This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Segovia and Avila Day Tour from Madrid with Lunch Options

best tour for who don't have much time to visit two places

Reviewed by: Down under, 2018/10/09

excellent tour guide who had a lot of knowledge of history and back ground of those cities. We enjoyed very much except lunch. We order Tapa and the bar where we had tapa was bit disorganised.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very enjoyable day!

Reviewed by: Joanne , 2018/03/20

A very enjoyable day! Our guide was well-informed and included many interesting details. He spoke distinctly in both languages and walked at a comfortable pace. And best of all he had a sense of humor and was friendly and patient with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip / Skip the Gastronomic Meal

Reviewed by: Madeleine Holm, 2018/02/17

The trip was wonderful. The bus driver was very courteous. Tour host Beatrix was friendly and knowledgable. The sights were marvellous. However the gastronomic lunch was extremely poor. Very very disappointed as it cost a lot of money. We expected gourmet food and it was poor-average cafe quality. I even think the beans were tinned beans. So my tip... definitely do this trip - skip the expensive meal.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/12/29

Great tour and guide. She translated well between all 3 languages needed for guests. I opted not to do lunch and just got the basic that was included which was nice. I got another snack as well on our time to explore.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/10/13

Great tour, impressed by our guide Carmen, she was first class

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Borislav, 2016/05/19

Very nice experience, taste of history and fine dishes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2016/03/27

The tour was as described..the tour guide was excellent and she provided enough information about the sites to understand the history and significance of each Avila and Segovia.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mancy Man See, 2015/11/20

That will be great if we can spend another
20 minutes by Aqueduct, it is a rush to take
Pictures then left right away

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eigna, 2015/09/30

Excelents offers and quick services.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/09/13

Todo el tour estuvo muy bien la guía súper lo único es que hubiéramos tenido más tiempo para ver un poquito mas de las ciudades. Creo que sea conveniente dividir los tour según el idioma . Pero en general muy bueno y el Restaurant excelente.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fabrizio, 2015/09/03

Wonderfull places. The tour was very well organized and the guide very competent and enjoyable. The meal was excellent.
I recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Kuan-yu Chen, 2015/08/08

Excellent guide! Lucky that we had the same guide as we had yesterday! She is so friendly and patient! It's a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tiziana, 2015/08/05

Alla right

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than expected

Reviewed by: lensdr, 2015/05/23

No information about meeting points. No information about route of the walking tour in Avila. Excess of persons for the tour (about 45 persons) and impossible to hear the guide person. The tour guide (Nuria) was faster than the light in explaining the information. Recommend to take an alternative way of seeing Avila. Avila along may take the all day tour. Ten persons from the tour got lost in Avila. I was very disappointed with Julia Tours handling the tour. PERSONAL WITH NO COURTESY !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My trip to Ávila and Segovia 2015

Reviewed by: faustinar7, 2015/05/23

El viaje fue muy instructivo puesto que Ávila y Segovia están llenos de muchos acontecimientos históricos y culturales.Decididamente es un viaje muy bonito y pensamos hacerlo nuevamente en las próximas vacaciones a España .Vamos a recomendárselo a nuestros familiares y amigos de los Estados Unidos.Esperamos seguir usando los servicios de esta compañía .Sacamos mucho provecho cultural para nuestro viaje aprendimos muchas cosas históricas .Podemos pedirle información acerca de otros viajes dentro y fuera de España para tener conocimiento y así podemos ir planeando como conocer otros lugares llenos de historia.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: reg, 2015/04/26

Overall good tour.However,did not get full view of Castle at Segovia.I was looking forward to seeing this castle.Why could the bus not pass my this castle, so we could all get full view of the castle !!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Avila and Segovia

Reviewed by: Rochelle, 2015/04/02

The tour guide is pretty good. He gives a lot of background information regarding the sites. The bus ride was good and fast. The meeting point is at a center location and very convenient. I would recommend to book this trip in advance especially in spring and summer. It is a very popular tour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CRISTESCU, 2015/03/19

The trip was very interesting. The car and the driver ok. Quide Martha give us a lot of informations and was verry attentife to all the request of the group. Sure was the best choise for me.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segovia’s Cathedral is a must-see

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We went on a 10-day trip to Spain. We joined this tour on my last day in Madrid. Every town I visited on this tour was great, but Segovia’s Cathedral was so beautiful that it can be considered as the highlight of this trip.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a fun day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The meeting point was in the central part of the city and easy to find.
I have looked forward to Segovia in particular, and I was very much satisfied with it as it turned out to be far better than expected.
As the city of Madrid itself doesn't have much to go and see, if you ever visit Madrid, you should take this tour without fail.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A recommended tour for travelers visiting Madrid

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

This tour covers Avila and Segovia, popular spots near Madrid in one day. Visiting both by yourself would respectively take over a day plus the access is inconvenient, so I highly recommend this tour.
The guide provides you explanations at every tourist spot, so you can do sightseeing with no worries. The tour itself and the guide were both excellent.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comfortable tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

This tour is recommended for those with limited time or a family, as we were able to tour around 2 towns in a day with a comfortable bus ride.
The castle wall of Avila and the water bridge of Segovia were both amazing.
As for the water bridge, you can climb up the stairs and see it from the side, and it has a wonderful view.
Although the guidance was not available in Japanese, the guide was friendly, easy to understand and kind.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Roman water bridge alone is worth visiting

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I've heard it is not so easy to see Rome aqueduct up close. And in Segovia you can touch one with your own hands! Avila's castle walls were also impressive. I booked the tour with a lunch option. Tt was nice to have lunch with other foreign tourists in my tour group while having a chat with them in my broken English.
The view from Alcazar, a castle in Segovia which is said to be the model for the castle in the movie Mirror Mirror, was also beautiful.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]