Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

895 reviews
Post a review

Great Day ! Great Tour !

Reviewed by: EPAZ!, 2017/11/12

Well worth the money, we had little time to see as much as we could and this tour gave us a great experince to see the Best of London !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: kei, 2017/10/15

とても良い一日となりました。その日によって行く順序が変わるらしく、その日はウインザー城、ストーンヘンジー、バースの順に訪れました。天候も良く、ストーンヘンジーでは気持ちのいい時間が過ごせました。ウインザー城では入場前に並ぶのに時間がかかり、中はかなり混雑していて、もう少しゆっくりと見たかったです。バースはこじんまりした町ですが、見る価値はあると思います。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Monika, 2016/02/26

This was a really great day out of London! Just in one day you can see 3 amazing places in England: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath.

First of all, our tour guide (Reese) was excellent. He had a great sense of humor and made everybody feel comfortable. He kept us well informed and gave us a lot of interesting information on the way to each attraction (but not too much, so it was not tiring).

At each place we had some free time to visit by ourselves and considering the distance we had to cover (over 500 km!), we felt that we had enough time to see the most important things. The guide recommended us to buy some sandwiches or salad in Windsor and eat on the bus, not to waist time, which we did.

When in Bath we recommend to visit the Roman Baths in 20-30 min and use the rest of your time to explore the city - it's really beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Talita Moreira, 2015/11/30

We took the day trip to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath on Evan Evans lines, booked through Veltra.

My husband and I absolutely loved the tour. It is impossible to do all the 3 sigths in only a day, unless you make this tour. The time is enough to Stonehenge and Bath, but there isn't enough time on Windsor. However, the tour is really great. Evan Evans tours did an amazing job for a one-day trip out of London. This tour is great, but very quick, so be prepared to hurriedly see the sights!

Our guide Jose was knowledgeable and very kind. He made everyone feel at ease and really knew the facts about every place we visited. Was very hands on and wanted to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. He kept us all laughing and yet was very informative. Jose was a very good guide and made the difference.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Tour for Sightseeing and Learning - Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour

Reviewed by: Lee Xin Yi, 2015/10/29

Evans Evans Tour is a reliable tour agency that meticulously planned this tour such that we are able to see all the mentioned sights within the assigned schedule. The amount of time allocated for each attraction is ideal.

I am pleased that the tour guide was highly adaptable to situations and seeing how we were behind schedule as some visitors did not heed to the stated timing to return to the bus and how there was one middle aged man having difficulty in walking, he actually stuck to the time grace of 10min before asking the bus driver to leave the place and arrange another bus to bring the middle aged man back to London. He was highly considerate to each visitor and ensured that our interests are met.

I loved how he helped to decide and shortened our time in Stonehenge so we were given more time to spend in Bath. Since it was raining in Stonehenge, it made sense for us to spend less time in that attraction. Nevertheless, Stonehenge is still very pretty and I am glad that the tour guide explained to us briefly the history of Stonehenge so we were able to appreciate it better when we arrived at the sight.

Windsor Castle is a must-visit as well. The Castle is rather grand and the audio guide has helped me to understand and differentiate the various exquisite decorations of the walls and furniture in different rooms of the State Apartments.

Bath was very beautiful and came as a pleasant surprise for me. Allocating Bath as the last attraction to visit allowed us to view the pre-sunset scenery in Bath. The tour guide also gave us bonuses and surprises by driving through the The Circus of Bath and explained to us the window tax law and the housing policies of Bath on the route back to London.

All in all, I am very pleased with this tour as I felt that my time was well-spent covering three areas and my knowledge about United Kingdom has been enriched, all within a day. I would definitely book with Evan Evans if I visit United Kingdom again.

  • Bath scenery

  • Roman Bath

  • Stonehenge

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip to see another side of UK

Reviewed by: Anusha, 2015/10/28

I took the morning tour of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Tour from London on a Saturday.

The tour did not disappoint me at all as it delivered above and beyond.

The tour guide was very friendly and shared insightful information on the areas we visited. His humor also kept us very entertained. The bus was sufficiently comfortable and the journey was very smooth.

Whilst the weather when we were visiting Stonehenge was not the best with incessant rain, the tour was still very much enjoyable.

The timing allocation for all the activities was sufficient and we managed to see quite a bit for each location.

The day trip was very refreshing as the regions covered were very different from the city landscape of London. In particular, Bath was very beautiful.

All in all, this tour is a must go for individuals looking to see a different side of the UK!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's worth it and is recommendable

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2015/09/26

The trip started with the coach transportation from Victoria station, which I think is the most comfortable to visit these far places as a tourist than going there by train. The tour guide was very polite, informative, helpful and so on.

The Windsor castle was magnificent and stunning which are really a must see in UK. The grounds and architectural design is quite amazing. The castle has many interesting things to see such as unique collections that you should not miss. The audio tour was well narrated as you go through the Castle and its state rooms where you can find and appreciate the statues, paintings, ceramics, etc. The only problem is the constraint of time, you cannot get the luxury of time to explore more of the castle as your time is limited in order to catch the coach and go to the next tour destination which is in Bath.

The next destination is roman bath which was really nice to see to understand the history and culture. It was well preserved and restored to date. Bath city is relatively a calm place where you can unwind and relieve stress. Staff were very helpful despite the huge crowds. There were audio scripts that gives information about the scenic site which is quite useful available in many langguages.

Before the day ends, we went to Stonehenge which is I think one of the most popular monument in the world. It is listed as UNESCO heritage and is in my bucket list too. You cannot say that you visited England if you did not go there. It's really mysterious how the ancients built the monument of huge heavy bolders. Scholars argued that it's nearly impossible as tools and levers were not discovered yet during that time.

To sum it up, the tour has been fun and educational. The only disadvantage I guess is the time limitation in each attraction. However that’s what we should expect in a 3 compact attractions separated by far distances. It is definitely worth it and is recommendable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Kristine, 2015/09/23

I can say that the time-keeping is strict but commendable. The coach left at exact time as notified and the tour guide greeted politely as he guided us and explained the itinerary for the day and points to remember during the trip. Well, the weather for today was not so friendly but luckily we were able to manage it with aids of umbrellas and windbreakers. What I like during the journey is that our tour guide was able to maximise the travel time by giving brief trivia and information about remarkable people, places, monuments, and history associated with our trip.lWindsor Castle to be honest, I was not expecting too much on this first stop but when I see the scenery, the artworks and the history of it, it was majestic!!! We were just given free time of 2 hours to go around the Castle and buy something to eat for lunch by the nearby shops before we proceeded to our next stop which was the City of Bath.Tour guide gave good details of finding our coaches.Stonehenge is really awesome!!! I was so amazed by the prehistoric rocks. Weather didnt give us lot of favour because at the middle of picture taking it rained to hard that we rushed our way back and waited for the buses that would take us back from Stonehenge site to the main entrance. Good thing I was so quick in taking selfies and pictures or else I would have ended up pissed off without any picture souvenirs. So as an advice, do bring umbrellas even if you think weather is good just to be on the safe side because I ended up soaking wet without any umbrellas or coats to shield me from rain. I would just like to suggest to have bigger coaches with bigger leg rooms and also if possible to add on your guidelines that tourists must respect other tourists that wants to rest or take a nap during travel time by just lowering voices or not talking too loud with each other. In general, the tour is commendable and I would definitely recommend this to others and would definitely purchase again for other destinations.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to finish my Eurotrip

Reviewed by: Fábio de Melo, 2015/06/29

I left the last day of my trip to do the Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge Day Tour.
I couldn't imagine a better way to finish my vacations.
Everything was perfect in this tour.
The bus was very comfy and the guide was very attentive.
We arrived in Windsor Castle in time to see the Change of Guards. It was an unique show.
In Bath I visited the Museum and enjoyed a little of that lovely city.
And Stonehenge is so magical and misterious. I could spend all my day looking at that monument.
I booked my tour on Veltra site very easily.
When I back to London, I wanna do the others tours avaiable on Veltra site.
If you are in London, I really recomend this day tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day spent!

Reviewed by: Sean, 2015/05/19

To start of, this tour is really so awesome! Good places, good guide, good driver. What else could you ask for!

The 3 places we visited namely Windsor castle, Stonehenge and Bath are all wonderful places! Even though it may seem to be a little rush at times but it is totally understandable for us to cover so much in just one day.

Through the bus ride, our guide, who was very well knowledgeable and informative, told us so many stuffs relating to the places we are at! It was really nice and educational to hear her talk about all these. Also during our Bath visit, she recommended this ice cream place which indeed serves really awesome ice cream! All thank to her!

Bus driver was also really professional. The ride was really smooth and not bumpy or anything at all! He was really friendly and never forget to give us his smile.

I would totally recommend this tour to my friends or whoever who is reading this that are coming to london if you would like to check out these places!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour to Stonehenge, bath and Windsor castle!

Reviewed by: Clarice, 2015/05/19

This tour was awesome! The tour started on time and we were on our way to see the Windsor Castle. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable as she introduced us to famous London landmarks and history along the way in the coach. Even the bus driver was so friendly. The coach was comfortable with enough leg room and the ride was smooth. Definitely makes it so convenient to visit these places that were quite far from central London.

We were given about an hour plus at Windsor castle. We had to rush abit due to the long queue inside. We did manage to finish everything though. There was ample time at the Roman bath and Stonehenge. Tour guide recommended some awesome ice cream at Bath and we did have some spare time to try it. It was really great! My personal favorite was the visit to Stonehenge, what a magnificent sight!

Overall the tour was very orderly and organized. The tour guide was experienced and thus we enjoyed a very smooth trip to these three places. A must see for everyone who comes to London! Thank you for this enjoyable trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

England's Highlights in a Day!

Reviewed by: Paola F., 2014/03/26

This tour is the perfect day out for people visiting the UK for a short period of time! The tour schedule, even though is very busy, includes the best sights of these amazing places (with audio-guides included for all).

I went with a friend and spent an awesome time taking pictures, enjoying the views and listening to our tour guide, Leslie, who was amazing! She told us great stories, cracked a lot of funny jokes, answered to all our questions and even made sure we were always comfortable in the bus.

My favorite part of the tour was definitely Bath! It is such a stunning city. I'd suggest to anyone who takes this tour to make time to wonder around Bath's beautiful and old fashioned streets after visiting the famous Roman bath.

  • The roman bath

  • Bath

  • The roman bath

  • Windsor

  • Stonehenge

  • Cute sheeps around Stonehenge

  • Stonehenge

  • Windsor Castle

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant and Entertaining!

Reviewed by: Kaylind, 2012/09/19

This tour was an extremely enjoyable experience. The first stop was Windsor Castle and the grounds of the castle and the State Apartments were spectacular. The next stop was Stonehenge and the history surrounding the stones is very intriguing, however, I can't help but think it would have had a greater impact if I got to see the stones during sunrise sunset or during the solstice. Even so it was definitely worthwhile seeing and a tick off my bucket list. Next was the city of Bath, the city’s history is absolutely amazing and the Roman Baths were well worth seeing. Then we had time to wander the city and the whole city had a very quaint and cosy feel. But what made the tour for me, was our tour guide, Phil, he was entertaining and dressing in stereotypical English style clothes made the tour fun for everyone aboard the bus and was very knowledgeable about British culture and history. Thanks to him and our bus driver the whole day was great. Thank you both for a wonderful day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2012/09/16
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by London