Tangier Full Day Tour from Costa del Sol by Ferry with Lunch reviews, Malaga tours & activities, fun things to do in Malaga | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tangier Full Day Tour from Costa del Sol by Ferry with Lunch

Overall Rating

3.58 3.58 / 5

Reviews

55 reviews
Post a review

Great one day trip!

Reviewed by: Rochelle , 2019/02/11

Overall it was a very good trip with a great group of people. Logistics went as smoothly as could be expected. Pick up was on time. En route we found out that our ferry was cancelled (no fault of your company) but our guide, Paco, got us into the next ferry. Overall trip time was extended to account for the delay.

Tour stops were quick but were meant to gave a flavor of Tangier (camel ride, neighborhood tour) which was fine. Lunch was at a restaurant that caters to big groups (production line style; in and out) so expect efficiency but don’t expect gourmet. Tour presentations at artisans and carpet place could have been shorter to allow for more free time browsing around the city.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Left behind

Reviewed by: Kari, 2018/05/24

The coach left us behind prior to the time stated on our voucher. We cougt up by car, and found our group on the ferry.
Veltra offered no refund for our extra ferry ticket nor did they offer an oppology. Apparntly we should have read the small writing on the voucher stating that we should have called in to to check the departure time. So why write in big typos the departure time on the voucher???
When we tried to call the guide, we could not get through as his phone was switched off.
The other couple left behind was given a full refund by their booking company.
However, when we joined the group, we were well taken care of by our guide Frank.
I will not use Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tangier

Reviewed by: Les, 2018/04/12

Well organised. Although a long day... enjoyed it very much

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/07/22

Great trip. Well organized.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edwin, 2017/03/11

awesome trip for the day...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jennifer, 2016/08/27

Well organised, tour guide lovely, especially when dealing with my son who was sick. Food in restaurant really lovely and restaurant spotless, only negatives were taken to carpet shop for slightly hard sell, and was a VERY long day, but very much worth it. Would never have been able to take my children over there on my own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kim, 2016/03/30

We had a great day all around.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2016/02/08

It was a seamless experience, details on the tour / pricing were clearly listed, would recommend this to other colleagues and clients

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/08/11

excellent - easy - would recomend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kamalesh, 2014/03/07

The tour guide in Tangiers gets you trapped in pre-set shops for most of the time, where you are pressured into buying things at outrageous prices.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Syed, 2011/07/07

Every thing was flawless. Perfect day trip. The lunch was great. The guide in Tangier was excellent. The fast track processing through immigration and custom was well organized. only negative was the sales stop at the handicraft and spice store

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2011/03/14

We loved everything about this tour! You do have to watch out for the street vendors, but the sights and sounds in Tangier are unforgettable!

Updated June 28th :
Part of the Tangier tour involves going to the Traditional Art Gallery, which is a large warehouse that sells carpets and other locally made products.

BE WARNED, unlike what they told us when they actually shipped our carpets it wasn't by FedEx, it was through the POST OFFICE, which was much cheaper! When I asked about this and told them we wanted a refund for the extra we had paid for shipping, they wouldn't even reply to my email.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]