Alhambra Half-Day Guided Tour with Generalife Gardens and Nasrid Palaces Visit reviews, Granada tours & activities, fun things to do in Granada | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Alhambra Half-Day Guided Tour with Generalife Gardens and Nasrid Palaces Visit

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Alhambra Tour

Reviewed by: Peggy , 2018/05/26

While our guide was personable and answered our individual questions, during the tour she spoke too quickly for us to catch all the information. In addition, there were too many times that static on the headsets made hearing any explanation impossible. We had to move from each area too quickly to truly appreciate what we were seeing. We were disappointed in the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect guided tour of the Alhambra

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2018/04/05

What a great experience to be able to visit the Alhambra and above all the Nasrid Palaces for which it is extremely difficult to get a ticket due to very limited availability.
Having a knowledgeable tour guide who explains everything about this wonder of the world is a must.
We visited all the Alhambra: Palaces, Fortress and Generalife gardens and Palace.
It was easy to find the meeting point: the Cafe Bar next to the Alhambra main entrance, the right side of the entrance, behind the shop.

  • At the meeting point

  • Official Alhambra tickets given by the tour guide at the meeting point

  • Our group at the entrance of the Alhambra

  • Alhambra fortress

  • Alhambra Nasrid Palaces

  • Alhambra Generalife Palace and Gardens

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alhambra palace tour in English

Reviewed by: Stephen Boyd , 2018/03/11

If you go to Granada then a visit to the Alhambra is a must.

Our tour was at 3 pm so we got a taxi from the city centre which cost just under €7. It dropped us just by the main entrance and from there the meeting point was easy to find.

The guide arrived at about 3 , checked us off her list, gave us our audio devices and off we went.

The tour lasted a little over 3 hours ( with a 10 minute comfort break) and was very informative with everything you would expect to be covered and many photograph opportunities throughout. In my opinion if you visit this place you need a qualified guide in order to get the best out of the area.

Once finished we done a little souvenir shopping in the well stocked shop before
catching the local bus back into Granada at a cost of €1:40 per person.

All in all it was a very good afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surreal, eye opener and exquisite

Reviewed by: Majeed, 2018/03/10

From the great technologies in agitation and water systems, to the breathtaking scenery at the top of a hill, to the surreal islamic art that makes you feel like you’re in Alladin movie. The sight is simply amazing and worth every single pinny. Somethings in life are priceless, they are rare jewels that you didn’t know they exsited, Alhambra is one of those.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Anna, 2018/01/14

Our guide was absolutely fantastic. A fountain of knowledge and genuinely passionate about the place. We haven't used guides before but as we looked around and saw other people who were on their own without a guide, we realised what an enriched experience we were getting - it meant we didn't have to go wandering around with a guidebook to tell us - our guide made it come to life with her vibrant and clear descriptions and contextualisation of life through the ages. Worth every penny. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adding Arabic script

Reviewed by: Amur, 2017/12/05

You need to add Arabic script. This wi help a lot of Arab tourist visiting Alhambra.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/09/30


I enjoyed the tour very much. There were many areas of interest, the guide was knowledgeable and the tour seemed to fly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2017/09/14

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALESSANDRA, 2017/08/28

Really nice, the guide is very good and nice. We loved the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JULIA, 2017/02/21

Fantastic tour - very informative - lasted for 3 hours at a steady pace. Tour guide Anna was extremely knowledgeable, she also gave information about local areas. We would do this again and highly recommend it and buying the tickets in advance. Very easy to locate the meeting place for the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/01/07

Very professional guide
Excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]