case she was very knowledgeable and her English was excellent. The Gaudi portion is really a must see - especially with the skip the lines tickets. It was a wonderful way to get a thorough overview of Barcelona and perfect for us since we only had a short time in the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Gaudí Tour with Sagrada Família and Casa Batlló Skip the Line Tickets

Reviewed by: Derek, 2014/10/02

We found the tour very well organised and our tour guide very well informed. It was also helpful having the earphones so if our guide was out of sight we could still hear everything and the fact the tour was only in English rather than 3 different languages was also a bonus. We would definetely recommend this 'Gaudi' tour to others.n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Reviewed by: Walter, 2009/08/02

This is a GREAT tour for visitors on a short stay or for those who may want to explore many of the sightseeing options and activites in order to get ideas about what they might enjoy further on their own after the tour.
The tour guide was exceptional!! Plus, you'll never get lost from the group with the orange umbrella as your becon!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER SAVER: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Montserrat Tour

Reviewed by: Alina, 2017/06/19

Great tour, full of interesting tips for the Barcelona visitors. Javi, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and gave us in a real fun way a lesson of the history and the social economy of the city. The tour took us to much more places than I expected. Do this tour and you don't need another city tour. Monserrat is a Must Visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Well worth having a guided tour!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2018/07/21

Martha was an excellent guide and was full of knowledge about the sagrada familia. We were given information we definitely wouldn't have learned from just walking around by ourselves, it was all very interesting.
We can't wait to return in years to come to see how the developments have progressed.
A must see when in Barcelona!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Reviewed by: John, 2011/05/27

Our guide on 4/28/11 was EXCELLENT! I wish I could recall her name. She was so passionate about the city and it was contagious! She was not originally from B but had come to visit and never left. She had an incredible amount of knowledge about all of the sights. We highly recommend the All Barcelona Highlights Tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2014/10/01

Amazing tour and a highlight of time in Barcelona. The tour guide made effort to make this tour memorable and he achieved that 100%. As with other tours organised through City Discovery, this was well organised and presented by an obvious excellent understanding of the subject.
Well one and highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Tour with Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & Casa Mila Skip the Line Entry

Oh my Gaudi!

Reviewed by: Rex, 2018/07/30

It was an awesome experience. It started on time. Gloria was super knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Gloria knew the names by faces and was talkative, which was good. I am really happy I took this package. She did an excellent job making us fall in love even more with Barcelona. Gloria deserves a raise!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Sagrada Familia Tickets and Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Ikenna, 2015/05/30

Angela, our tour guide, was great. Towards the end of the tour there was a lot of interference with our head phone system. It also rained so we missed our access to the tower. We eventually got our refund back. Overall, I will use your services. Thank you for allowing us to beat the line on a rainy day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barcelona Highlights Sightseeing Tour with Sagrada Familia and Poble Espanyol

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/05/17

The guided tour of the inside of La Sagrada Familia is more than worth it. It is a must. This tour gave us ample time at La Sagrada with a guide, and the rest of the tour encompassed the city highlights, Montjuic, Old Port, and the Spanish Village....which was very nice too. This is a good tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]