This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eurostar London to Paris Guided Day Trip with Louvre, Cruise & Eiffel Tower

Overall Rating

4.564.56 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Guided day trip to Paris

Reviewed by: NY visitor, 2018/04/30

Overall experience was excellent, our tour guide Michael was superb! His team is great allowing us to skip the long lines, know the shortcuts and were patient and knowledgeable throughout the trip. I had a great time in Paris for a day (wish it was longer :) and that was because of this wonderful guided trip. I would do it again!!
Advice for future participants is to pack snacks and drinks. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower area will give you a total Parisian experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an awesome day!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2018/01/04

Our group had a great tour guide, Michael! It was very organized and ran smoothly. He gave us great tips on everything from what we would be seeing at the various stops, to what types of scams to watch for!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: David (Los Angeles), 2017/08/05

Veltra delivered on every promise made in the ad for a day on the Eurostar to Paris. I highly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jenniffer, 2014/09/15

A great way to see Paris is to do this tour. The guide Michael met the train and introduced himself. He has a tremendous knowledge of Paris and was so interesting. Easy to listen to and held our attention all through the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend a day in Paris

Reviewed by: Kaydog90, 2014/06/25

This is an amazing way to see Paris from London. You get in all the major sights of Paris in one day. It isn't rushed and but isn't so slow that you're falling asleep. Great to do as a family or as a couple! But make sure you get plenty of sleep the night before!






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/08/30

I was told to report to St. Prancas at 5.30am for a 7.01 am departure on the Eurostar. I turned up on time and had to wait with other passengers for over 30 minutes and nothing happened. Being a long day,I could have slept in a half hour longer. A visit to Sacre Coer was not included. I would have preferred a visit there instead of all the time we spent at the Louve. Otherwise, it was a very stimulating day of sightseeing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ana, 2013/03/05

The tour guide was wonderful and the tour quality was fantastic.It was very cold in Paris and I loved it any way.!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Medeia, 2012/12/02

I had a wonderful trip to Paris. It's a beautiful city and I had a wonderful guide for this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2010/12/13

Our guide Michael was really helpful and ready to spend extra time to ensure our group had the best possible experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rob, 2009/10/16

Wonderful Guide with amazing patience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2009/07/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2009/05/30

We really enjoyed this trip. One of the suggestions we have is to try to allow some time to purchase food along the way. I know that there isn't enough time to have a set lunch break but we found that we didn't even have time to buy something along the way. The timing was quite tight. We ended up spending our time at the Musee d'Orsay in the cafe and didn't really have time to look at the exhibits. Perhaps this tour isn't always this tight for time but on the day we went the Eiffel Tower was closed when we were to visit because of an elevator being broken. When they re-opened it we had to wait in the queue as our group reservation had been canceled. At the Musee d'Orsay we went in the group entrance but still had a long wait to get in as well. Our boat cruise went longer also because one of the other boats had broken down so we had to take on the other passengers who were mostly school children. This delayed our cruise & also made it difficult to hear the tour guide as it was very noisy.
The issues that happened on our day probably don't always happen so unfortunately our day was quite rushed to get everything completed.
We were late getting back to the train station due to traffic so the 2nd suggestion is to include an Immigration card in the package so it could be filled out along the way during the day and it would speed things up when leaving. 3) We also misunderstood & thought that there was a reserved tour bus for the day but we were advised that we were using Les Cars Rouges and we had to wait at bus stops several times which should be made clearer in the brochure as there is a lot of walking to the bus stops which can be quite tiring for some people who assumed that the bus would let them off and pick them up at each place. Our tour guide Peter was very good & had a very thorough knowledge of Paris so really enhanced the tour for us. We were tired at the end of the day but very glad to have had a whirlwind day in Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2008/11/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barry, 2008/08/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Louise, 2008/05/07

Our guide, Morgane, was one of the reasons our trip was so very successful. Hats off to her!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeff & Marcy, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]