This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Toledo Half Day Tour from Madrid

Overall Rating

3.713.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Toledo is a real interesting place to be, but...

Reviewed by: Frank, 2018/01/06

We booked the afternoon tour because the departure time was very convenient to us. We had the feeling that we booked an English speaking tour and from the very beginning we realized that the tour was first is Spanish and then in English.
We didn't like this option at all, because we dint knew it before. Our guide was a tired lady who used to give more information in Spanish for the Spanish audience and then some of the previous information in English. Her accent was Spanish accent and many times was really difficult for us ( and to other English speaking people) to understand what she said. At the end we spent a lot of time to visit a tourist shop, instead an inside visit of the Toledo Cathedral or Greco museum.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Should've gone for the full day.

Reviewed by: Andy Wallace, 2017/08/23

This was an excursion I had wanted to do for some time. Due to other circumstances I had to cut it short. The first problem was the tour leaving without me. I didn't hear anything as I stood at the office and waited for over an hour. Obviously the guide didn't conduct a head count and to compound it all I had received my ticket from the office only 30 minutes beforehand. Thanks a lot! Eventually, I caught up on the full day tour bus and transferred at the cafe the buses use for their toilet break. Toledo is drenched in history stretching back to the Romans, so I was a little annoyed when the guide spent so much time on what miracles had been performed. Really? Nevertheless, the visit to the craft shop was worthwhile and the visit was still relatively informative overall.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had some problems at the meeting point before joining the tour. Your feedback is very important to us since it provides valuable insight on the activity. We strive to offer the best activities and will be sure to follow-up with the activity provider regarding your experience. We are glad, however, that in the end you managed to join the tour and enjoyed the beautiful city of Toledo! Thank you again for using VELTRA, and we hope to see you again soon.
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful city of Toledo

Reviewed by: Mary Ann, 2017/07/26

We enjoyed our tour. The city is beautiful and you could probably spend days exploring. Our only concers we're that while our guide spoke English his accent made it a little difficult to understand and it seemed as though the English information was less that that in Spanish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gururaj, 2017/07/12

We are liked the attitude of the operations team at Julia travel office and appreciate them for accommodating us inspite of we being late by 5 mins. As for the tour, it was fully packed and each minute of the guided at Taledo was utilised. It did meet our expectations. Just a small feedback to the Guide - Perhaps he could be a little more considerate towards people with infant and carts. Information about the accessibility around the visit areas interms of cart friendly could have been provided to the visitors. Having said, the guide was well verse with the historic significance of all the places he covered during the visit. Just a suggestion to the agency - perhaps the tours can be in only one language i.e. English. Mixing languages does drop some efficiency I believe. We definitely recommend this tour to all the travelers without infants.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: GZ(W), 2017/07/02

We were a group of 5 friends in our late forties. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Toledo is magnificent and we all highly recommend the tour. One caveat, the shop for damasquinados at the end of the tour is more expensive than that of the first stop.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/12/29

The tour was well done, we enjoyed it. Tour guide was great in translating to all the languages for the guests. Loved that we also got to go to a factory where the inlaid work happened and had a gift shop.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sara, 2014/07/26

Short, on The run, but one thing is for shure: we did not get tired!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]