This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Toledo Full Day Tour from Madrid with Optional Traditional Spanish Lunch

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Enjoyable trip, excellent guide

Reviewed by: 123, 2018/05/06

Guide was helpful and knowledgeable about the city and its history

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo full day tour

Reviewed by: Marie, 2018/02/05

The tour leader was excellent
The tour was very informative- I would recommend one visits the inside of the cathedral ( would not mind an extra fee) but that one does not have to que for a ticket as one has little time
The same for the El Greco museum, other than that , it was great

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo & Segovia

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/12/04

I had a wonderful time on my day trip. Toledo was my favorite, so beautiful. The bus looked new and very nice and comfortable. Our guide was amazing. We went on a walking tour with him in both towns and had a wonderful breakfast in Toledo and free time. In Segovia a lovely lunch, walking tour and free time, the aqueduct and castle were really interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!!!

Reviewed by: Loren, 2017/11/27

This was an AWESOME tour! Our guide, Alfonso, was so nice, caring, and well-informed. He really made Toledo's history and art come alive. We enjoyed the day so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: C keok , 2017/11/07

Awesome trip! Value for money for a full day tour. We had the tour that came with lunch n it was sumptuous with a free glass of wine. Portion was big n very substantial. Guide was terrific n funny n knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Only issue is the service provider tour n did not state the meeting point n time during my booking. I had to ask veltra n received quick response to my question. In all we were very satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toledo Full Day Tour- Beautiful City! UNESCO World Heritage Site

Reviewed by: Samantha Simon, 2017/09/26

We did the Toledo Full Day Tour on our second day in Madrid. I would recommend booking a little in advance if possible, because it seems to be a popular tour. The tour bus meeting point is near the Las Ventas Bullring. It's convenient to 2 metro lines and was an inexpensive Uber ride from our hotel on Grand Via. Please be aware that 7:45 is the departure time and there are a lot of buses in the area in the morning, so it can be challenging to find the right one. Plan to get there a little early. Our bus left at 7:51!

Toledo was under an hour drive from our meeting spot. The city is absolutely beautiful! Our guide, Paola, was very informative and well organized. She kept the tour on schedule and made sure everyone in the group could hear what was being said. She gave presentations along the way in both English and Spanish. We had a group walking tour of the city, with brief stops for photos and information at several notable sites. We then had lunch as a group. The lunch was actually quite good and very filling. We had a limited menu with several choices and each person could choose 2. It wound up being too much food for most of the group to finish their meals. A glass of wine or a soft drink was also included. After lunch we had a little over an hour to explore on our own before meeting back up for the drive back to Madrid. It was a lovely day! I felt like we had just enough time in Toledo, and would love to spend more time there in the future! I would definitely recommend the full day tour over the half day. Our day flew by, and I think a half day would feel too rushed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrific Toledo full day tour

Reviewed by: Paul Curran, 2017/09/17

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this tour. The guide Rocio was excellent and was always available for advice. Departure was on time, coach comfortable. Arrived early morning in Toledo, which meant we avoided queues to museums etc.The lunch was excellent, two picks from the main menu plus drinks of your choice! I can recommend the venison and pork dishes!!!Food was delicious. Afternoon, we had 2 hours to explore the beautiful town on our own. Arrived back in Madrid on time. All in all, a wonderful tour!! You won't be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]