This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lucerne and Mount Titlis Full-Day Trip from Zurich

Overall Rating

4.794.79 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews (Post a review)

Amazing place very cold but it was fun

Reviewed by: Amit, 2018/12/20

Thanks to the lady, she has taken care small things so we will not feel uncomfortable over there, it was nice trip
i love veg hot meal in cold

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever !!!

Reviewed by: Henny Djanbi, 2018/04/16

Great job for:
Time management
Time for taking picture
Tour guide n driver
Time for fun
Experience of snow storm in gondola n rotair
Most of all... this tour make my parent satisfied...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing tour

Reviewed by: Sourabh , 2018/03/13

Perfect guide and nice time mangement.
Wonderful experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice view!!

Reviewed by: Hahonyan , 2018/01/20

This tour was awesome.
The weather was clear, so we could see the beautiful view. I recommend you join this tour!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love everything about Lucerne, Mount Titlis and Swiss Alps.

Reviewed by: May Lwin, 2018/01/02

Amazing trip ever.. Couldn't been more lovely than this.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/08/05

A great trip even though it was a total white out at the top.couldn't see the views but the Indian Bollywood party made up for it !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Munish, 2017/03/28

Excellent. Tour and guide. Lovely in all sense. Caring attitude

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sunil, 2017/03/06

simply heaven on earth.
The guide Mr. Marchele was also excellent. The driver was equally excellent in safe driving.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: VENKATRAM, 2017/02/27

Great guide and wonderful trips arranged

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rajapakse, 2016/07/23

Fantastic tour, we did this on 10 July 2016, Franz, the tour guide was great, gave a very good account of switzerland, the region and the swiss alps, he made the trip all the more worthwhile. Tour has a few great stops on the way to Lucerne. The short break in lucerne was fantastic. The weather was great the day we went, did not need heavy warm clothes,scenery as expected was breathtaking. You get to do many things at the mountain top with plenty of time and this made this tour really worthwhile. If you are in Zurich in summer do not miss this one.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NIKHIL, 2016/06/30

The experience is amazing and the Glacier is so beautiful that you must not miss to visit if you are visiting Switzerland.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria Theresa Ericka, 2016/04/08

The whole experience was great. Tour guide was excellent. On time schedules. Keep it up!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shuk Hang, 2015/12/18

The trip is excellent. Experienced and nice tour guide. Well organised, beautiful view and very enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dipa, 2015/08/10

Fantastic trip. Lucerne stop off was lovely - not much of a guided tour but pointed out some highlights then gave us some time to wander with a map which was good and allowed to get some nice photos and a sandwich. Mount titlis was amazing - the glacier cave, ice flyer, suspension bridge were all fantastic and the views of the Alps from the summit were breathtaking. Got stuck on the cable car on the way down as very busy when we went and some lightning occurred but other than that great trip. Guide was very informative and waited for all even giving some extra time on the mountain because it was so crowded to get up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gopala, 2015/08/08

The moment we touched the 'Mount Titlis' top, we've no words to express our feelings and especially we like to thank the lady (so helpful) who explained the trip was really excellent and finally it was a safe trip to everyone and memorable one.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ankita, 2015/07/16

Hi, nnOrder procedure was good. But, i will really appreciate if you can add *** banking too. nnI asked 2 queries separately regarding my bookings and *** answered both queries quickly and accurately. Thanks *** for the help and assistance!nnKeep up the good work!nnRegards,n***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reggy, 2015/01/29

Perfecto!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2014/08/08

Robert was very agreeable as a guide and gave really great information about life in that area of Switzerland in addition to fun facts about the places we were going to visit.
It was a great one-day trip (didn't get back too late, around 7) and I would definitely recommend it for those who like snow!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vicky, 2014/08/02

Quite fascinating, with ample snow to savour in peak summers. Was a great experience for us, especially coming from sunny Dubai. The tour guide was reasonably well informed, and the stops seemed well rehearsed. Thankfully, the weather kept up too.

The only negative was that a LOT of people turned up with different tour companies, and the top became a bit too crowded for everyone's comfort. The guide told us later that about 10,000 people had visited Mt Titlis on the day - must have been a record of some sorts as the place was overflowing with visitors by the time we decided to head back down. While the ascend took just about 20-25 minutes, the descend easily doubled in time (probably more) because of the long queues.

Still, the place is well worth a visit, and City-Discovery are a great company to go on tour with.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah , 2014/07/20

We had never seen snow - this was one of the best days of our families holiday. Even if there hadn't been snow I know the view would have been amazing. Highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kirti, 2014/07/08

i traveled alone but never felt like it...whole experience was so comforting and so warm. There was some great patience and compassion shown by the tour guide lady she was excellent. Met many people enjoyed the scenes with them weather was awesome...certainly the best trip of my life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: APOLONIO, 2014/04/24

Got the best photos of our Europe trip from this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2013/12/31

We felt a little rushed the whole time, especially in Lucerne where we were given about 45 minutes of free time. We were always early and a ahead of schedule, would of been nice to have that time to explore. Otherwise, great tour guide, LOVED the apple wine at the top of the mountain and everything was beautiful even with the rain/snow!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reenu, 2013/07/23

It was wonderful; but before you know it ... its time to get back from the clouds to terra firma

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julie, 2013/07/15

Mt. Titlis was amazing to see. You won't be disappointed. The tour left the parking lot late and arrived in Lucerne late, which is a beautiful town! However, we had less than 40 mins to look around Lucerne and eat lunch. I felt incredibly rushed. Then the bus left late again. We sat on the tour bus and waited for 25 mins for the bus to leave. They took this time out of the time we had on Mt Titlis. Both places were worth going to see. And I think taking public transportation would be difficult.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carol, 2013/03/30

This was an experience of a lifetime. We had a blast.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mohammed, 2012/09/08

the trip was great. we got to see lots of places with this trip. the tour guide had good knownledge and he provided us lot of information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARIA CRISTINA , 2011/07/17

Quase não pude fazer parte do tour porque quando contratei pela internet não foi informado que teria que reservar roupas. Constava que estavam incluidas.
Resultado subimos 3000 metros sem casacos. Passamos muito frio e não aproveitamos o passeio como era esperado.
Entendi como negligencia do site e das pessoas que nos recepcionaram na saida do tour .
Só soubemos que não tinhamos roupas quando chegamos no local.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]