Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit reviews, Istanbul tours & activities, fun things to do in Istanbul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Overall Rating

4.06 4.06 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

This is at least you have to se wisiting Istanbul

Reviewed by: Mag the Swede, 2017/11/25

Those three things is a minimum you have to se when visit Istanbul. It is more than fantastic. Especially Hagia Sophia. Now we talking about really world unik places. Take your time and breath and think about the centuries of years that past, really unbelievable. For al those three different places. Just do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/27

Very complete tour of the Sultanhamet area with visits to the Blue Mosquee, and Aya Sofya.
We recommend! Very good guide and interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/25

Very complete tour of the Sultanhamet area with our great guide Mr Erkut Deviren. Very friendly and interesting guy.
We really felt looked after during all day and our guide made his upmost for the whole group to spend a wonderful day!
Thank you so much!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jina, 2012/08/01

We had a wonderful time on this tour, we also did the bosphorus cruise in the afternoon. We recieved a meal during lunch which we did not anticipate as we done a whole day of touring.
We enjoyed the carpet showroom and the apple tea was divine!
This tour was perfect for us as we wanted to visit all the major attractions in istanbul in a short space of time.
A special thank you to Murat who was a splendid tour guide with alot of knowledge about the sites we visited.
The tour was well organised and we would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CLIVE, 2010/06/30

Great guide called Murat but was moved from us early on afternoon part of tour so ended tour early by one hour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CLIVE, 2010/06/30

We also did the Bosporus Tour with you.
This was a disaster as they forgot us and eventually after phoning from hotel arrived 2 hours late for tour
Guide was good but organisation was pathetic.
We also did the Princes Island tour with you
This was good but the guide was good but organisation was awful,for transport varies from hour to hour and mobile phone call to mobile phone call depending on availability of transport

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maryrose, 2008/11/19

Tour guide was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2008/10/29

It turned out it was a private tour with a great guide with a flexible agenda that enabled us to customize our experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Egon, 2008/07/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2008/05/31

I have a personal guide as I was the only one in the tour party. The guide was fantastic and I felt well cared for. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2007/11/06

Dr. Emin Diker was a wonderful, knowledgeagle guide who became our friend as the day evolved.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Istanbul