This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge Full-Day Tour from London with Lunch

Overall Rating

4.354.35 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews (Post a review)

Windsor Stonehenge and bath

Reviewed by: Jess , 2018/11/07

Perfct tour!

Math is a lovely and polit guide!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Oscar, 2018/10/05

We had a great time. Fully recommend for families. Very nice people

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2017/08/29

It was a great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/08/07

The tour guide Pedro was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: elaine, 2017/05/17

Our guide Mr. Graham is great. He knows his job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sintha, 2017/04/18

Its a wonderful experience. Loves our Tour Guide he was very knowledgeable. He gave us really good details on the historic side and the road that we pass.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2017/01/07

It was very fast a whistle stop and I loved it! Your guide Dolly was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2017/01/01

Excelente

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: yoav, 2016/10/23

very good idea for a day out of lonodon

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: virginia, 2015/10/24

Excelente todo. Recomendable por completo... Gracias

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2015/08/12

Both the driver and the tour guide were amazing. Graham and Amarndo!!
Definitely worth doing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANA, 2014/04/26

Very interesting sites and monuments but it was short of time to see all properly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Grace, 2014/02/12

Our guide was excellent, though I can't remember his name... I loved the information given between stops as well as the tours and attractions at each stop. I do wish we had been warned that the Windsor Castle self-audio tour was long, we found ourselves rushing out.

Lunch was great. All three places were great. The bus was comfortable. I couldn't be happier!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cindy Novita, 2013/10/01

I was happy with the tour and the sight seeing. It was a very good location to visit to. But unfortunately we only have approximately 2 hours visiting Bath which is not enough to see around the city because the city was very beautiful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cindy Novita, 2013/09/22

I love the tour, nice driver, good location recommendation. But it would be much better if we have more time for sightseeing in Bath.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MIA, 2013/08/19

I loved the tour! Especially Bath, took my breath away! And special thanks to extraordinairy guide Dominik, love you!! Best regards! Mia, Croatia

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/07/09

Tom was a wonderful tour guide. Great sense of humor - good knowledge of all the sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2013/05/03

There is much to see at Windsor, however, the time given is not enough. We were in such a hurry that we were not able to buy some souvenirs. It's a good thing we got the lunch pack, otherwise, we would have starved. Stonehenge is both fabulous and mysterious. A must see! The Roman Bath is just ok. Unlike Windsor, we had more time spent there. I suggest that more time should be spent at Windsor and Stonehenge instead of the Roman Bath. It's not as interesting as the two

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marcela, 2013/02/19

Excellent. It was snowing but we were able to complete the tour. Our guide, Godfrey was great! He knows a lot and explained everything in English and Spanish.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ARTUR, 2012/10/26

Excellent trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Solange, 2012/10/07

The tour and the guide in charge were nice and the bus was comfortable. I would like to have more time to visit Windsor Castle (visitation was too fast) and I should also skip Stonehenge (in order to save time for Windsor). Bath tour duration was fine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: janice, 2012/09/30

Although we were very pleased with the tour, we were very disappointed in the fact that we were not taken back to our hotel at such a late return time and after a very long day. The guide Graham was terrific, the bus was the worst we experienced in 7 countries, seats very tight together and no trays.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2012/08/23

It was fabulous from start to finish. Such a fantastic day for me and my three friends. Your Graham is a treasure - funny, knowledgeable, poetic, full of life. There wasn't a dull moment.
I'd do tours with your company any time.
Please say hi to Graham and Benson for me, and regards from the four of us!
Joanna Moran, USA.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leisa , 2012/01/03

This is a fantastic tour. Bath in particular is just so pretty! Everything was on time and the tour director was fabulous!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: shuang, 2011/07/14

very good place,nice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jandalynn, 2011/04/13

The tour was amazing and I'm so glad I chose it. I'm a bit irritated that our tour left more than a half hour late do to a mistake on the company's part but we quickly left someone at Windsor Castle when they did not meet us to leave on time. Surly a double standartd! I know all of that sounds bad but honestly I was VERY happy with the tour and my only regret is that it wasn't longer. Windsor and Bath could have each taken up to 4 hours easily! Food was good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SITI SYAZWANI, 2011/04/04

I really liked our tour guide - Margaret, she was really engaging and gave us a lot of info as the bus tours from the city to the outskirts.

We were given 1.5 hours at each attraction which was too short. I wished more time was given!

Other than that, we enjoyed the tour very much, would definitely choose city discovery again for future travel plans.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ekaterina, 2011/01/17

Our tour gide - Tony was really good. He answered all the questions and was always eager to help out. Though I would say we had little time for Windsor...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bahar, 2010/08/21

While all sites were interesting, it was a bit too rushed. We need more time. It was well-managed but the tour should either be longer, or not done all together. We espacially needed more time at Bath.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose, 2010/07/04

I had booked a tour including meal,but I had´t food and I had to buy my lunch.It was 20-06.Stonehenge was close.Was a frustating tour. I hope to be refounded

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |