Disney's The Lion King on Broadway at the Minskoff Theatre New York reviews, New York tours & activities, fun things to do in New York | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Disney's The Lion King on Broadway at the Minskoff Theatre New York

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

391 reviews
Post a review

The assigned seats were exactly where I wanted.

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2019/05/28

I purchased the tickets for my parents-in-law and my husband who have never watched Lion King before. I know the show so I wanted them to have orchestra seats closed to the aisle but at a reasonable price. Veltra offered the cheapest tickets that I could find. The voucher didn't show the seat numbers, so I asked via customer service. The staff answered very well, and I was very satisfied with the seats. The location was exactly where I wanted!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2017/04/05

Fantastic show & amazing seats from city discovery. Seats were centre stage, brilliant. Many thanks Helen xx

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disney Classic + Broadway = Best Musical Ever

Reviewed by: LahnBahn, 2016/09/28

From the very first strain of "Circle of Life," I knew that I was going to be in for a treat. I have seen a lot of shows on Broadway, but Lion King completely blew me away. It is so different from other shows, and it is easy to see why it has won so many awards. The music that was added just for the stage version are all great, and the performers...WOW, how they can sing and dance like that for eight shows a week just blows my mind. I loved how Nala sang "Shadowlands" and "I Can't Wait to Be King" was AWESOME!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Aleksandar, 2016/06/29

Stunning performance. The City Discovery has given me a ticket on the 2nd row!! It was amazing. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/05

fantastic night out

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/04

fantastic night out

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/02

Simply a must do in New York

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/02

Simply a must do in New York

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Iara, 2011/11/08

We really enjoyed the play. At first I was afraid I would not get a good seat but once again City Discovery surprised me by giving the best seat ever. I couldn't have asked for a better one. Thanks again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New York Categories