Rio City Tour: Sugar Loaf with Skip The Line Access, Christ the Redeemer & More reviews, Rio de Janeiro tours & activities, fun things to do in Rio de Janeiro | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rio City Tour: Sugar Loaf with Skip The Line Access, Christ the Redeemer & More

Overall Rating

3.86 3.86 / 5

Reviews

50 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: helder, 2017/05/29

in my opinion, we spent too much time in Pão de Açucar visit. we could visit Museu do Amanhã or another museum or another church apart the cathedral wich we already visited.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2017/03/04

The way to see Rio in one day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SEETELLA, 2016/02/17

It was a good tour. We enjoyed it. The food was excellent but the service in restaurant could have been better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: THIAN SENG, 2014/03/23

The tour places are worth the trip. The let down was the driver came late for about 1 hr to send us home.. I think the tour price is a bit high..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DHARMENDRA, 2013/11/15

The tour was split in two halfs morning and afternoon session.

The morning session to Sugar Loaf and city tour was rushed and not much time to take pictures.
The lunch was at Impanema place called Mios.....this gave me an upset my stocmach the next day, I heard similar stories from other review sites. The food was not affet Brazilian Buffet or Grill, but very small and not filling.
The afternoon tour was better up to the Christ statue and cog train ride.

Over all the tour was very expensive for what its worth.
You need to pick a good day as you may experince fog of clound and which can obscure your views when taking pictures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cris Y, 2013/08/15

Este tour no lo pude realizar, debido a la cantidad de turistas que habían en Río de Janeiro por la visita del Papa Francisco. De este Tour solamente ofrecían Pan de Azúcar. Más sin embargo, lo pude modificar al Tour Plataforma de noche con Cena. Y realmente fue una tremenda opción. Me gustó bastante el conocer de cerca la cultura de Brasil :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deepti, 2013/07/17

It was good itinerary and the guides were really good, and the lunch at the restaurant chosen was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dana, 2013/04/16

I didn't like the suspicious-looking head waiter at lunch. He didn't bring us the list of prices of beverages, on request either. the final prices was peculiar.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elena, 2013/02/21

Was very good! Must try lunch!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pushpa Nelum, 2012/11/17


The visit to the church was a little too long.

for the lunch the Guide should explain that drinks, water and coffee are at the expense of the tourist.

I suppose the fog covering Christ the Redeemer could not be helped.
Is there fog in the late morning?
If not the visit to the Christ should be shifted to the late morning.
All in all an enjoyable trip and the picking up from the hetel and dropping off is much appreciated.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LEO, 2012/08/22

Los guias son altamente recomendables, saben su trabajo y dominan más de 4 idiomas. Con respecto al tour el tiempo es muy bien aprovechado y los lugares visitados son más que interesantes, razón por la cual aparecen en tantas películas y postales.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hanne Therese A, 2012/08/09

It was good, except for that it was a little cloudy. The groups were social even when travelling on your own. The lunch could be better, but good company made up for it. I was however met with the possibility of the possibility of the same trip for approx 60 % of the price when I arrived at the hotel, which was a little bit disappointing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosa , 2012/06/11

The tour guide, Maria Fausta was excellent and, pleasant and friendly. Love the video of the tour with all of us in it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2012/02/06

The whole day tour was very good although did not get the impression that we would be took back to near enough our hotel for our lunch and then back to pick up everyone from hotels again. We were aware that drinks were not included with the lunch but must make people away they were very expensive more than anywhere else we drank.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/09/10

It was raining on the day and we did not get to see the Tijuca rain forest, and nothing was said about the shortened intinerary. We thought the tour was too slow, and too much time was spent at lunch.We thought we were getting a whole day tour, not just 2 half day tours in one day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2011/04/01

The morning session to Sugarloaf with 'JB' was rather rushed & my wife & I were appalled at the way one of the guests was spoken to by him. Truly awful. Lunch was well organised & very good. The afternoon session at Corcovado was much better, more laid back, very informative & much more pleasant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Clinton, 2010/11/02

Good tour if you want to see the main sites of Rio in one day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emma, 2010/11/01

As this was my first time in Rio it was great to get an overall feeling about the city and to see the main highlights in an organised tour. The guides were professional and knew the city well and the lunch was great. I would definitely recommend the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2010/04/16

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gabriel, 2010/04/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manfred, 2010/03/31

We saw the most important places of Rio within one Day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Björn, 2009/12/07

Perfect tour if you just have one day in Rio

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean-Marc, 2009/05/23

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2009/01/10

Good overview of the city and a well presented and clear guide for the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dalida, 2008/03/29

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charlene, 2008/02/17

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Rio de Janeiro