Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

895 reviews
Post a review

Nice tour!

Reviewed by: Jeff L., 2016/08/22

Cozette was very knowledgeable and friendly. Long day but saw many things. Needed more time at Windsor Castle for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended to Young Travellers!

Reviewed by: Chanwwa, 2015/07/25

This tour included 3 worth visiting sites namely the Windsor Castle, the Roman and Georgian Bath, and the Stonehenge. Although they were quite far from London city centre, with the coach provided, the transportation became much easier.
Being the oldest occupied Castle in the worlds, Windsor Castle including the St George’s Chapel along with its view were splendid. Unfortunately, we were not able to watch the changing of the Guards due to the shortage of time. Besides, the direction signs and the instructions to get to the parking place of our coach was unclear, so we were lost when we were finding the way to our coach. As a result, we arrived slightly late. And it seemed that the coach left without some other people who were supposed to be on the same coach were not able to get onto the coach on time as well.
After that, we headed to the Roman Bath. It was unbelievable that a hot springs heritage had been kept for more than 2000 years. The audio guide provided helped us to understand more about the history of the Romans and Georgians at Bath. Also, Bath itself, was already a stunning city, with a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The day we visited Bath was accidentally the same day of the graduation ceremony of the University of Bath. This made our visit in Bath more special and remarkable.
The last stop was to visit the prehistoric monument Stonehenge, which was a UNESCO heritage. It was astonishing, especially when it existed and was constructed from as early as 3000BC. Different rumours and myths made this site much more attractive to us.
Overall, the tour was orderly and quite well organized. Even though the tour guide Richard was not being friendly all the time, the overall experience was satisfactory. However, the time scheduled for and allocated to each site was limited. Following this rationale, a more flexible and relaxed schedule would be recommended to elder travellers, while this tour is still recommended to young adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Memorable Trip in London

Reviewed by: Chanwwa, 2015/07/25

The reason I booked this trip through Veltra was because this was the only site who would accept the booking just 2 days before.

The 3 places we visited namely the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath are all wonderful places! Even though it may seem to be a bit rush at times but it was totally understandable for us to cover so much in just one day.

Throughout the bus ride, our guide, who was well knowledgeable and informative, told us so many stuffs relating to the places we are at! It was really nice and educational to listen to his talk about all these. The bus driver was also really professional. The ride was smooth and not bumpy or anything at all! He was really friendly and never forgot to give us his smile.

The Windsor Castle was very crowded and we had to line up and wait at every location so the real time left for sightseeing was really little, even taking pictures was in a rush. Unluckily, we lost our way to another train station when we got back to the bus and finally was late for several minutes.

The Roman Baths was really an amazing place. We enjoyed the architectures of the city. We visited the Bath museum and took as many pictures as we could. The day we came was the graduation day of the Bath University and in front of the church was crowded with graduates and their parents, friends and relatives. So much of happiness and smiling faces we could see.

Stonehenge was so magical and mysterious. I could spend all my day looking at that monument.

Overall the tour was very orderly and organized. I would totally recommend this trip to my friends who will visit London.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Good Tour

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2014/10/06

The tour was very good. The bus was comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable on the sites to be visited. She was accommodating and friendly. The schedule was followed well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Windsor, Bath Day, Stonehenge Tour

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2014/10/06

The tour included 3 very good UNESCO Heritage Sites, really worth visiting when traveling to London. But the day was really jampacked. Two hours allotted time in Windsor was really short, about 30 mins was wasted waiting in line to get your castle tour started. The other stops of the tour were the same. If you have more time, I suggest getting a tour of maybe 2 sites in a day. But if you have a tight schedule for your London visit, cramming the 3 sites in a day is doable, just don't expect much from each site. I also suggest this tour for younger travelers since time is really monitored. For older travelers, I recommend a more flexible and relaxed schedule. But I would still recommend this to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by London