Private Sunset Desert Safari from Dubai with Unlimited BBQ Dinner and Drinks reviews, Dubai tours & activities, fun things to do in Dubai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private Sunset Desert Safari from Dubai with Unlimited BBQ Dinner and Drinks

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

72 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Alistair, 2017/08/13

Excellent driver name Raj Kumra and Safari Desert dune ,we loved it will again future

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nayara, 2017/05/16

We went off season and it was a great experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nancy, 2015/07/13

the perfect experience. We loved it. Our driver was fantastic. The whole experience was extremely well done and thought out. Loved every minute of it. The food was lovely and plenty of it. I am vegetarian and the food was delicous. Thankyou!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nazia, 2015/06/17

We used the same service last year and it was amazing,however this year was also even more brilliant. The driver was fab,very informative,and brilliant. Everything was fab from the dunes,to the falcon,the camel riding,food,shisha ,mehndi all perfect.Many thanks :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2015/06/17

The driver was great, on time chatted on the way as it is quite a way to keep silent. Had us all screaming, very professional manner. The tour was well worth the money together with the experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio Celso , 2015/04/09

Vale a pena ir.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helena, 2015/02/14

Very good company with a fantastic
guide.The desert was lovely,especially in the sunset.Lovely pictures was taken. The safari rally was fun! The dinner was excellent food.Could not be better! The dancer( in The camp) was very beautiful and professional.We can really recommend this Company!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christophe, 2014/12/23

If not spending too much time in Dubai (we had 2.5 days), this is what really needs to be experienced. Our driver was really nice and enthousiastic, landscape is fabulous, BBQ food was of good quality with good choice and belly dancer pretty good. We were really happy to experience this and will never forget. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christer , 2014/12/04

Specials thanks to our driver Sale

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sasa, 2014/10/22

Great tour good food and even better dancer.
We are family with 3 kids (4,10,15) we all loved it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2014/09/07

Best fun. The camel ride is a must. Very friendly driver made the sand dune drive the best part of the tour. Excellent !!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jane, 2014/07/16

the Safari ride was fist class a must do ,
are driver was excellent fun and a good guide.
the bbq was good,
the entertainment was a bit hit and miss
the belly dancer good the male dancer with the lights not so clever,would have been better with out all the fancy lights
your on holiday then you have to do it,
we will when we come back to Dubai

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alexander, 2014/07/11

the whole evening was very good and the guide was excellent !!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2014/07/03

I have used City Discovery a number of times now with this trip and a previous one. Excelent to dea with. I have had no problems at all. Keep up the good work.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUSAN, 2014/07/02

An amazing experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emmanuel, 2014/02/04

good organizarion.
tourist trip, but funny.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gaith, 2014/01/29

If weather permits its the best you do in Dubai

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose Jr, 2014/01/06

The barbeque dinner was great! The bellydancer was sexy. I found the dune-bashing too long though and the camel ride too short (it was just one lap around the small camp). We happened to be assigned seats at the back of the vehicle, so our legs were cramped. But overall, it is a recommended experience to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2013/12/03

It was a shame that the barbecue took place under a flightpath which spoilt the star viewing. Our guide was excellent. Barbecue food was really good. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio Luis, 2013/11/27

If you travel to the Emirates without going to this tour you haven't been to the Emirates. It is nice contact with nature. I went to this tour with my family and everybody really had wonderful time. A special note to the dinner at the camp, very good indeed. Our driver/guide Radij was very friendly and efficient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mikko, 2013/11/04

Our driver Suleiman was excellent! Great experience and totally worth of the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Silvia, 2013/10/30

The Best experience or my life!!! Really well organised, new jeep, friendly guide, spectacular barbecue. Dune baggy is so funny! I really recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ray, 2013/10/27

There was no music or songs.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carol, 2013/10/22

The whole experience was amazing. The driver was brilliant and we all thoroughly enjoyed going over the dunes. Camel ride was a laugh and good for photos. The camp was brill even though it was eid and a 'dry' day but it didnt matter. It is a must for anyone visiting Dubai. Well done everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2013/10/11

This tour was our highlight. We had such a great time. They were very organised and professional and we had lots of fun. The food was great and the activities it were exactly how it read.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2013/10/07

We where picked on time from our hotel room by the tour guard. He was very informative and told us a lot of interesting history about the UAE and about the Safari.
My Partner loved the way the cars where spinning in the Sand. The Camp was very nice and welcoming. The BBQ was Superb and the belly dancer topped it all. Nice experience. Will do it agin

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kristine, 2013/10/02

The trip was awesome would have liked to get better pictures maybe consider selling videos great fun would recommend to everyone

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ian, 2013/10/01

Loved every second of it. Bit of a panic when we were at the hotel waiting for the pickup as I think they might have made a mix up of which hotel we were staying at but the actual experience itself was fantastic. Recommend to anyone going to Dubai!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william, 2013/09/30

Everything was excellent. We were picked up on time. Our driver/ guide was superb, the driv was exhillerating and the food and entertainment impossible to fault. It was a bargain at the price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2013/09/14

It was ok, food was pretty ordinary, buffet st<x>yle, get in quick cause they run out, all up I would say, only ok, not the 'must do that every one raves about

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]