This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Guided Sightseeing Bus Tours to New York City's Highlights and Landmarks

Overall Rating

4.704.70 / 5

Reviews

101 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Debora, 2017/09/15

Generally speaking our jugdement is very positive, Our guide, Jeff, was exceptionally attentive and deserves a top mark. We found the boat trip too short and with a crowded ferry boat .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2017/07/09

Best tour ever, learned a lot about NYC !!! We were from across the Hudson River, but wanted to know more about the city. Dave was an outstanding guide full of stories and wonderful sense of humor..........
If you are coming to the city, this is the tour to book........ A 10 ********* rating for sure.......

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2017/07/08

We all had a fantastic experience. We enjoyed all the stops of which there were
sooooo many good ones. I highly recommend this tour. Dave was our tour guide
and was very informative and took good care of us all... Thank You.
M. Faley

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juanchito Jr, 2017/05/03

Good value for money!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/05/02

Our tour guide was awesome!! He knew so much about the city and was NYC personified. Brooklyn Jim is the guy to take a tour with! We got around the city easily on a bus with air conditioning (major plus!) and we got to see so much in a short time. Definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2017/04/13

Jeff the tour guide did a fantastic job! Must do on day one to get acquainted with the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/01/10

Brilliant tour, our guide Ryan was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting background information about the places we visited. Only quibble was that we struggled to find the meeting point for the start of the tour as there was no specific meeting point just the street; but all in all a brilliant day out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/01/09

Brilliant tour, our guide Ryan was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting background information about the places we visited. Only quibble was that we struggled to find the meeting point for the start of the tour as there was no specific meeting point just the street; but all in all a brilliant day out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/18

This was really a wonderful experience. Very interesting. Sheldon, our tour guide is very good, knowledgeable, and with a great sense of humor. He was really cut for the job.
I highly recommend City Discovery Tour, and will definitely use them on our next trip where they operate.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/05/07

We had a lovely day both the driver and the tour guide were brilliant although the weather could have been better Jeff and Greg gave us a day to remember.The trip well organised and went very smoothly I would certainly recommend the trip to other visitors.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/05/06

We had a lovely day both the driver and the tour guide were brilliant although the weather could have been better Jeff and Greg gave us a day to remember.The trip well organised and went very smoothly I would certainly recommend the trip to other visitors.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: wayne, 2016/02/28

It was a fantastic day out tour guide David Roffe was amazing a mind of information would 100% reccomend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: wayne, 2016/02/27

It was a fantastic day out tour guide David Roffe was amazing a mind of information would 100% reccomend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron, 2015/10/24

Our tour guide was amazing, even though he was not well he was very professional and outlined every part of our tour with little anecdotes which made the day more interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron, 2015/10/24

Our tour guide was amazing, even though he was not well he was very professional and outlined every part of our tour with little anecdotes which made the day more interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ayad, 2015/05/07

very nice tour. very knowledgable guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ayad, 2015/05/06

very nice tour. very knowledgable guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sirikul, 2015/04/15

We traveled by mercedez van with about 12 persons. I am sorry that i do not remember guide tour name who is about 55 year- old and his parent came from Poland and his son studied at Berkley musical University.I assure for the quality of the program especilly Mr. Guide, he do a very good job with his passion in his job and with love in NYC. He gave us a very useful information which some you can not read from the book.i do recommend this trip for everyone It is a must if you want to know NYC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sirikul, 2015/04/15

We traveled by mercedez van with about 12 persons. I am sorry that i do not remember guide tour name who is about 55 year- old and his parent came from Poland and his son studied at Berkley musical University.I assure for the quality of the program especilly Mr. Guide, he do a very good job with his passion in his job and with love in NYC. He gave us a very useful information which some you can not read from the book.i do recommend this trip for everyone It is a must if you want to know NYC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Georganne , 2015/03/26

My grandson and I took this tour and could not have been happier with what we learned about the city, with the clear orientation to the city, the history provided, the upbeat tone, and the general comfort of the tour. It was the perfect introduction to the city. When I asked my grandson, age 17, he named this tour as the number one thing to do when I take his cousin in a couple of months. Thank you for doing a superb job. Georganne

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Georganne , 2015/03/26

My grandson and I took this tour and could not have been happier with what we learned about the city, with the clear orientation to the city, the history provided, the upbeat tone, and the general comfort of the tour. It was the perfect introduction to the city. When I asked my grandson, age 17, he named this tour as the number one thing to do when I take his cousin in a couple of months. Thank you for doing a superb job. Georganne

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Georganne , 2015/02/08

I look forward to our tour next month. The reviews were most helpful and the website was welcoming, informative, and easy to navigate to complete our booking. I would recommend this shopping experience to others and look forward to commenting on the tour experience itself.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Georganne , 2015/02/08

I look forward to our tour next month. The reviews were most helpful and the website was welcoming, informative, and easy to navigate to complete our booking. I would recommend this shopping experience to others and look forward to commenting on the tour experience itself.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/02/06

With 2 days at New York joining this tour for 6 hours is all worth it.Our tour guide is awesome ,she knows a lot of history ,very friendly,accomodating.She is very organized though its time limited in each stop,we had a chance for photo taken.Staten Island is a free ferry ride and a glimpse of Statue of liberty only.Kids had a chance for snow fight there.The whole ride will pretty much see the whole New york CBD.We love the tour and enjoy it so much that we gave a $100 tip to her that day..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/02/05

With 2 days at New York joining this tour for 6 hours is all worth it.Our tour guide is awesome ,she knows a lot of history ,very friendly,accomodating.She is very organized though its time limited in each stop,we had a chance for photo taken.Staten Island is a free ferry ride and a glimpse of Statue of liberty only.Kids had a chance for snow fight there.The whole ride will pretty much see the whole New york CBD.We love the tour and enjoy it so much that we gave a $100 tip to her that day..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/01/24

We did this tour on a day when there is a snowfall,it was marvelous and the tour guide told us a lot of history in every places we went,she is fabulous and well verse in performing her job,sad that i didnt get her name.The tour is comprehensive,i like the idea that i get to see the highlights of New York since we only have a day to explore it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/01/23

We did this tour on a day when there is a snowfall,it was marvelous and the tour guide told us a lot of history in every places we went,she is fabulous and well verse in performing her job,sad that i didnt get her name.The tour is comprehensive,i like the idea that i get to see the highlights of New York since we only have a day to explore it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/01

Sheldon our guide was fantastic, funny and informative. It was a great way to see the highlights of Manhattan. Highly recommend
Mark- New Zealand

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/01/01

Sheldon our guide was fantastic, funny and informative. It was a great way to see the highlights of Manhattan. Highly recommend
Mark- New Zealand

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2014/11/04

This trip is a must. We booked and paid for it in the UK in advance so were a little aprehensive but fear not! This was the best thing we did all week and truely informative. We did it on the first full day we were in New York which was ideal as the tour identified many atteactions were were able to go back to. The tour guide (Jimmy) was a true star, listnening to him was a performance in itself. He also comes highly recommended and was able to provide loads of additional tips for us to do. 100% satisfaction.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

New York Categories