Alhambra and Granada Self-Guided Tour with 24-hour Audio Guide Use reviews, Granada tours & activities, fun things to do in Granada | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Alhambra and Granada Self-Guided Tour with 24-hour Audio Guide Use

Overall Rating

4.42 4.42 / 5

Reviews

80 reviews
Post a review

well organized tour; no time to enjoy

Reviewed by: Miguel Magalhaes , 2019/08/07

The tour is well organized. Hotel pickup worked. The guide was good. But once inside the Alhambra, it feels like a race against the clock. There was almost no time to enjoy that beautiful place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful tour of well preserved history. Excellent views but poor timing of delivery.

Reviewed by: Grantham, 2019/03/23

This was a wonderful day but perhaps the timing could have been more on point. This resulted in a rushed finish so that fellow travellers could be on time for train connections. Pick up was good but then we got dropped in an office and told a guide would be with us. The drop off procedure was not great. Our guide was knowledgeable but stood in one place for lengthy talks rather than keep moving. Also, a 5min break turned into a 20min break putting pressure on the finishing time. 11.40am to 3.55pm.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guide was outstanding

Reviewed by: Shankar, 2018/12/14

He spoke in both Spanish and English. His explanations were very clear, elaborate and easy to follow.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: PauleneCrossley, 2018/06/17

Our tour was at 4.15/4.30 which was ideal as it was a pretty hot day. All of the sights we saw were fabulous but the palaces were spectacular, as was their history and as was the view over Granada.
Our guide was friendly, approachable, professional and knowledgeable. But best of all, he was all ours!!! We were a party of four and were the sole charges of Felipe. He went at our speed and was most concerned for our comfort and well being, especially as one of our party needed a walking stick.

Cannot commend Felipe enough!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best guide

Reviewed by: Candice , 2018/05/19

Gustavo was the best guide! He was friendly, VERY knowledgeable and passionate about what he did. He was open to answering every and all questions and went at the perfect pace. Highly recommend this tour with Gustavo. The tour company was great as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2017/10/09

The all day ticket gives you time to make the tour leisurely particularly to enjoy the Generalife gardens.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: VERONICA, 2017/10/05

Our guide Antonio was excellent, his knowledge and the way he communicated it was superb. A very enjoyable morning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/10/03

Our guide was knowledgeable. The tour was well paced.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/10/02

We spent three weeks in Spain, and our trip to Granada and the guided tour of the Alhambra was the top of our list of things we did. Our guide was outstanding, and we came away with a wonderful understanding of the Moorish period in Spain and a great appreciation for the art and beauty of their culture.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alasdair, 2017/10/01

Good Tour Guide - brought the history to life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura Lee, 2017/09/30

Don't miss it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joe, 2017/09/29

Tour guide was excellent and brought to life the history of the palaces.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cyndy, 2017/09/28

It was an organized and informative tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. But, I think it was too much information to absorb in a short period of time and therefore I don't remember a lot. Less would be more....

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/27

Tour was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/09/18

As we had a person in the party who required some use of a wheel chair I new it was not going to be easy, however every effort was made to accommodate the situation with the result that the person in question enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to anyone providing you have some walking ability. for the rest of us it was very good indeed. The Alhambra experience was one not to be missed and the guide was first class. The Flamenco show was made even better with the taking of the meal option with it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suzi, 2017/09/17

Audio guide was concise and informative and easy to use. Map provided was also useful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2017/09/16

Excellent tour - so much covered in 4 hours and hotel pick up was an added bonus and totally on time. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Audine, 2017/07/19

Definitely good value. Our guide was wonderful, informative, polite and considerate. We loved it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NAGLAA, 2017/07/17

Alhambra tour is a must do. The Tour guide Tarek was more than knowledgeable and explained everything in details. Pick up from the hotel and dropping off back was very helpful. All the staff personal were very helpful and nice and explained things even beyond the tour . Thank you everyone for a very nice experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/07/15

The alhambra is an amazing place. We were touring around Spain, and it was the highlight of the trip. The audio guide which was part of this package was great, although no earphones were supplied. A couple of irritating points were that the numbers you typed in to hear the comments did not match those at the alhambra, and some locations had no descriptions available - notably two museums within the complex. Finding the office was easy enough and it was quick to check out and check in the audio guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sameed, 2017/07/09

great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hugh, 2017/06/22

Wonderful place, really fascinating

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Johanne, 2017/06/22

Our visit to the Alhambra was the highlight of our stay in Granada. More than interesting, it offers an insight into 800 years of Moorish influence in southern Spain. Our guide, Carlos, was extremely knowledgeable and impressively, spoke six languages. An absolute must if you visit the city of Granada.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Inge, 2017/06/03

Very nice staff - good with the mobil guide - very fine toilets - good with the small shops where you could bay drinks an small food.
Sad that the museum was closed on a monday.
Some buildings we couldn`t get inside?
But in general it was a very good eksperience. Super!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: COLIN, 2017/06/01

A really great tour of the Alhambra, with a very knowledgable guide. Alberto made the experience of visiting such a beautiful place so much more enjoyable. Would recommend this tour to enyone visiting Granada.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/05/27

The reviews we had already read explain all the tricks and traps. This is a "bucket list" experience, made easy by City Discovery. Can recommend you pick up a copy of "Tales of the Alhambra" by Washington Irving (available from better souvenir haunts). I am reading it on my way back to Australia, and it brings the whole experience to life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2017/05/27

Ester was terrific. Knowledgable and lovely

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rita, 2017/05/25

Esther was a great Tour Guide and was very kind and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2017/05/21

It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Granada. Our guide Antonio made it even more fantastic with his abundant knowledge of history and culture.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacques, 2017/05/01

Trouble-free visit to the Alhambra: friendly service. Reassuring to know your tickets are readily available.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]