This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oxford, Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon and Cotswolds Day Trip from London

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Great guide and lovely scenery!

Reviewed by: Betty and Larry, 2018/11/08

We definitely want to go back to the Cotswolds on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day tour

Reviewed by: Seema Jhingan, 2018/10/22

We had a lovely time in the capable hands of our tour guide Claudia and bus driver Joe. Claudia was everything that a tourist would need - informative, witty and knowledgeable. Her insights on each of the places that we visited (Warwick, Oxford, Stratford upon Avon and Cotwolds) made the trip interesting. Statford is beautiful and some additional time at the place would have been better. But overall a great day trip from London.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful area.

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2018/06/17

Warwick Castle was fun. You got to roam around the old castle and climb the turrets. Stratford was Shakespeare's birth home. Oxford has lots of history. The Cotswolds are the most beautiful landscape I have seen. I recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do trip from London

Reviewed by: va py, 2017/11/28

One little paradise can make an early wake-up call worth the pain. Maybe we visited too many places in only one day, some of which I would have spent more than a couple of hours, but I definitely recommend this tour to those like me who don`t have much time!
Warwick castle is beautifully kept and can enjoy the medieval side of it at its full.
Love the free peacocks that were wondering around the gardens.
Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon are two jewels where I definitely will go back sometime soon.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Day out of London

Reviewed by: Mon, 2017/11/28

This tour was a great way of seeing a lot in one day. Probably you could spend at least a day at each of those places, but if you are short on time, this tours is great taster of what English countryside has to offer. Warwick Castle was great, and we loved the old medieval buildings in the city centre, so if you have some time left, you should venture into the back streets! Visiting Shakespeare House in Stratford was also very interesting and a must-see. We also had some free time there for lunch, which was enough for us to go to a local pub. In Oxford you can either join a guided tour with the guide or wander by yourself - we picked the latter, but if you do, it's better to check out in advance what you want to see and have a map with you to be efficient, since the time you have there is only 2 hours.


  • Oxford


  • Warwick castle


  • Shakespeare House


  • Warwick


  • Warwick


  • Oxford

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Lore, 2016/03/26

We really enjoyed our day trip. Getting going in the morning was a little chaotic, but soon we were on our way with Claudia as our guide. She was great and did just the right amount of talking and letting us rest in between visits. I would have liked more time at Warwick and Oxford, but seeing so many things in one day is difficult.


  • Where Tolkein and C.S. Lewis had meetings


  • Birds of prey at Warwick


  • Peacocks in Wawick gardens

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]