(All Reviews) Hagia Sofia (Istanbul Top Attractions), Istanbul tours & activities, fun things to do in Istanbul | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Hagia Sofia in Istanbul

Overall Rating

4.07 4.07 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Jina, 2012/08/01

We had a wonderful time on this tour, we also did the bosphorus cruise in the afternoon. We recieved a meal during lunch which we did not anticipate as we done a whole day of touring.
We enjoyed the carpet showroom and the apple tea was divine!
This tour was perfect for us as we wanted to visit all the major attractions in istanbul in a short space of time.
A special thank you to Murat who was a splendid tour guide with alot of knowledge about the sites we visited.
The tour was well organised and we would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

イスタンブール市内観光

Reviewed by: まるこ, 2017/08/24

英語のみのツアーでしたが、丁寧にガイドして頂いて、困ることはありませんでした。
1か所で見学する時間も十分あり、写真スポットも教えてくれるので、無駄なく行動できました。
バスでの移動なので楽ですし、観光名所は混んでいるので、ツアーに参加したほうがスムーズです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul One Day City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Roger, 2013/07/29

Fantastic, our guide was fab, from the efficient pick to the last moment of the tour everything was just wonderful so interesting with just enough information and more if you wanted it, any question could be answered from our guide his English was perfect, far better than our Turkish!! AS busy day but worth every penny and every second spent in this wonderful city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆人気スポット(アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ヒポドローム)を見学!イスタンブール半日観光ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/イスタンブール発>

いろんな国の方と交流できた。

Reviewed by: Chi.kara, 2015/10/11

バス4台ぐらいの大きなツアーでしたが、一人参加の小さなチームに組み入れられたおかげで、たくさんの外国の方々と交流ができ、楽しく回ることができました。ガイドの女性がとてもいいかたで、みんなの人気者でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Topkapi Palace and Sultan Tombs in Hagia Sophia

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/25

The most beautiful Palace to our opinion, and full of history! Too many things to say about it!
The place to see!
Great visit with our very good guide, Mr Erkut Deviren, who took care of us all day. Very interesting visit, many explanations from our guide.
We highly recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/25

Very complete tour of the Sultanhamet area with our great guide Mr Erkut Deviren. Very friendly and interesting guy.
We really felt looked after during all day and our guide made his upmost for the whole group to spend a wonderful day!
Thank you so much!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul One Day City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2009/11/02

We were picked up promptly and were then given a fantastic tour and insight to Istanbul. Our trip would not have been the same without this tour. Very knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy guide - unbelieveable service and I would highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Claire, 2014/08/27

Very complete tour of the Sultanhamet area with visits to the Blue Mosquee, and Aya Sofya.
We recommend! Very good guide and interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: David, 2008/10/29

It turned out it was a private tour with a great guide with a flexible agenda that enabled us to customize our experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: CLIVE, 2010/06/30

Great guide called Murat but was moved from us early on afternoon part of tour so ended tour early by one hour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Robert, 2007/11/06

Dr. Emin Diker was a wonderful, knowledgeagle guide who became our friend as the day evolved.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

イスタンブール2日目参加

Reviewed by: Nakagawa, 2014/10/31

PickUpの8時10分に10分以上たっても来ないため 案内の電話にTelしましたが No problem。 2日連続の参加のため 落ち着いていました。

他の国でも現地のツアーに参加するのがほとんどのため慣れていましたが、日本式のツアーにしか慣れていない参加者はツアー形式に注意が必要です。

本日は 英語・独語のグループで約30名。日本人は 私の他にもう1名。
午前中は アヤソフィア・ブルーモスク・グランバザール。
バザールでは 絨毯屋に連れて行かれました。

昼食は前日と同じ。同じテーブルは、ドイツ人夫婦、フィンランド人親子、デンマーク人ひとり、中国人でした。
午後はトプカプ宮殿。2時間~2時間半 見学に時間をかけて17時10分終了。ホテルまで送ってもらい18時。

ひとりでも参加OK、昨日参加のボスポラスクルーズ&ドルマバチェフと この2つ組み合わせで重複なしにメインのところに行けました。

月アヤソフィア、日グランバザール 休みのため参加日に注意

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

活気あるイスタンブールを一日で効率的に回れるツアー

Reviewed by: shun, 2018/06/09

主な観光地を手際よく案内してくれる、とても効率的なツアーでした。
入場券も事前手配してあったため、それぞれの場所での入場もスムーズで、とても楽でした。 
また、説明もポイントを押さえたもので、歴史など内容がよくわかりました。
ただし、ブルーモスクが修復中で見れなかったことと、昼食が期待しなかった通りのもので、これらは少し残念でした。
しかし、全体としては、非常に効率的なツアーで満足でした。

  • アヤソフィア全景

  • 人で一杯の活気あるグランバザール

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

効率よく見学できます!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2014/01/22

今回、初めてのイスタンブールだったので、歩いて回ることは難しいかなと思っていました。
そこで、このツアーに参加しました。
長い歴史がある街なので、ただ建物を見るだけではなくて、
ガイドさんの案内を聞きながら効率よく観光できるという点で、おすすめです!!
お昼ごはんにトルコ料理も付いているので、食事も楽しめます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

This is at least you have to se wisiting Istanbul

Reviewed by: Mag the Swede, 2017/11/25

Those three things is a minimum you have to se when visit Istanbul. It is more than fantastic. Especially Hagia Sophia. Now we talking about really world unik places. Take your time and breath and think about the centuries of years that past, really unbelievable. For al those three different places. Just do it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆人気スポット(アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ヒポドローム)を見学!イスタンブール半日観光ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/イスタンブール発>

半日観光

Reviewed by: hohrix, 2017/08/16

月曜日がアヤソフィアが閉館と聞いていたので、前日の到着日にアヤソフィアだけ行ったのですが、月曜日のツアーでは入れました。季節にもよるのか?

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2008/05/31

I have a personal guide as I was the only one in the tour party. The guide was fantastic and I felt well cared for. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul One Day City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: MICHAEL, 2008/04/08

good introduction to Istanbul; tour was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Maryrose, 2008/11/19

Tour guide was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: Egon, 2008/07/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul One Day City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

英語ガイドツアーなら催行確定というツアーを初体験

Reviewed by: タック, 2014/09/14

観光できる日が1日しかなく、確実に催行されるツアーに参加したくて「英語ガイド」ツアーに申し込みました。以前ローマに行った時、ツアーを用いずに一人で美術館に行くと、大行列で入る事ができず、ツアーだと別入り口から入ることができたと知り、今回はツアーを利用したいと考えました。約束の時間にホテルに迎えに来てくれバスに乗り、出発後近隣のホテルで客を乗せながら進んで行くまでは予想通りだったのですが、しばらくして止まり、自分たちも他の何台も集まってるバスからも客が降ろされ、言語毎にグループ分けされ、バスを乗り換えさせられ、それから正式な出発に成った。このスタイルを経験していれば驚かないのでしょうけど、知らなかったので驚いた。ガイドはおそらくドイツ人で英語とドイツ語で解説をしていた。それは良いとして、アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ドプカプ宮殿の見所での解説は、中まで連れて行って、集めてざーっと言葉で解説し、そして今から自由時間で好きに観光し、何時になったらどこそこに集合、というスタイルだった。意図的な偶然かはわからないが、集合するたびに戻ってこない人が居たが、そのまま次のポイントへ進んで行った。日本の観光ツアーのような旗を持って進みガイドさんが詳細な説明をしてくれるスタイルをこのツアーに期待してはいけない。ただ、旗を持って先導している他のツアーガイドさんはいた。この程度のものと割り切っての参加が必要である。アヤソフィアは行列がなくてすんなり入る事ができたが、ブルーモスクは一つのラインに30分は並んだ。ツアー団体入り口があるわけではなかった。ドプカプ宮殿も、中の展示室で並ぶので、ツアーの優先というのは時になたっか。ただ、アヤソフィアと宮殿は入場チケットが必要なので、これは前もって購入してあり、チケット売り場に並ぶ必要はさすがになかった。ドプカプ宮殿の展示物個々の見学は自由時間にされたので説明はなかった。昼のランチは、海に面した立地は最高のレストランだったが、食事内容は量・質・味ともにいただけないものだった。空腹を少し紛らわせる程度にすると思って食べられるものだけ食べるようにすれば良い。周囲のアイルランド人のおそらく60から70代くらいの婦人グループの人たちも、ほとんどを残していた。隣のフィンランド人男性(60代くらい)は結構食べていた。私は相当残した。食べる前に代金に含まれているものの説明はあったが、ホテルの店員がビール?ワイン?ジュース?と普通に聞いてくるの、うっかりビールを注文すると、有料でグラス1杯3.5ユーロだった。もちろんジュースも有料で、アイルランドの婦人方もビールやジュース代を不満そうに払っていた。最後に帰るときも、ホテル地区毎にバスを乗り換えさせられ、ホテル前で降ろしてもらえた。全体的に年齢層の高い方が多かった。日本人は私だけだった。95USDで催行確定ツアーに参加する時は、内容を理解して割り切っての参加されるのが良いと思います。

  • アヤソフィア

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆見どころ凝縮!イスタンブール 1日市内観光ツアー<終日/英語ガイド/昼食付/イスタンブール発>

ホテルの送迎方法を改善して頂ければ星4つです

Reviewed by: はーちゃん, 2015/06/25

希望していた日本語ツアーが人数が集まらず不催行となった為
こちらのツアーに参加しました。
午前中はアヤソフィア、ヒポドローム、ブルーモスク、グランバザールの順に見学。
お昼はメイン料理を3種類(チキン、ミートボール、ベジタブル)の中から選び
その他に前菜、サラダ、パン、デザートとついてボリュームがあり食べきることができませんでしたが、味は期待しないでいたので普通にいただけました。
そして午後からは、火曜日でトプカプ宮殿が定休日だったので
コンスタンティノープルの城壁、カーリエ博物館、聖ゲオルギオス大聖堂等を見学。

ここからが本題です。
内容的には、効率良く色々なところに連れて行ってもらえて満足だったのですが
朝のピックアップが8:00の約束で待っていたのに、実際にいらしたのが8:45でした。
翌日に参加したツアーでもそうでしたが、イスタンブールの朝夕の渋滞は
けっこうひどいのでその辺りも考慮した上でご参加されると良いかと思います。

Comments from activity operators

この度は、VELTRA をご利用いただきありがとうございます。
ツアーにご満足いただけたとのこと大変嬉しく存じます。しかしながらお迎えが遅くなったため、ツアーの印象が悪くなってしまったこと
大変遺憾に存じます。お客様の仰るとおりイスタンブールは渋滞が多く、ご案内差し上げたお迎え時間が前後する可能性がございます。
貴重なご意見を元に、弊社ページのスケジュールにもお迎え時間に幅をもたせ余裕をもってスケジュールを組んでいただけるよう訂正いたしました。

催行会社と共によりご満足のいただけるアクティビティの提供に努めてまいりますので、またのご利用をご検討いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆人気スポット(アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ヒポドローム)を見学!イスタンブール半日観光ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/イスタンブール発>

イヤホンで解説がきける!

Reviewed by: Kenken, 2016/02/17

対象施設はすべて旧市街の中心部でトラムあるいは歩いてでも観光できます。このツアーの利点はイヤホンで解説(英語とスペイン語)がきけることと、入場料などの支払いの手間が不要であることです。じっくり見る時間がとられていて良かったですが、訪れる場所の説明はガイド本などでも十分なものでした。治安的な不安から参加しましたが、このツアーを含めて滞在を通しても危険を感じることもありませんでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/02/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul One Day City Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Tanna, 2010/09/24

Our tour was scheduled at 9:00 a.m., but actually started at 10:40 after couple of calls in Turkish language from our veri helpfull hotel manager. The tour had to include Grand Bazaar, but bazaar was closed this day and was not replaced with any another place. Fortunately next day we had another tour with the same company, and they added Grand Bazaar tour for free. It was nice, but ruined our plans a little. All tours are very interesting and Istanbul is incredible city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Istanbul Half Day Tour with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar Visit

Reviewed by: CLIVE, 2010/06/30

We also did the Bosporus Tour with you.
This was a disaster as they forgot us and eventually after phoning from hotel arrived 2 hours late for tour
Guide was good but organisation was pathetic.
We also did the Princes Island tour with you
This was good but the guide was good but organisation was awful,for transport varies from hour to hour and mobile phone call to mobile phone call depending on availability of transport

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆人気スポット(アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ヒポドローム)を見学!イスタンブール半日観光ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/イスタンブール発>

お盆休みに行きました!

Reviewed by: オーシャン, 2014/08/30

アヤソフィアは入場するのにチケット購入が必要で、列に並んだ場合ものすごく時間がかかるので、ツアーでスムーズに入れよかったです!ブルーモスクは入場無料のモスクで、このツアーに参加しても一般の列に並ばなければならないので、私たちは炎天下の中一時間待ちました。アヤソフィアは感動しましたが、ブルーモスクの中は照明め午前中だったからかついておらず微妙でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界中の参加者と巡る☆人気スポット(アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク、ヒポドローム)を見学!イスタンブール半日観光ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/イスタンブール発>

ツアー最後に絨毯屋w

Reviewed by: sera, 2018/06/02

アヤソフィアもブルーモスクも修理中なのでしょうがないのですがあまりよく見れませんでした。
ガイドは英語で適当に説明しますが、ドイツ語の方が堪能らしくドイツ人の方達には時間をかけて説明していた気がします。
そして最後に絨毯屋に連れて行かれたのは本当に時間の無駄でちょい頭にきました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Istanbul