Skip The Line: Christ the Redeemer Statue at Corcovado Mountain reviews, Rio de Janeiro tours & activities, fun things to do in Rio de Janeiro | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Skip The Line: Christ the Redeemer Statue at Corcovado Mountain

Overall Rating

4.16 4.16 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Roberta, 2016/08/25

Christ the Redeemer is an absolute must see. The temps dropped quite a bit and it became really chilly while we were up there so jeans and a jacket would have been recommended since it is as far up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: peter, 2015/12/15

Bad weather but still a must watch out its multylingual

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PATRIZIA, 2014/04/07

All vero good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andriana , 2013/08/11

Felt a bit rushed but otherwise is was excellent a must do. Tour guide was excellent took photos for everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Viricel, 2013/05/14

Few tourists in early May - Wonderful view !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sonia , 2013/03/26

I had been here before when the Christo was covered with scaffolding. It was a thrill for me to see it uncovered. The train was running this time and was a very enjoyable way to get up the incline. A thunder storm came through while we were on top. A very strong wind came up and everyone was hanging on to the railings for dear life. It was frightening and exciting at the same time. The view is spectacular!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2013/03/08

This was an afternoon tour on our first full day in Rio de Janeiro. As we approached the train station, the mountain was covered in thick cloud. We had glimpses of the Statue as the cloud rose and fell. By the time we reached the top the Christ the Redeemer Statue was clearly visible - a magnificent sight. We also saw Copacabana and Ipanema beaches on our way back to our hotel. An excellent afternoon trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HEIDI, 2012/11/30

the actual time at Christ the Redeemer was too short. Also I spent over an hour and a half on the tour bus from the last hotel stop before the marriott. The traffic was non stop and I almost missed my pick up for my flight. I was told i would be back at the marriott at 6:30pm and we did not arrive until after 8pm. Apparently the traffic is always an issue and we were late leaving Corcovado because a few people did not arrive at 5:30 to board the cog train and 90% of the tour had to wait on them. Not enough time to shop and enjoy the statue.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dorothy , 2012/02/23

Definitely a must see. Well organised to avoid too much of a wait. Quite crowded at the top and difficult to get space to take photos but this was an afternoon tour. May be better in the morning.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GERALD, 2011/12/07

Our tour guide was excellent. The bus was 1st class and we enjoyed the ride throughout the city. This tour exceeded our expectations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vladimir, 2011/04/17

Our tour guide was especially friendly and accommodating. She was knowledgeable and articulated in Portuguese, English and Spanish.

We were very happy with the tour and the organization.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: maria monica, 2011/03/26

I really liked it, I enjoyed the ride up to the mountain in the cable car, and then took pictures of the Chirst, wonderful view!!the other they I took the city tour and was very good, the guide very elocuent in 4 languages, enjoyed the ride to the pao de azucar too

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laurenz, 2011/03/07

The sight from the Corcovado is absolutely 5-star, my moderate voting for the tour is because of the poor ratio of time on the Corcovado wrt the time in the bus, driving from hotel to hotel, picking up people, changing bus, being stuck in the traffic jam, waiting for the train tickets to be purchased (why cannot at least this be prepared? we missed a train because of that, and had to wait another 30 Minutes for the next one), and then the hotel tour again.

Thus, I only can recommend to take a taxi to the train station, which for sure won't be more expensive, and you have more time on the top. A guide is not really needed, the sight is self-explanatory.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Rio de Janeiro