(All Reviews) Edinburgh Top Attractions, United Kingdom tours & activities, fun things to do in United Kingdom | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Edinburgh Top Attractions in United Kingdom

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

面白いお姉さんと巡る城下町とお城

Reviewed by: ポラリン, 2019/11/15

ガイドの人が付いて説明したのは主に城下町でした。
後半お城に入ってからは寒すぎて、私は解散して城の中の博物館に入りました。
ガイドさんがユーモアたっぷりに写真付きで城周辺の歴史を詳しく説明してくれます。結構歩くので坂道もあるし歩きやすい運動靴などがオススメです。
お城の入場券も混みだったのでお得に感じました。こういったオプショナルツアーは日本語ではあまり見つからなかったので、現地で、しかも英語の本場で参加できたのはとてもいい経験でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking Tour of Edinburgh Old Town and Royal Mile

Outstanding experience.

Reviewed by: WIl Brewer, 2018/08/29

Extremely interesting walk down the Royal Mile to Holyrood Palace. Charles, our guide, is extremely knowledgeable, interesting and personable. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and an excellent guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Ok

Reviewed by: Joeby, 2018/08/02

It was very expensive for what it was. Wish we’d just walked it instead!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

英語力必須です

Reviewed by: さんぴ, 2018/06/24

ガイドさんはとてもフレンドリーで良かったのですが、なにしろ当方の英語力が不足しているために説明が理解出来ずにもったいないことをしてしまいました。エジンバラの街の歴史エピソードを聴くことがすべてのツアーですので英語力は必須です。
今回は一緒に行った娘が通訳してくれたので何とか最後までついて行けましたが、娘がいなかったら途中離脱していました。
それでも街の裏通りに入れたのはツアーのおかげでした。
エジンバラは街、人、風景のすべてが素晴らしく是非ともまた行きたい所になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

自分で散策するよりもずっといいです!

Reviewed by: すずりん, 2018/06/07

女性ガイドの声が良く通って訛りのない英語が聞き取りやすく、英語が堪能でなくても充分話してる内容が分かります。
歴史を織り交ぜながらのエピソードの紹介など、 1人ではなかなかそこまで掘り下げられない知識が得られました。
もちろんお城は素晴らしく荘厳でした。ただ前日と打って変わってものすごく寒い1日でダウンコートは必須です。ちょうどミリタリータトゥーの観客席を設営しており、次回はぜひとも観客として訪れたいなと思います。
エジンバラ訪れたら最初にこのツアーに参加することをおすすめします。

  • 魚屋さん通り?

  • 古い煉瓦の建物の上に木造を建てまし。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/06/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

英語むずかしい!

Reviewed by: とのこ, 2018/05/21

当日は日本人は私1人だけで、合計24名の参加者がいました。
(ほとんどがヨーロッパからの参加)

スコットランド人ガイドさんが時折写真などの資料を見せながら、エディンバラの街を歩きます。エディンバラの歴史などを紹介してくれます。
建物のことやスコットランドの有名人(?)の話などをしてくださいました。
また、エディンバラ城で、その歴史を30分ほど解説してから現地解散となりました。

英語がわかったら、色々と面白かったんだと思うんですが、いかんせん・・・私の英語力が足らずに、けっこう内容がわかりませんでした。。。
個人では行かないような小さな路地に入ったりしたのは面白かったんですが、英語に自信がある人以外は参加しない方が良いと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

A great City Introduction

Reviewed by: Donna and Jay Wendl, 2018/04/11

What a great overview of the city!! We hit great weather and enjoyed the upper deck and the narrative explanation of the history of the city.
This gave us the knowledge we needed to go back to the spots that we wanted to explore in more detail. Great Job!@!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

Scottishの強力な訛りで、半分も理解できないであろうとあきらめていましたら、ガイドのSueさんの、明確なLondon英語で安心しました。

Reviewed by: 岡本徹(東京理科大学非常勤講師), 2018/03/29

今回は、私が75歳で定年になったこと。又、孫が、18歳で大学生になることもあり、孫と二人で、私の祖父(生きていたら140歳ぐらい?)が、明治の後半に、国費留学生としてShakespeareの研究でOxford大学に2年間留学していた当時の足跡を訪ねる旅に行ってきました。
私が、小学生の時祖父は他界したのですが、祖父からLondonだけでなく地球儀をみながら、当時のEurope全体の話も聞いていました。上海経由で3月間もかかってLondonにたどり着いたとの話も聞いていましたが、現在は僅か12時間ぐらいでいけて隔世の感でした。祖父が、エジンバラやストラトスフォードエイボンにも、何度も訪問していたので、今回も両都市も訪れました。エジンバラ(城)も、大変印象的でした。死火山の地形をうまく利用した、不落の城も圧巻でした。もう一度、今度は、今年高校生になる孫と行く予定です。10年ほど前に、アイスランドからの帰途、一人でエジンバラに一泊で立ち寄ってのですが、時間の関係で、お城をで遠くに見るだけでしたので、本当に今回の孫との二人旅は忘れがたいものになりました。

岡本徹

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

エジンバラへ一人旅

Reviewed by: yuki, 2017/09/16

エジンバラに行く前に、ある映画を観ていました。それはスコットランドの歴史が分かりなおかつ、エジンバラ城までもが映っている作品で、エジンバラ城をこの目で見たい、その地に足を踏み入れたいと思っていました。思っていた以上に壮大で、見所がたくさんあり、私の世界観が変わりました。

  • 日本は特に、銃すら見ることがないので、大砲を目にした時は、その大きさと迫力に圧倒されました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」とエジンバラ城観光

Reviewed by: リッキー, 2017/08/31

9時半に集合場所のメルカトクロスへ行ったけど係の人も他の参加者もいなくて、前日の夜到着したので、リコンフォームを忘れたので中止になったのか、と焦りました。メルカトツアーへ電話したらすぐに係の人がみえました。ツアーは以前東京にいたというガイドさんが詳しい歴史を微に入り細に入りじっくりと身体を使って説明して頂きました。日本人は私たちだけで細かく気配りして頂きました。集合場所から歩いてワールズエンドまで下り、ジョン・ノックスの家からまた逆にエディンバラ城まで行く、という、結構長い行程だけど説明を聞きながら、だと、意外と早く行けました。ミリタリータトゥーやフリンジの時期で街は賑やかでした。エディンバラ城の中で解散となり、ぶらぶら歩きながらホテルへ帰りました。大道芸や街頭の演奏が楽しめました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/07/10

Convenient, hop off locations were excellent, never had to wait long for a bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Meow Heong, 2017/04/20

Cheap n convenient way to travel tourists spots within Edinburgh city ????

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Antonia, 2017/04/07

The best way to get to know the history of an amazing city, before exploring on foot,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Misior, 2017/03/19

JUst an verage Hop On Hop Off tour. Good in general

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Lovely, 2016/07/07

It was very informative and awesome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

素敵な街並みでした

Reviewed by: クマ吉, 2016/03/01

旧市街の街並みは素敵ですね。
自分の足で廻るかどうか悩みましたがこちらのツアーにして正解でした。
半日有効に使えたのでよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: susan, 2015/12/18

Worth every penny, interested speaker good driver and very very interesting. will purchase on next visit without hesitation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Bobbie, 2015/11/01

My grand daughter and myself had a wonderful time in Edinburgh using the Hop on hop off bus, saved so much walking and therefore time, all the staff were so polite and helpful, thank you all, we had an amazing day's travel.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Myfanwy, 2015/09/19

Congratulations driver Alec who coped with numerous diversions on 9/09/2015 with humour and still maintaining an informative commentary. We experienced a tour not many tourists have!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2015/07/03

We used city discovery in 3 different cities in Scotland. Great experience!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」の歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発>

エジンバラの旧市街「ロイヤル・マイル」 歴史をたどる!午後出発ウォーキングツアー<エジンバラ発> / 【GW☆モニターキャンペーン】エジンバラ城観光つきプラン

Reviewed by: ノリスケさんの妻, 2015/05/16

エジンバラ初観光だったので、ロイヤルマイルやエジンバラ城の歴史的背景を知りたいと思い、このツアーに申し込みました。ロイヤルマイル散策では、個人では入り込むのに勇気が要るような脇道に入り、昔の人々の暮らしぶりを住んでいた人(例えば肉屋さん、大工さん等)の個人的なトピックスを織り交ぜて話してもらいました。イギリスの城と言えば幽霊話がつきものですが、このツアーでもダークな部分(衛生環境の悪かった様子、当時の娯楽は処刑だった等)の話が多かった印象でした。少々マニアックな内容だったので、正直言って私の期待した歴史の話とは違いました。ツアーのタイトルあるいは詳細にツアーガイドの内容をもう少し具体的に書いておいていただければ好みの合った人には楽しいものかも知れないと思いました。
旅行中は移動や他のアクティビティで手一杯な事もあり、ツアースタートの48時間以内にMercat Toursに電話で参加確認の連絡をするのが面倒だと思いました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Roy, 2014/08/25

easy to find tours, descriptions good, processing good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Karen , 2014/08/18

the site was easy to use. the shopping bag feature was why I chose the site, so I could book several tours and pay for them all together.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Tommy, 2013/07/29

This is a must for all visitors- an overview of the best attractions Edinburgh has to offer and what's more the ideal method of getting to them all. In fact we took the tour bus twice as we found so much to do. An added advantage is the discounted entrance fees you obtain courtesy of your bus ticket. The guide is extremely knowledgeable .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Anna, 2013/07/27

I think you could include more history and facts about Edinburgh and less advertising for the restaurants. Also, the staff that we are to exchange our print outs with for tickets could have been more friendly and helpful even if they are busy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: serafina, 2013/07/21

l found interesting.Good way to know more the history about the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Clifford Weil, 2013/06/20

A Hop On Hop Off tour is the best way to begin any visit to a city. We do the entire round trip first and then start around again getting off at the first stop we wanted to see. Continue until we have covered all of our desired stops or we run out of daylight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Ken, 2012/05/23

Very friendly and helpful staff on the ground, with easy upgrades to other bus services / routes within their network.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: JOHN, 2012/05/21

Prince st was closed to traffic & we were not informed on where the bus was going to make it's alternative stops. It dropped us off at the Georgian House but did not pick us up there. The bus driver waived as he passed us, I guess to let us know that he wasn't stopping there but did not wait for us, it was pouring.
It would have been cheaper to just take a cab.

The bus is suppose to come every 15 minutes but that did not happen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Edinburgh City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: GRAHAM, 2011/09/15

Very entertaining but educational at the same time loved the sights and the guide was very friendly,very good price as well worth every penny, will do this again when we comr back.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by United Kingdom