Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch reviews, New York tours & activities, fun things to do in New York | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

118 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Darren, 2013/05/24

The hubby, kids and I enjoyed this very well organised tour! The Maid of the Mist boat ride was a lot of fun, the views we had were amazing. Our tour guide Giuseppe was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

The only negative comment I would make is, when you get on the bus there is sign saying something like 'a tip of 15% of the cost of your tour is customary'. Well we paid $1800 for the four of us, and there is no way we could afford another $270 for a tip no matter how fantastic Giuseppe was!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ester, 2013/05/23

A day full of sightseeing around Niagara Falls. Our guide, a local man, was excellent in showing us around and providing information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Allan, 2013/05/20

On arriving at the airport - City discoveries had put GENDER as my wife's surname, which obviously did not match her ID. The airport staff after 55 minutes waiting finally agreed to change the name to enable us to fly - but charged us $100. The error was by City Discoveries as the pick up service had the same mistake and he had the List for 2 days. Not good administration on your part.
The tour itself was very good though and we had excellent service at ends, apart from this hiccup.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2013/02/16

Very good tour, lovely place to go see but not sure we needed to stop for souvenirs before seeing the falls. Food was not all that special- lots of fruit but not much choice of meat or desserts. I would recommend this trip in the winter as there were no queues

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew , 2013/01/29

We did enjoy this tour and everyone, in particular our driver and guide was excellent. We appreciate that our visit was in the winter and therefore would be cold; what would of been nice was if the tour changed to accommodate this, for example, visiting ponds with sparse wildlife could of been changed to allowing us some free time to explore the area ourselves. We were unable to visit the tower with revolving restaurant which would of been amazing! The tour should recognise the different needs of those who chose a winter tour or a summer one. But, please this experience was amazing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KWANG WOO, 2012/10/12

It was great tour for me

Everythig was nice

Thanks~

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leanne, 2012/09/12

It was a great tour but a really long day. The guide was good but it got annoying with him repeating everything in 3 languages. It was well planned but some things seemed a little rushed (especially lunch).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: elena, 2012/08/26

Tour organizzato molto bene, tutto puntuale, guide molto carine, disponibili e premurose, gita sicuramente da fare,unica grande delusione... il cibo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2012/04/25

This was a great day our tour operator when we got to Buffalo was fantastic. Martha was not only informative but a real character who really enjoyed her job and she was very sincere.
We were not very impressed with the hotel pick up/drop off the drivers were not well organised and appeared rude and arrogant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: olga, 2012/04/06

it was very nice experience.great food with a view.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: martina, 2012/01/29

A great tour, well organized, Edoardo our guide has been very nice. We have been a little unlucky with the weather because jenuary is not the best period to visit niagara falls , but it has been great with the snow as well!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2011/11/09

Trip was fine, guide was very good. Only thing that spoilt the day, was when my wife and I were abandoned at the airport by your staff at 1900. We are both well into our sixties, and my wife is disabled. The mini bus driver drove away and left us at the airport, after getting up at 0300. A day we shall never forget, for more than one reason. Had to find our own way back to our hotel $50 taxi fare. No apology or explanation from City Discovery, over a month later. Thank you very much City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter , 2011/11/07

Very well organised trip ,a big thanks to Edwaurdo who when he discovered our return flight was cancelled due to inclemant weather did every thing he could to ensure we were all well looked after,a big big thanks mate!. Oh by the way the falls were awesome and definately not to be missed.
Pete & Lynn West Yorkshire UK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2011/11/03

Early pick up (5.30am)no problem but we did not get back until1030pm! Far too long- caused mostly by the return flight it was not from Buffalo where we arrived but form another airport-Rochester- which was a 1.5 hour coach trip from the falls! Why was this?Presume the tour company made more money this way.It was interesting and our tour guide Eduardo kept us busy the whole time but it was just too long!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sebastien, 2011/08/04

Un superbe voyage.
les chutes sont du m�me tonneau que le
Grand Canyon.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2011/07/04

Great day trip from New York. Everything went pretty much plan and we had a fantastic day with a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: FIONA, 2011/06/23

Guiseppe was superb. Our drivers were excellent. Jet Blue seemed unable to reschedule us on next morning flights, after our evening return was cancelled. I feel an agent from Grayline should have been at the airport to help facilitate new seats for the next day and hotel rooms for tired travellers. I thought it most unfair that after a long day Guiseppe was left to sort it all with anxious travellers, some of whom had international flights from NY the next day. All were very tired. The response from JetBlue was poor.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yin Kang, 2011/05/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marina Ann, 2011/04/25

Easy, well organised day which we thoroughly enjoyed - all the connections and transfers made very easy. Our tour leader/bus driver kept us guessing through the souvenirs shop then through the buffet lunch where Niagara Falls actually was - it was in front of us the whole day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NIGEL, 2010/01/22

OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLANT BUT A VERY LONG DAY NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED. WELL ORGANISED. A LOVELY DAY.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Belinda, 2009/09/01

Fantastic for those with restricted time who want to see the falls. Hassle free and includes everything you could want - views from both sides, maid of the mist, lunch overlooking the falls.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: cedric, 2009/05/05

What a pity that the tour was not in french speaking language.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROB, 2009/04/29

Great tour guide and driver all went very smoothly would recommend to a friend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2009/01/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nikoletta Sklavos, 2008/10/20

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Scott, 2008/10/16

Great trip and a good tour guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LUIGI, 2008/10/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RAFAEL, 2008/09/01

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2008/07/17

The only reason that we didn't give this tour a 5 star was that the day went on too long. We were booked on the late flight at about 8.50pm and felt the guide was having to eek out the hours in the afternoon. We also had some older members of the party and it was just too long a day for them. The flights need to be at about 6pm as once you have completed the Maid of the Mist Tour you have seen everything you need. Credit to our guide Guiseppe though - he was absolutely fantastic!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andy, 2008/05/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New York Categories