This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manhattan Bus Tour with NYC Harbor Ferry Cruise and Top of the Rock Admission

Overall Rating

4.294.29 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2017/01/26

This is THE best tour. You can't beat the knowledge gained about Manhattan. The small, private bus and TOUR GUIDE were incredible. I have to stress that he was GREAT. The boat ride on the Hudson out to the Statue of Liberty was incredible...and all capped off with tickets to the Top of the Rock. An excellent value at $109. Trying to do all of these things separately would be a lot more expensive. I even think New Yorkers would benefit from this tour. LOVED it—8 hours well spent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adetobi, 2016/05/02

Very good tour, courier and driver excellent, we saw lots of interesting places, lunch in Little Italy was good and we really enjoyed the boat trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis, 2014/02/23

We liked it but when I read the desc<x>ription I thought it would be more stops, the tour is mostly on the bus with tour guide talking about the places we are seeing, we were in NY for 6 days so it was ok to dedicate one full day for this tour but if you are staying in NY just for a few 2/3 days maybe I highly recommend the tour that takes only half a day ;-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Norm, 2013/10/08

Great way to see NYC and learn about the history. Serge was excellent, knowledgeable and answered every question put to him. Only he doesn't buy the wine at lunch. Our driver Reg was the best. I would not want his job. Best way to see NYC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne , 2011/12/29

My grandaughter and i had a very interesting day which was made very special by your tour guide Dave. He is eccentric but great fun. It was a great way to round off our trip to New York.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2011/09/12

The tour is interesting. Yuo can see also Ground Zero. I think that it is a very important stage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2011/06/09

Hi,

Did enjoy tour but unfortunately there was a problem with the coaches lift for the wheelchair assess and we sat in the coach for 2hours awaiting a replacement bus.This in turn made us late for our climb at the Rockfeller and we did not manage to climb it due to other commits .
and I feel I must take this opportunity to inform you's about the uncouteous staff at the airport shuttle service .They were very rude and unhelpful and I fell the need re- trained in customer care.
Helen

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne , 2011/03/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2010/10/20

the driver and tour guide excellent. had a great day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Piyush, 2010/06/12

guide was very informed and explaining everything. the tour was nice but there should be more stops and the best places should be showed in the starting so if we get tired, we do not miss anything important. Hotel pickup facility is a must...which was not provided...and is one of the main reason for 1 star less.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2009/06/02

We had a great guide, Dave who was so knowledgable and informative. We did this tour at the start of our 10 night stay and it gave us a great oversight to the city and allowed us get our bearings. It's a must for people on shorter stays!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2009/03/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Irène, 2008/11/24

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michal, 2008/07/30

the itinerary is great and the guide very knowledgable. The only thing we did not like was lunch - it was not very tasty and the place less than ideal

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis E., 2008/03/27

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2008/03/10

Guide we had was excellent..sorry can't remember his name...Belguim guy. Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2008/02/19

We had a great time and were told so many interesting fact. Thanks for making our tour so incredilble.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New York Categories