This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Burj Khalifa in Dubai

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

63 reviews

Atmosphere Restaurant at Burj Khalifa - Breakfast, Lunch or Afternoon Tea

Best Memory of Dubai

Reviewed by: Bagusdays, 2018/05/23

We visited there with the reservation made through Veltra, whom we have used on many occasions.
It takes some time to get to the restaurant, so even though our booking was for 12:30, we were told to come to the lobby of Armani Hotel at 12:00.
The dress code was quite strict. But at the restaurant, we saw many customers in casual clothes like denim shirts or even T-shirts. However, I feel it is safe to dress up as you will go through Armani Hotel which front desk area was chic and classy. I was a bit relaxed as the atmosphere was rather casual in a good way with friendly staff.
I do not drink alcoholic drinks, so they opened a bottle of non-alcoholic drink with dates, followed by other recommended non-alcoholic cocktails, all of which were included in this package deal. We did not have to pay anything when we departed, so we left larger tips than normal, as everything was excellent.
Afternoon tea consists of small appetizers, beautiful sandwiches, small main dish (meat or fish) and dessert. Very satisfying course. The price was about 15000yen per person which was quite expensive, but it was worth it with 2 hours of breathtaking view, gorgeous meal and live performance of the violin.
<Translated by VELTRA.com>


  • Desserts for two


  • Non-alcoholic drink with dates


  • Small portion main dish (you can choose between fish or meat. This one is meat)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Private Helicopter Tour

A family of 5 on vacation in Dubai!

Reviewed by: Max, 2018/05/24

I thought the price for 5 people would be expensive, but by comparing to the total admission fee for 5people to At the top Burj Khalifa viewing deck (50,000yen), we decided on this helicopter tour.

To save some money, we took metro. From the Mall of the Emirates station on red line, walked for 10 minutes, following the road. We got there quite early, so the security guy at the gate invited us into the police museum near the entrance. We looked around there and our sons got excited to take pictures of Dubai police cars.

Then we were taken to the meeting spot by car. There we spent about 20 minutes getting a briefing, watching some instruction video, and waited for 30minutes or so due to air congestion but the room had chairs, a/c, water server, and bathrooms so it was comfortable.

Finally taking off! It was amazing, the pilot was a nice guy and it all finished so quickly!

You can only see these fantastic views from the sky, so I really want you to try too!

We asked for a taxi and the transfer to the Dubai mall was very smooth.
<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Jason, 2014/01/08

What an amazing experience !
This was by far , the highlight of our holiday.
From the moment myself, my husband and my two boys arrived . We were made to feel like V.I.Ps.
EVERY single member of staff there was absolutely lovely, extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make our time there feel special.
The pilot was fantastic and pointed out all the sites and told us lots of interesting facts.
It is a definite MUST to get an aerial view of Dubai. SPECTACULAR !
There would be nothing I could suggest for Helidubai to make this experience any better.
Thanks again Helidubai you have a 5* team representing you.
A wonderful memory myself and my family will never forget .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atmosphere Restaurant at Burj Khalifa - Breakfast, Lunch or Afternoon Tea

Luxurious Time

Reviewed by: Niko-Niko Ran-chan, 2018/05/23

We made a booking for afternoon tea. From the 123rd floor of the world tallest tower, you can see neo-futuristic buildings as well as palimpsest desert, so I recommend window seats even if it is slightly more expensive.
We spent a long time there enjoying the dishes which was rather like gorgeous lunch dishes than afternoon tea, so in the end we could barely move.
All the staff were friendly and the choices for drinks were wonderful that it was non-stop excitement for us.
Also we were entertained by the live violin performance and they visited each table.
The view from the toilet was amazing, too, so please go there before you leave! haha
<Translated by VELTRA.com>


  • Afternoon Tea Stand. So much food that it was difficult to finish all.


  • 2nd hors d'oeuvre. They even got some cavier.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Private Helicopter Tour

Learned about the current state of Dubai

Reviewed by: sakotan, 2018/05/24

I made two bookings originally, one for early evening tour and an afternoon tour, but was told that it might be a bit too tight schedule wise, and they suggested the morning tour instead. It turned out to be perfect, because it took some time before taking off, like they had to weigh each passengers and arrange seat assignment.

Once on board, it was like a dream come true! All the tall buildings, human intellects who built these buildings, and the townscape of developing Dubai... I learned so much from this tour!
<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Danei, 2017/06/25

We loved every second of the experience.

From Philbert's informative and detailed safety drill with added humor and friendliness, to the pilot Thiago who was also top class. He gave detailed explanations of the history of Dubai but at the same time did not talk too much giving us chance to take in the experience of being in the air.

I do not say this lightly but, I would recommend this to anyone in Dubai and I have lived here for 2 years !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: , 2017/08/14

Purchasing the tickets through Discovery enabled me get tickets at affordable rates and secondly, allowed me to avoid the long queues at the Burj Khaifa ticket desk. You still have to stand in line for the Aquarium tour to get your voucher converted to entry ticket. Neither tour had a tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Reviewed by: MALCOLM, 2016/01/13

I found City Discovery whilst surfing the internet for tours in Dubai. nThey are very competitive in price and the whole booking system is very easy from start to receiving the tour voucher. nI would thoroughly recommend this company and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2015/11/27

I was extremely pleased with this service. It was easy for me to order online, during my holiday abroad, and they were very prompt with answering my queries. I would definitely recommend the service to anyone and would definitely use this company again myself.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Informative

Reviewed by: Sylvia and John, 2018/11/07

With all the modern architecture in Dubai, it was nice to see and learn more about the history of the country and its people. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the spice souq tour was worth it. We fell in love with the cholocate and almond covered dates.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atmosphere Restaurant at Burj Khalifa - Breakfast, Lunch or Afternoon Tea

Excellent!

Reviewed by: MYZ, 2018/11/09

It was an exceptional experience to enjoy the view and the luxurious atmosphere, service and food at one time. The price looks pricey, but is actually reasonable for its specialty, service and general price level in hotel restaurant in the city.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Detlef, 2017/06/08

The flight was great. The settlement before was disappointing. Because of bad visibility in the morning all flights were delayed by half an hour. This was not told us at the checkin. We were simply left uninformed. Communication goes better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Reviewed by: David, 2011/12/10

I must admit I did find it amusing, when we were being briefed in the central point by our guide in the Gold Souk and informed that we had 30 minutes, the hawkers who were circling us were also setting their watches :D feeding time;)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Nina, 2016/09/10

An amazing experience and definitely worth the money you pay for it. You get to see all of Dubai Downtown and how fascinating is the fact that over 30 years ago there was nothing there and now is all skyscrapers around it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Evening Tour with Round-Trip Hotel Transfers

Informative

Reviewed by: Sylvia and John, 2018/11/04

Great for families. Our guides were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the waterfall bridge and the fountain show at the Dubai mall. We recommend the evening tour because all the buildings are lit up.


  • Water flowing from the bridge


  • Fountain show

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Joy, 2015/09/29

The city sights tour was excellent, learnt a lot about the city from the excellent guide. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Dubai

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/02/17

It was amazing viewing the city from the tallest building in the world! The Burj Khalifa is a magnificent piece of architecture.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/02/05

It was great to see the city from the top. It's probably the only city in the world that it's a must to see from the air!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Elie, 2016/02/06

it was easy to make the booking and it give us good rate , we will use it again for our future trips nnthank you n

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Reviewed by: atiejay, 2016/12/29

For those who have a short time in Dubai, this is one of the best options that can be chosen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Lynette, 2017/06/14

So pleased we done this tour, it was great and all staff were friendly and professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Adventure with high accomplishment

Reviewed by: Edith Espinoza, 2018/02/18

thank you so much for your help in my adventure which was more than I was expecting.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Aisha, 2017/05/14

It is a great thing to tick off the list & the views are incredible!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Traditional and Modern Dubai Half-Day Guided Tour with Abra Boat Ride

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2017/02/07

Very good guide
Interesting trip
All very well organised
Worth doing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Chiara, 2015/12/06

It's a wonderful and breathtaking experience! A must do in Dubai.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Walt, 2017/01/12

Great flight and great pilot. Would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Tony, 2016/03/03

Had no issues, service was great! Can't wait for my trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Kenny, 2013/12/05

Great team, I had a wonderful time. You have to do it!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dubai Helicopter Tour

excellent experience

Reviewed by: Andres, 2017/08/08

Nice way to get to know Dubai city. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Burj Khalifa Reserved Tickets: At the Top and At the Top SKY Observatory

Reviewed by: Alan, 2017/09/22

Well organised easy transaction worth a visit

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dubai