Stonehenge and Bath Full-Day Tour from London with Optional Roman Baths Entry reviews, London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Stonehenge and Bath Full-Day Tour from London with Optional Roman Baths Entry

Overall Rating

4.23 4.23 / 5

Reviews

108 reviews
Post a review

The friendliest way to explore two unique destinations

Reviewed by: Effie Kyrikaki, 2017/10/22

The tour is very well organised, like all Evan Evans tours. When we called for information the agent was really helpful, answered all questions and sorted out a question we had about the voucher.

Victoria Coach Station, the departure point, is really easy to find, just a few minutes walk from Victoria tube station and Evan Evans have an information stand with staff ready to help.

The bus left promptly on time. Katia, our lovely guide welcomed us with a wide smile and we were really amazed at her knowledge and how much information she shared, not only about the Stonehnge and Bath but also about modern London and British history from the prehistoric times to the present.

We liked the fact that there was enough time to enjoy the magnificent Stonehenge site. Evan Evans use a device that allows you to listen to the guide even when she's some distance away and also hear a very comprehensive commentary on the monument and its life along the centuries. Bear in mind the bus ride to and from the stones can take some time, as it's usually quite busy and the special buses that take you up run every 10 minutes.

The Bath experience was equally great. The 3 hours stay is too little for this amazing city but with the small coach tour as soon as we arrived and Katia's advice on siteseeing we had enough time to at least take the gist of the city.

Last but not least, the driving is smooth and the driver very friendly and helpful, dropped us off at a point nearer our hotel.

Wholeheartedly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice tour guide

Reviewed by: CHEN HSIANG WEN, 2016/03/17

The tour guide is really nice. The bus is clean and on time.On the way to Stonehenge the tour guide introduce the history about Stonehenge clearly.Our family enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The main destination of my trip, Stonehenge

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

The reason why I decided to travel to London for the first time was to visit Stonehenge.
I wanted to know for myself what it would feel like to stand in a power spot.
As I expected, I felt overflowing with purity. Currently due to preservation reasons, we're not able to go near it but when we got to the closest point, I felt something as if I'd been under the sunlight(?!)
The tour was meant to last for an hour and a half but because we had to transit on a shuttle bus, it was actually for an hour and that was bit of a shame.
But the next place we visited, Bath, was wonderful and the tour around the city was spot on.
English people really try hard to preserve their old towns, and I was really surprised how beautiful every little corner was.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Punctual and satisfying

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I joined this tour with my daughter, so it was just the two of us. Everything from the departure to the arrival back in London was punctual and it felt like the standards were just as high as in Japan, so it was great. We only had 2 destinations, so we had plenty of time, so I think that played a big part in it. We especially thought that the Roman baths in the city of Bath were a must-see, although the fee is separate. The sculpture of "Thermae Romae" was spectacular! We had a relaxing lunch and I was happy that I've chosen this tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I joined alone and at first I was worried whether I made the reservation correctly or whether the I got the meeting place right but actually, there was no point in getting worried because it was all great in the end. The guy in charge, Kevin, was really good talker and he made jokes while he explained everything, so it was really helpful. Not only did he explain about Stonehenge and Bath but he explained other things here and there, so it was a great experience. Also at the end, he even gave us recommendations for where to have dinner.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I am really satisfied

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I really enjoyed both Bath and Stonehenge.
If you read or watch "Persuasion" by Jane Austen, before going, Bath will be a lot more enjoyable.
The streets and buildings are beautiful, and the harmony with nature is wonderful. There are lots of places to eat and you could have problems deciding where to eat. I ate at the pub, and it was good. (Be carful, that food comes out late even with small quantities, so you should probably eat once you arrive there.)
Even though I didn't manage to listen to the whole audio guide, I had enough time to walk around Stonehenge without rush. It's such a mysterious place..
Other participants were people from all around the world, so it was quite interesting as well. Also the guide and the driver were both very nice.
Overall I was very satisfied with this trip.
I would really like to go to Bath again and spend more time there.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfied

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/06

I decided to participate after reading some reviews.
I enjoyed both the Stonehenge and Bath, even though it sprinkled a little.
Although there were no available dates for the tour in Japanese, the English guide was very nice and easy to understand, so it was great. Since the tour was scheduled to leave Bath around 4PM, we were able to see the lit up scenery because during this season, it gets dark around that time. It was a perfect timing! I spent a great time touring both places!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]