(All Reviews) Lunch Cruise (London Thames River Cruises), United Kingdom tours & activities, fun things to do in United Kingdom | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Lunch Cruise in United Kingdom

Overall Rating

4.15 4.15 / 5

Reviews

41 reviews

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

雰囲気は良かったけど

Reviewed by: Sato, 2019/10/02

クルーズは満席、日曜日という事もあり、話し声がうるさ過ぎで居るだけで疲れました
お料理は前菜からメインがくるまで1時間まちました
デザートは下船10分前にきて 慌ただしく 飲み物の会計
団体の方も多く席も窓側でなかったので余計にうるさく感じたのだと思います
出来れば窓側指定が良いと思います

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

母と乗りました。※写真追加

Reviewed by: のぶこ, 2019/06/09

窓際席で、テムズ川沿いの風景を眺めながらランチが食べられて楽しかったです。
クルーザーはガラス張りで明るく、開放的でした。食事は前菜、メイン、デザートのコースでした。ワインもついていて、デザートが特に美味しかったです。
ピアノが置いてありましたが、特に演奏はなかったので、ランチタイムも演奏があれば、なお良いと思いました。

  • main dish

  • sweets

  • atmosphere

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

ワインハーフボトル付ランチクルーズに参加しました。

Reviewed by: マッちゃん, 2019/01/29

隣席の外人カップルの会計後のレシートが置きっぱなしだったのて値段が見えたけど、同じ料理でハーフボトルが無いだけで、23ボンドでした。店員さんが最後にコーヒーか紅茶を聞いてきたので紅茶を頼んでも中々出て来ず、店員さん達がテーブルクロスを片付けはじめて、他の客がほぼ帰ってしまったので、手を挙げて聞いたら、忘れていたらしく慌てて持ってきたのでそそくさと飲んで帰りました。値段の割高感と少し粗末な対応にガッカリてす。ツアー予約リクエスト後の回答も72時間を越え、前日の回答でキャンセルのしようもなく、いろいろ残念なツアーでした。今後の改善を期待します。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

満足しました

Reviewed by: Robert, 2019/01/08

料理は普通に美味しかったです。普通に美味しいというのはロンドンでは貴重です。参加者はみな観光客然とした人ばかりですが、スタッフの対応も慣れたもの。コース料金に飲み物やパン類が入っていないので、多少の追加料金は発生します。プラス£10だったかの窓際確約プランにしましたが空いていたので確約の意味は無かったです。ただ種類限定ながらワインがグラスでたっぷり3杯付くので飲む方はお得です。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

バトーロンドン

Reviewed by: Tomo, 2018/12/05

アシスタントガイドさんも一緒に テムズ川ランチクルーズに参加しました。
雰囲気も良く お料理も美味しくいただきながら ロンドンの街並みや建造物など お話しをしていただき ました。又行きたいとおもってます。お時間 バトーロンドンオススメです。
次回はディナーにしてみようとおもいます。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

ランチクルーズ(ハーフボトルワイン付なのに付かなかった!)

Reviewed by: ももいちご, 2018/10/03

せっかくのランチクルーズなので、窓際確約でお願いしました。
英語が堪能であれば現地で交渉できたかもしれませんが、自信が無かったのと、当日は満席だったので、事前に予約しておいて良かったです。
お料理はチキンの胸肉がメインで(サラダチキンのようでした)、付け合わせの野菜、そしてデザートとコーヒーか紅茶でした。
日本でしたら1000~1500円レベルの内容ですが、外国での外食と考えれば、景色代と合わせてみても決して高くないと思います。

クルーズ自体は良かったのでおすすめですが、ハーフボトルワイン付とありましたが何故かワインは付いてきませんでした…

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

窓側席確約料金を支払ったのにもかかわらず、一番通路側の席でした。

Reviewed by: yoooossy, 2018/08/13

 母と二人で、テムズ川ランチクルーズ☆お得に一流サービスを!byバトー・ロンドン(Bateaux London)<平日、土曜> / 2コースランチに参加しました。
しかし、窓際席の料金を支払ったのにも関わらず、一番通路側の席でした。納得できず従業員の方にも説明しましたが、席は通路側のまま。また、料理が出てくるのも遅く、料理が出てきた時には船が観光名所に差し掛かっており、ナイフとフォークを「食事中」の形に置き、船のデッキに5分ほど出ていたのですが、やっと出てきた料理が片付けられていました。料理はほんの少ししか頂いていませんのでしたので、とても残念でした。母はとにかく「がっかり」しており、予約をしてしまった私はとても責任を感じています。
 従業員教育をするべきだと考えました。

Comments from activity operators

【VELTRAからのコメント】
この度は当アクティビティにご参加いただき誠にありがとうございました。
せっかく窓側確約のオプションをお申し込みいただきました所、当日は窓側席をご案内できず大変申し訳ございませんでした。
催行会社まで確認させていただきました所、当日のスタッフのバウチャー確認に不備があり、窓側席にご案内ができなかったことが判明いたしました。
弊社としましても、せっかくお母様とのランチクルーズをお申し込みいただきましたところ、眺めのいい窓側席をご案内できず大変申し訳なく存じます。
別途ご連絡させていただきますが、オプション分の窓側席分の代金はご返金させていただきます。
催行会社には「窓側席確約」の記載を必ず確認してご案内するよう、またナイフとフォークの位置など、基本的なご案内に関しても細心の注意を払ってご案内するよう、厳重に注意させていただきました。
貴重なお時間を割いてのご投稿誠にありがとうございました。
今後も催行会社と全てのお客様にご満足いただけるツアーをご案内してまいります。
もしまたの機会がございましたらご利用いただきますと幸いです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames Lunch Cruise with Audio Commentary

Lunch time cruise on the Thames.

Reviewed by: Sue, 2017/10/21

We had a Wonderful time on our lunch time cruise. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. Everything was fantastic, staff, food, beautiful boat. A must for the to do list.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

お得なクルーズ

Reviewed by: おつきさま, 2017/09/06

2度目の参加。せっかくなので、プレミアムを予約しましたが、窓際から、とても素敵な景色を眺めながらのランチ、最高です。正直、料理は普通ですが、雰囲気も良く、このお値段で、コースランチとクルーズセットなのは、お得で、大満足です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

とても良かったです

Reviewed by: ジュポン, 2017/08/14

テムズ川クルーズもでき、かつランチもついてこの価格は良心的だと思いました。窓側指定して景色を見ながら食事しましたが、途中いつでも甲板に出られるので予算次第では窓側でなくても満足できるかもしれません。
ジャケットを持って行ったのですがランチでは特に必要ないと思います。靴もスニーカーの方もかなりいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

食事をしたのかクルーズをしたのかわからない

Reviewed by: NANA, 2017/07/28

すごく待たされて、45分ぐらい遅れてやっとスタートしました。食事もあわただしい感じで、ゆっくり味わえませんでした。たまたまなのでしょうが…。残念です。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

お洒落して正解

Reviewed by: もんもん, 2017/04/11

レビューを読んで、窓側ゲットする為にシフォンのワンピースを持ってきました。大正解!
ひとり参加なのに窓際の真ん中に通されました。もう最高の景色です!!!大興奮!鼻唄です♪
男女ジーンズの人はたくさん居たので参加するだけならTシャツとジーンズでも問題ないようです。

お料理もなかなか美味しかったです!
ひとつ注意事項として、窓側晴れだとかなり暑くなるので日焼け止めを持ってくれば良かった…と思いました。

とても素敵な一日になりましたありがとうございました!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

優雅な空間

Reviewed by: HI☆, 2017/03/12

集合場所は地下鉄の駅を降りてすぐにわかりました。席も決まっていたので、スムーズに案内されました。窓際ではなかったですが、景色はよく観えました。アジア人は私たちだけでしたし、言葉もわからず緊張しましたが、メニューもゆっくり選ばせてくれ、ちゃんと注文できました。船乗員さんはイケメンばかりで、店内ではジャズの演奏もあり、オシャレな空間でした。食事もおいしかったです。ただ、スローペースで出てくるので、物足りなさも若干。。。最後に誕生日ですか?記念日ですか?と聞かれ、どっちでもなかったのでNOと答えたのですが…YESと答えた方に花火のサプライズがありました。YESと言っておけばよかったなぁ(笑)

  • 前菜

  • 船から見た景色 タワーブリッジ

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

洗練された味と美しさ

Reviewed by: Z.S, 2016/05/14

エンバンクメント駅を降りテムズ川沿いに50mも行くとエンバンクメントピアがあり停泊中の船の中に受付があります。ここからクルーズ船に乗り換えテムズ川をビッグ・ベンまで行きUターンしてタワー・ブリッジ方向へ向かいます。30人くらいの乗客でしたが日本人は我々だけでした。2人掛けのテーブルに向かい合い、ビール・ワイン(別料金)を飲みながらゆっくりとランチをいただきます。料理は洗練された味と美しさで満足いくものです。タワー・ブリッジからしばらく行ったところで再びUターンし、元のピアに戻ってきて、この間1時間半程度。この日は快晴でテムズ川から眺める景色は、とてもきれいでした。

  • クルーズ船内

  • タワー・ブリッジの下を行く

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames Lunch Cruise with Audio Commentary

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Ash London, 2015/07/27

Had a fantastic time on our "mini cruise" Although the weather let us down the cruise was superb The food and wine were fabulous and staff on board looked after us so well!! It was worth every penny and we will certainly be doing this again :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames BBQ Lunch Cruise

Carry On up the River!

Reviewed by: Niki C, 2015/07/20

We knew this would be a value trip given the price, however, certainly expected the basics for it to be proper value for money. Getting onto the boat was v disorganised, noone at the pier knew where we were to board from & there was nothing in the paperwork which stated what boat we were looking for....in the end, it was a bit of a free for all working out which boat it was. It was a further free for all to get a table that allowed the group to be together. There were no reservations & many of the 5+ seated tables had been taken by groups of 2-3 people, which meant we struggled to find a table as a group, there was no one directing or helping from the staff team. Once at the table, noone then explained where & when we could get food or drinks. The queue for the bar was long & the staff weren't speedy. Once we were served, we were told that the bottle of sparkling white wine & the bottle of water we'd ordered were the 'last ones' & hadn't been chilled. We eventually realised that people were heading downstairs to get food; by the time we realised this & got in the queue, the staff were bemoaning the fact that they were worried that the food was running out. The food itself was average......1 burger, 1 sausage, 1 chicken drumstick plus a limited amount of salad and pasta, there was a reasonable amount of bread on the table. Whilst this was called a BBQ, I'm not convinced the food had seen a BBQ as it tasted more like it had been fried. The boat was silent on the way out (apparently there was music playing but this couldn't be heard) & there was a form of commentary on the way back. The commentary was difficult to hear both due to volume & the accent of the commentator. He was also fond of swearing & making crude jokes throughout his commentary. We have been on several guided boat tours up the Thames, so have a reasonable knowledge of some of the more famous stories, thus we didn't believe what he was saying as it didn't match anything we'd heard before!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Veltra and your review for Thames BBQ Lunch Cruise. We are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as expected. We have informed the activity provider and he assured us that he will do his best to improve the experience and to make it a function to remember for all the right reasons, if you will return on a future date.
Veltra Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames BBQ Lunch Cruise

Relaxed & chilled

Reviewed by: Scott, 2015/05/28

We got on this with colleagues. BBQ buffet was tasty and good selection of salads and other options. It was such a nice atmosphere like you're invited to somebody's private boat for a bbq. Depends on the weather but highly recommended for those who want to enjoy relaxed afternoon on the Thames.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Course Lunch Cruise on the Thames River

Good experience

Reviewed by: Sao, 2015/05/06

We have used it as my parents visited london and wanted to do a river cruise. We were four so couldnt sit by the window unfortunately(The table by the window is for two persons),but the view from our table was good enough.We enjoyed london landmarks a lot, the speed of the cruise was a bit faster though. As for Main dish,it was tasty and volumy(chicken with creamy mashroom sourse and steamed vegetables). The dessert was chocolate tiramisu,was lovely as well. All the staff were kind and hospitable, so we had a good service by them. Just one thing,in terms of the timing of tea/coffee serving, it was too late to be served for customers as the cakes were very sweet as we almost finished eating cakes. It would be great to have the cakes and tea/coffee at the same time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Course Lunch Cruise on the Thames River

london thames cruise

Reviewed by: william price, 2015/04/20

very good cruise easy to book on line but would prefered to pay in GB pounds
with we had a great day 25 happy zurich pension club members the boat and food was excellent

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Thames River Sunday Lunch Cruise with Live Jazz Music

Totally recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

We booked a window seat table.

The view from our table was great, we took a lot of pictures.
This package included red or white wine and mineral water. We got salmon as a starter, chicken as main and chocolate tart for dessert. After dessert we were offered tea or coffee.

The band played jazz music from the beginning until the end. It made the whole experience much more elegant.
The staff was very polite, helpful and very attentive throughout the whole cruise.
Nobody left any tips after the cruise, but I was so satisfied with the food and their service, that I left a little tip.

2 hours and a half was a perfect timing. We could enjoy our food and coffee in no rush. The view of Big Ben and London Bridge was of course great, but it was also interesting to see the outskirts of London and modern buildings - it was something new for me.

I definitely recommend this cruise. Live jazz music made it so much more enjoyable!

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames Lunch Cruise with Audio Commentary

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

The view from the boat was amazing! We could see the Shard (the tallest building in Europe) very well.
The food was very good (they had a vegetarian option as well). The dessert was a bit too sweet for me, but my other companions finished it in no time!
Overall we enjoyed great food and amazing views in a very nice atmosphere.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames Lunch Cruise with Audio Commentary

Very good lunch cruise

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

Few years ago when we were in Paris, we went on a dinner cruise and we enjoyed it very much. That's why when we were in London we decided to go on a dinner cruise as well, but there was an age restriction for children. So eventually we decided to book this lunch cruise.
It turned out to be much better than we expected!
We had a window table and it was great, the view was amazing!
I definitely recommend it!

<translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames Lunch Cruise with Audio Commentary

Great!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

The views, the boat and service were all amazing! I highly recommend to include lunch cruise in you London sightseeing plan. Window seats are a bit on the expensive side, but totally worth it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Course Lunch Cruise on the Thames River

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/17

I was alone, so at the beginning I hesitated, but the weather was nice and the food was very good, so after all I enjoyed it very much! London is generally very expensive, so it's a good deal to get a sightseeing cruise and lunch in one. On the next day I joined a half day sightseeing tour, and after that I was glad that I went on the river Thames cruise, because it gave me a better understanding of London. The best part was going under the Tower Bridge!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Course Lunch Cruise on the Thames River

A Lovely London Lunch

Reviewed by: lorraine, 2015/04/07

The best way to combine lunch in London with all the top sights! I have tried most of the London river cruises and this is one of my favourites because you get the best of both worlds: great food and even better views. There is plenty of time to enjoy lunch at the table and later stand on the top deck for an amazing cruise under London's bridges!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London River Thames BBQ Lunch Cruise

Fun in the Sun

Reviewed by: lorraine, 2015/04/07

Delicious food and great fun! I have been on lots of river cruises and this is definitely a new favourite! The food was tasty and there was lots of it. I was pleased to see the chef bbq-ing away as we boarded - there is nothing like the smell of a real BBQ to make you feel like summer has started. The staff were very friendly and the captain gave the sightseeing commentary with some stories of his own. It was a perfect, light-hearted lunch trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Course Lunch Cruise on the Thames River

River Thames lunch cruise

Reviewed by: Bradford, 2015/01/11

We had a really good time. The food was excellent and the service was first class. The personnel were very attentive and polite. We enjoyed the commentary . We will definitely recommend this outing to our friends. We will be back again for another river Thames outing. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

1人でしたが、

Reviewed by: Ray, 2015/01/04

本当は二人で予約していたのですが、相手が体調を崩してしまい一人で船に乗りました。
窓側を確約していたのもありますが、景色はバッチリ。橋の下をくぐるのもとても素敵でした。
料理も美味しく、とても楽しめました。
乗客で一人なのは私だけだったのか、スタッフの方がとても優しく声を掛けて下さり、そちらも良い思い出になりました。
食事を食べ終わると船のデッキにも出られますよ。
まわりには日本人らしき方はおらず、イギリスやヨーロッパ系の方がほとんどだったところもとてもよかったです(*^_^*)

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

是非♡

Reviewed by: Alana, 2014/01/06

写真は夜に散策した時のものです。
夜でも昼でも楽しめますね
ディナークルーズに行きたかったのですがスケジュール的に無理でランチにしましたが、とっても良かったです!エリートにして良かったと思います。

ダブルデッカーや徒歩の観光して、また船から見る街並は一味ちがいました。

実はロンドンに住んでるのですが初めてのテムズ川クルーズで本当に楽しかったです!灯台もとぐらしですね…。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

テムズ川 サンデーローストランチクルーズ <3コースランチ/現地集合・解散>byバトーロンドン

昼もいいかも

Reviewed by: kumama, 2013/09/16

以前 、パリに行った時にディナークルーズに乗ってとてもよかったので
今回もロ
ンドンでディナークルーズに乗りたかったのですが子供の年齢が足りず、
昼のランチクルーズにしました。
結果、想像以上によく満足しています。
また今回は昼にしたことで予算が余ったのでエリートパッケージにしました。
これがとてもよく景色もよく見えました。
是非おススメです。

  • ランチクルーズ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by United Kingdom