This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Zurich City Sightseeing Tour with Lake Zurich Cruise and Cable Car Ride

Overall Rating

4.154.15 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Sightseeing Tour of Zurich

Reviewed by: Edward Valdes, 2018/09/19

I have two negative comments. Other than those, it was a good trip.

1. Too many people. Attempts should be made to enhance the experience by limiting the tour to no more than 35 people.

2. There was no lake cruise. A 10 minutes ferry across the lake does not qualify.

Perhaps the length of the tour should be 6 hrs instead of 4 hrs.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wan Weng, 2017/05/01

For tours with pick-up from the Zurich airport and occupy only the afternoon, this specific tour is about the only one, and it is a very good one too!

The little cafe up on the top of the hill at the end of the cable car ride at Felsenegg was great! The coffee and chocolate cake (total CH10.90 Swiss Franc) tasted great and the fantastic view made the whole experience so wonderful and complete. I just wish to spend more time there as the place certainly deserves it rather than 30 minutes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/01/03

The guide was so nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2016/09/03

Guide was knowledgeable and informative. I enjoyed the route as well. But you need to increase file size limits on your uploads. Most phones take photos sized 2-3 megs. Great trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gabe, 2016/05/19

Helpful and patient. Thank you so much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour!

Reviewed by: KMK, 2015/08/16

Through the whole, it was good!! It was a hot and sunny day. So we could see all the scenery beautifully. We could see a lot of sightseeing points from the window on the bus. Besides, we could get off the bus at the Lake Zurich and Fraumünster Church to take some pictures. Chagall-Windows were especially great!! The guide gave us some explanations of the details of those windows.
It might not be helped,but the guide on the bus sometimes described the explanations too late because of the translation by two languages. So we were often confused and could not understand them.

Lake Zurich Cruise and Cable Car Ride included in this tour were fantastic. We were able to overlook Lake Zurich, Zurich city and further more. It was really good.


  • Lake Zurich


  • Fraumünster Church-1


  • Fraumünster Church-2


  • View from the top station of the cable car


  • Lake Zurich Cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GAIL, 2015/06/21

We thought the tour gave us a very good feel for Zurich before exploring ourselves

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/08

This tour and in particular our guide Daniel was fantastic and a must do while in Zurich.
Thank you Daniel for a great day out
Mark and Lesley - New Zealand

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helio, 2013/04/29

the guide does not help much! too weak and too lazy to speak Spanish!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ben, 2012/12/02

Absolutely fantastic

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALEX, 2010/09/22

The tour was amazing.Initially, we had a negative impression on guided tours but this one changed our views.The guides were really humorous and kept us on the 'enjoy' mode.Its a bus tour but you get to walk around places enjoy a cable car ride & ferry ride to the most magnificient views in Zurich. You also get to see the Golden Coast which accommodates celebrities like Tina Turner.Anyone visiting Zurich shouldn't miss out on this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aamir, 2010/08/17

Great tour and our guide was fabulous. It was cheaper booking through City Discovery then on spot. I would reccomend this to anyone going to Zurich.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Subhash Siddheshwar, 2010/07/11

Tour to Zurich Lake was very fascinating & refreshing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]