(All Reviews) Buckingham Palace (London Top Attractions), London tours & activities, fun things to do in London | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Buckingham Palace in London

Overall Rating

4.09 4.09 / 5

Reviews

133 reviews

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学&衛兵交代式見学&セント・ポール大聖堂入場 半日観光ツアー<7~9月/午前/英語ガイド> by Golden Tours

バッキンガムは素敵でした。

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2014/10/21

小さい頃から憧れていた、バッキンガム宮殿での衛兵交替式が見たかったのと、バッキンガム宮殿の内部を見ることができる、ということで、申込みしました。ちょうど、バッキンガム宮殿見学チケットの購入方法がよく分からないと悩んでいたので、ありがたかったです。

朝は、ホテルまでの迎えを頼んでいました。ホテルのロビーで待っていると、だいたい、指定の時間に係員が迎えに来てくれ、バスでツアー会社まで連れて行ってくれました。そこから別のバスに乗り換え、出発しました。私は、全く英語を話せませんので、ガイドの方の説明が全く分かりませんでしたが、他の参加者の方々も明るく、楽しい雰囲気で参加できました。また、ガイドの方は、いかにもな英国紳士で、スーツを着こなし、素敵な方でした。

セント・ポール大聖堂は、見学の時間がたっぷりありました。外に出ると、少し雨が降っていて、「これからバッキンガムなのに…」と心配してしまいました。バッキンガムに向かうバスの車内から、ロンドンの街を見学しました。ウェストミンスター寺院を見ると、見学者なのか、外に行列ができていました。セント・ポール大聖堂は、見学者は少なかったので、まったく違うなと感じました。

バッキンガム宮殿に着くと、雨もやみ、一安心しました。ガイドの方が、交替式を見やすい所に案内してくれ、しばらく待つと、交替式が始まり、楽しく見学することができました。ただ、観光客が非常に多いため、写真撮影は、カメラを頭上にかかげて行い、とても難しかったです。

交替式が終わり、いよいよ宮殿内部見学となりました。見学者入口で、ガイドさんとはお別れになりました。平日のためか、そんなに混んでいなかったので、当日でもチケット購入可能な雰囲気でした。

宮殿内部は、とても素敵でした。日本語音声ガイドを無料で貸し出してくれたため、じっくり堪能することができました。見学を終え、バルコニーから外へ出ると、広大な芝生の庭園の上に青空が広がっており、感動しました。

なお、申込みのページにちゃんと記載がありましたが、私が参加する時期は、衛兵交替式は毎日実施されていないようで、偶数日だけだったようです。申込みされる場合には、気を付けてください。

  • セント・ポール大聖堂

  • バッキンガム宮殿(庭側から撮影)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学 半日観光ツアー アフタヌーンティー付き <7~9月/午後> by Golden Tours

良かったです!

Reviewed by: ロンドン大好き, 2016/08/15

ロンドンに到着後、急遽前日に申し込みましたが、予約が取れました。
チケット入手が非常に困難だそうで、ありがとうございました。

現役女王のお住まいを拝見出来る…と期待して行きましたが、期待以上のものでした!
豪華絢爛の宮殿とお庭を堪能出来ました。
無料のオーディオを全員配られるので、日本語で解説を聞けます。
お部屋を漠然と見るのでなく、女王の豪華衣装が着ている女王の写真付きで沢山展示され、ウェディングドレスや戴冠式での衣装も見られました。絵画コレクションも見られましたよ。(2016年8月の話です)
最後にカフェとお土産屋(かなり広くて品数が多く、宮殿近くにあるバッキンガムパレスショップより断然おススメです)、トイレ(宮殿内でなく外の仮設トイレ)もありました。
お土産屋は、30ポンド以上買ったら免税手続きするか向こうから聞いてくれ、手続き書類もくれました。
予想以上にボリューム満点で、大満足です。

時間に関しては、皆様ご指摘の通りでした。
13時集合でしたが、13時20分からチケット配布、30分から近くのバス乗り場に移動して、2階立てバスで宮殿まで行き、見学開始は14時頃でした。
見学・お土産購入が16時頃終わり、10分ほど歩いてアフタヌーンティー会場に行きました。
アフタヌーンティーは15時〜16時半でした。

アフタヌーンティー会場は申し込み時はダブルツリーバイヒルトンホテルでしたが、そこよりは宮殿に近いグロヴナーホテルでした。
結果的には、とても素敵なホテルで大満足でした。
3段のお皿のスイーツと オーガニックの色んな種類のティーバッグの紅茶を楽しみました。
客はツアー客ばかりなので、オシャレな装いではありませんが、お店の雰囲気は良かったですよ。

英語ダメな私でも全く問題ナシでした。
宮殿公開は宮殿で起こった火事の修復費用調達のためだそうです。
いつまでやるか未定だそうで、貴重な機会だと思います。
開始時間のルーズさを考慮しても、かなりおススメです!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン自転車4時間ツアー<英語>

ロンドンの街を自転車で周るのはとても気持ちが良いです!

Reviewed by: あいみ, 2014/07/16

今回、初めてロンドンを1人旅で旅行しました。1人ということで、ロンドン市内の案内をしてくれるガイドに、一緒に周る参加者達と交流ができるようなアクティブなツアーとしてこちらを選びました。
集合場所は、駅を背に左側の角の方で、「Fat Tire」のボードを持ったスタッフが立っているので、とてもわかりやすかったです。ファミリーやカップル・夫婦で参加しているようでした。
集合後、歩いて5分程の場所へ自転車を選びに行きました。そして、集合場所の手前にある大きな公園へ行き、そこからスタートしました。
観光スポットとしては、記載の通り、国会議事堂、ビッグ・ベン、バッキンガム宮殿、ウェストミンスター寺院、トラファルガー広場、ケンジントン宮殿、アルバート公記念碑、ケンジントン・ガーデンズ、ハイド・パーク、グリーン・パーク、セント・ジェームズ・パークを自転車で周りました。
各スポットで自転車を停め、10分程の説明をしてくれました。途中の休憩は、カフェでの20分程でトイレ休憩はそのときだけでした。自然の中にある素敵なカフェで、コーヒーやケーキやお酒など軽い食事ができるのでとても良かったです。道はほぼ平坦で、疲れることなくバイクツアーを楽しめました。私がチェックしてない観光スポットもあり、とてもよかったです。他の参加者とも話をしたり、写真を撮り合ったり、とても充実したツアーとなりました。

  • ヘルメット着用は任意でした!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学&衛兵交代式見学&セント・ポール大聖堂入場 半日観光ツアー<7~9月/午前/英語ガイド> by Golden Tours

バッキンガム宮殿の中に入れる貴重な機会です‼️

Reviewed by: アッキー, 2019/08/20

ビクトリア駅 から歩いて5分くらいのところにあるゴールデンツアービジターセンターに7時45分に集合でした。場所はわかりやすいです。
現地スタッフがツアーガイドで、ずっと英語で説明をしてくれます。が、英語が苦手で、よくわかりませんでした笑
セントポール大聖堂は1時間くらい滞在しました。ダイアナ妃の結婚したところだと聞いてユーチューブで当時の動画を見ながら、感無量でした。
バッキンガム宮殿の衛兵交代式は、現地ガイドがとても見やすいところに誘導してくれて、最高の場所で見ることができました。

衛兵交代式のあとは、大混雑の人並みの中をガイドに従い、歩いて、バッキンガム宮殿の内部見学の場所に行きました。
エリザベス女王が避暑地で過ごすこの時期だけ、内部見学ができるそうです。
特に今年はビクトリア女王の200年記念で特別な催し物がありました。
写真撮影は禁止でしたので、宮殿内部は写真撮れませんでしたが、ものすこい豪華な空間でした。
ロンドンにきて、これを見ないと絶対に損します。
宮殿内部見学のあと、中庭に喫茶があり、優雅な時間を過ごすことができます。
そこで食べた紅茶とケーキは、忘れることのない、今までで一番美味しい紅茶とケーキでした‼️。

  • セントポール大聖堂

  • セントポール大聖堂内部

  • セントポール大聖堂ステンド

  • バッキンガム宮殿

  • 衛兵交代式

  • 騎馬隊

  • アフタヌーンティー ケーキ‼️

  • アフタヌーンティー

  • バッキンガム宮殿中庭

  • バッキンガム宮殿中庭に設けられたカフェ

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学 半日観光ツアー アフタヌーンティー付き <7~9月/午後> by Golden Tours

宮殿見学後に落ち着いたホテル喫茶でアフタヌーンティー

Reviewed by: わたなべファミリー, 2017/08/17

元々は宮殿見学チケットだけを確保するつもりでしたが、3週間前でも確保できなかったので、少々値段が張りますが、このツアーに参加しました。個人見学で必要となる、整理券の事前確保の必要がなく、時間に集合すれば宮殿を見学できる点は非常に効率的です。22年前に見学した時よりも、音声ガイドの解説やギャラリーの見学など、じっくりと内覧できたように感じました。その後のグロスナーホテルでのアフタヌーンティーも、お湯にティーバックではありましたが、落ち着いた雰囲気で、デザートも甘さを比較的抑えた食べやすいもので満足できました。せっかくロンドンに行くならば、お茶も味わうことができ、参加の価値は十分にあります。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン自転車4時間ツアー<英語>

ひとあじ違ったロンドン観光を

Reviewed by: ブルーマン, 2010/03/15

ロンドンは2回目でしたので、何か変わったツアーを探していたところ、自転車ツアーがあると知り、値段も安いので試しに申し込んでみました。
英語ツアーですので、当然ですが参加者は外国人ばかり。(こちらでは私が外国人でしたが。。)ひとりでの参加でしたが、スタッフをはじめ他の参加者もとてもフレンドリーで、楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。バスやチューブで移動するのとはまた違った角度からロンドンの名所を巡ることができます。地元の人ならでわの興味深いガイド内容にも満足。天候に左右されますが、これはおすすめです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews

Reviewed by: Anne, 2014/10/01

This was such a great way to spend an afternoon. With such a rich history, Buckingham Palace was filled with interesting information and displays. We felt very privileged that we were able to enter Buckingha Palace as it is only open to th public for two months per year. There was a special display of royal children - their clothes, toys and how they lived. It was fabulous! It was quite crowded when we were there but it was regulated well with not TOO many people at any one time. we had afternoon tea in the grounds which was a great experience although it was very expensive. This is a must do activity for anyone interested in the British Royal Family wo is visiting London in August and September each year.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学 半日観光ツアー アフタヌーンティー付き <7~9月/午後> by Golden Tours

待ち時間が無く、ゆっくり見学できました。

Reviewed by: dannyboy, 2017/08/27

 集合場所にちゃんとたどり着けるかどうか心配でしたが、説明通りにたどっていけば大丈夫ですた。宮殿は最高でした。待つ時間が無く、見学時間もたっぷりあって、満足できました。アフタヌーンティ体験も時間通りに行かなくても良いみたいでしたので、ゆったり、おいしく楽しむことが出来ました。ただ、ホテルの場所が分からず、行く道を何度が人に尋ねました。どの人も親切に教えて下さいました。日本人よりもホスピタリティーかも。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Royal London with Tower of London VIP Access and Changing of the Guard

Reviewed by: Dr Jeff, 2015/07/01

...our guide (***) was great!...very knowledgable, always upbeat, never less than positive throughout the tour, even when another tour's guide AND a boat service (dock) employee were rude to her...she made sure we experienced everything the tour promised and more; without any pressure (ever) to tip at the conclusion...even after the end of the formal tour, *** went above and beyond the bounds of her duties by providing extra services that involved walking those so interested to additional destinations...*** rocks!!!...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン自転車4時間ツアー<英語>

シニア気まま旅

Reviewed by: BB.YUMI, 2017/11/19

とてもとても楽しかったです。英語のツアーだったので観光の説明は全然分かりませんでしたが、ロンドンの街を自転車で巡るのは最高に気持ちよかったです。ただ、私は足が短いので一番小さいサイズの自転車でギリギリ地面に足のつま先がつくくらいで、最初はよろよろしながらでしたが、でもそれはそれで楽しかったです。お薦めです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews

Reviewed by: Maureen , 2013/09/27

An excellent day out and so very well organised at the Palace, especially the clear signs and the easy-to-use headsets which guided the visitor at his/her own pace.
Booking through CityDiscovery was easy but E tickets failed to arrive and had to be chased. Next time would book direct with Buckingham Palace operation, whose own tickets allowed entry again later in year.


Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Full Day Tour with Tower of London, St Paul's Cathedral and Thames Cruise

A super way to spend the day and totally worth the value - and John (the tour guide) was GREAT!!

Reviewed by: San Antonio, TX, 2018/01/23

I absolutely loved the experience with John, the tourguide. He was incredibly knowledgeable and professional with a wicked sense of humor! He was very concerned we were all having a good time and clearly cared about the impression he was leaving us with about the company, experience and London. Thank you, John - much appreciated!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Martin, 2009/12/05

Our tour guide AKA Ruth was an excellent guide, had a good sence of humour as well as a wealth of knowledge and history. Would take it again if we could.She should get a raise! The lunch hour to ourselves gave us time to reset our pace and talk among ourselves, I would recommend it as opposed to the booked lunch.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: stephanie, 2009/01/11

Tour guide was extremely friendly and helpful. Next time we won't opt for lunch since we found better pubs and restaurants in the same area. On the whole we really enjoyed the day. We strongly recommend ending the day with a ride on the London Eye.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews

Touring the Palace

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/10/07

Very kid friendly- they really enjoyed the audio with the games as you walked through the palace! You could dress up as a guard (kids) after the tour and they had fun with that. Lovely ice cream on the way out! Overall great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: virginia , 2012/08/16

Our tour guide Margo was great- informative and humorous. She kept the tour going and gave us interesting points along the way. I loved all the things we did. It gave us a good taste of London and the value for the money was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

バッキンガム宮殿内部見学 半日観光ツアー アフタヌーンティー付き <7~9月/午後> by Golden Tours

紅茶がおいしい

Reviewed by: えると, 2014/09/07

ハリーポッタースタジオも楽しかったですが、そのあとのアフタヌーンティーもよかったです!!!
出てくるお菓子がとってもおいしかったので、オススメですよ( ^ω^ )

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン半日観光ツアー 衛兵交代式見学<英語/午前>

憧れの交代式!

Reviewed by: keichan, 2019/05/06

とてもすてきなガイドさんで、周りのお客さんたちもいろいろな国からの方たちで楽しかったです。交代式もばっちりの時間帯で目の前で見ることができ感激しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal London Guided Tour with St. Paul's Cathedral and Buckingham Palace Tickets

Reviewed by: Aileen Jean, 2007/11/08

Loved the Palace but the confusion related to starting points and being on the right tour etc was vey disappointing. I beleive there was an accidnet that day and there was a bus short but we paid dearly for that unfortunately.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2010/12/04

Guide was very informative. Tour was well organised and coach very comfortable. Lunch was ready within minutes of arriving. Tour left us wanting to explore London even more. One of the best tours I have been on. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Alessandro , 2011/02/09

Very efficent service, with pick-up directly at hotel, very interested tour with smart and likeable guides, even if the english language is not speak to well. Very interested tour to be deepened later during yr stay.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロンドン半日観光ツアー 衛兵交代式見学<英語/午前>

最高でした!

Reviewed by: ハンナ, 2019/05/13

ガイドさんとてもいい人でした!メーガン妃の赤ちゃん騒ぎでバッキンガム宮殿の門が開いていたり、女王の馬車が行き交う所も見れて最高でした!

  • 女王の馬車

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2010/03/19

Awesome day! Seen a lot. Recommend purchasing the lunch (it was ready when the group arrived at the pub, allowing more shopping time). Guide was very knowledgable. Did head count at every stop.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal London Guided Tour with St. Paul's Cathedral and Buckingham Palace Tickets

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2013/11/03

Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to a good spot where we could actually see the guards during the changing of the guards instead of being surrounded by people from the beginning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights Full-Day Tour with London Eye Ride, Boat Cruise and Lunch

Reviewed by: Paola, 2010/07/12

Our guide was excellent, she was very prepared and she loved her job. Unfortunately she couldn't speak Italian therefore we missed some interesting details of some stories.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Royal Landmarks Morning Tour with Changing of the Guards

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2018/06/17

If you want a great tour to see the changing of the Guards, this is it. We also got to see the changing of the Horseguard. Another very informative tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Highlights 1.5-Hour Mini Cooper Tour with Hotel Pick-Up

Reviewed by: christine, 2014/12/15

Absolutely fantastic - definitely recommend this Tour personal guide for 90 minutes -great fun/great Guide/lots of quirky very interesting information

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal London Half Day Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2008/08/25

The tour was fabulous and I would recommend it to everyone. Our guide was really knowledgeable and made it a lot of fun - even when it started raining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

London Royal Landmarks Morning Tour with Changing of the Guards

AMAZING

Reviewed by: LIN, 2019/06/28

We were there but a little distant from the gate. I would have liked to have looked through the gate and watched how they took their posts.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buckingham Palace Tickets to State Rooms and Royal Mews

Reviewed by: Tosin, 2017/08/24

Very memorable experience. My family and I really love the ease of booking the trip and overall ease of doing business with City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]