This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Overall Rating

4.094.09 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2017/02/07

Very good guide
Interesting trip
All very well organised
Worth doing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/01/26

Wonderful tour, Serbian tour guide very interesting and fluent linguist.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: atiejay, 2016/12/29

For those who have a short time in Dubai, this is one of the best options that can be chosen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacoba, 2016/10/31

The tour was excellent. The nearly 2 hour journey back to our hotel spoilt the experience for us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MALCOLM, 2016/01/13

I found City Discovery whilst surfing the internet for tours in Dubai. nThey are very competitive in price and the whole booking system is very easy from start to receiving the tour voucher. nI would thoroughly recommend this company and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2016/01/10

Non customer service is five star

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lina Gladys , 2013/05/15

the tour operator must confirm to us the time of pick up a day before the tour.

The City tour was great, except for the timing. We had our tour late already and it was not good as the weather was too hot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2013/02/17

Tour route covered mostly uninteresting sections of the city, and narrative had too much detail about ruling families. Would have liked to get closer to the sites that Dubai is known for--namely the biggest and most extravagant building projects. The ride across Dubai Creek and the brief intro to the souks were worthwhile for guest who were not staying near the Dubai Creek area.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rowena, 2012/10/24

I booked for a five hour tour, starting at 1.30 pm, but was only collected just before 3pm, after several phone calls to the company, so ended up rushing through the tour. Unaccepatable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2011/12/10

I must admit I did find it amusing, when we were being briefed in the central point by our guide in the Gold Souk and informed that we had 30 minutes, the hawkers who were circling us were also setting their watches :D feeding time;)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2011/01/24

very informative tour guide really great time many thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]