(All Reviews) Niagara Falls from New York (Top Day Trips from New York), New York tours & activities, fun things to do in New York | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Niagara Falls from New York in New York

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

120 reviews

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2012/07/01

This was a very long day - we were collected from our hotel at 4am and got back at about 8pm, but it was worth it.

We were collected in a comfortable SUV which, after picking up other passengers from their hotels, took us to JFK airport. There we were greeted by a gentleman who gave us information about the day and clear instructions on how to meet our driver when we returned. He then led us all to check-in and waited to make sure we had no problems.

On arrival at Buffalo we were greeted by two guides and divided into two groups. Our group was for English and Italian speakers and our guide, Giuseppe, was wonderful. During the 30 minute drive from Buffalo airport to Niagara he told us a little about his history, the area and the itinerary for the day.

Firstly we went through border control to the Canadian Falls and straight to the Maid of the Mist. It was all a bit of a rush as our plane had been delayed by 1:45 and Giuseppe didn't want us to have to leave anything out of our visit. The maid of the mist was great fun and the ponchos we were given to keep us dry will make a great souvenir.

We then visited a souvenir shop before being taken to the Sheraton Hotel for a delicious buffet lunch. the restaurant overlooked the Falls and had a small balcony for taking photos.

After lunch it was back through border control to the US side, where we were able to get up close and personal with the Falls. There are paths and fields and woods at the top of the Falls and along the rivers, or an opportunity to pay extra to walk down to the bottom of the Falls and along wooden walkways. Sandals and ponchos are supplied for this and the members of our group that did it said it was worth the money. We would have liked to have had more time here to go for a walk through the woods, but we had to leave to get back to buffalo for the journey home when, again, the plane was delayed (which is apparently very unusual)

All in all this was a wonderful day. The Falls are spectacular both to see and to hear, and Giuseppe was a terrific guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Robert, 2009/09/28

Absolutely loved the destination in terms of Niagara Falls. The organisation of the trip itself however was awful, we booked for the Friday but when we called to confirm the pickup details with the tour operator the trip was booked for the Saturday, this meant changing our plans which caused a great deal of hassle and frantic phone calls to change my meetings on the Saturday to the Friday. The pickup driver from our hotel was late, which meant a very speedy and sometimes frightening journey to the airport, to arrive late and have to actually run through the airport to the boarding gate, the flight was closed but they took pity on the 12 of us on the trip. The return trip from Niagara Falls was equally as bad, an Italian couple on our trip did not have the correct documentation to re-enter the US in their passports which meant we were held up at the border for 30 minutes. We then again had to run through the airport as we arrived at the same time as the plane was supposed to take off, luckily this time the flight was already delayed by 15 minutes for a reason other than us arriving late. The actual organisation and guide around Niagara Falls was first rate but the transfers at each end and the general organisation were exceedingly poor and took the shine off the day. I have rated it as Must do simply because of Niagara Falls, for no other reason.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/07/26

Sue from England. We loved this trip. Picked up on time at 0500 from hotel, plane ride lovely going up. Eduardo our tour guide met us at Buffalo airport. Had a fantastic day and had plenty of time to see everything. Eduardo was fantastic, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We had a lovely group of 13 of us. The buffet lunch was excellent with superb views of the falls. Only problem was the flight back to NY was delayed by 2 hours and we didn't get back to hotel until 1230, which made it a long day. Thanks also to our NY driver who took us to the airport and was still there waiting for us on our delayed return. Overall, a fantastic day though. Thank you to all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Greg, 2013/09/08

The employee (Alejandro) running the beginning of the trip and the very end of the trip (p/u and airport) was very unorganized, rushed and he did not communicate well with the tour group. A lot of confusion and he really seemed irritated by any questions anyone had for him.
Once we arrived in Buffalo, Giuseppe was there to greet us and every thing went smooth and we had the most amazing time.
You do have to go through customs when you go to Canada so bring your passport. Maid of mist is amazing. Buffet lunch at the Sheraton was good. Very glad we did it.
I would have to pass on a tour if I knew Alejandro was running it but would love to have Giuseppe again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Sarwat, 2013/05/06

It was such an amazing day! We got to see both the american n canadian sides of the falls! Seeing and hearing the waterfall roar was breathtaking. We even got to see the whirlpool which was a nice suprise. The tour guide was so informative. The buffet was on the canadian side n the food was so good. The resturant walls are all glass so you get to see the falls as you enjoy ur food. The icing on the cake was goin into the heart of the falls on the maid of the mist and wearing the sexy raincoats. It was such a fab day I would defo go again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2011/05/23

This day tour was well organised and gave us plenty of opportunity to get a real sense of Niagara Falls and it surrounding area. This is a long day, but one that's packed with plenty of sight-seeing. My only disappointment with the day was that I'd have liked to seen us booked on an earlier flight to Buffalo as I'd have loved to spend more time on the Canadian side of Niagara Gorge close to the edge of the Horseshoe Falls. Other than this minor quibble I found our tour guide informative, friendly and incredibly helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Karen, 2011/04/06

The falls are spectacular! The tour arrangements all worked well with pick ups and flight connections, our Tour Guide Guiseppe was both friendly and informative. The lunch that was included at the Sheridan Hotel was very good and the view of the Falls while we were eating was amazing. I would definately do this tour again but next time in the warmer months so that I can see the difference of the seasons.Karen - Australia

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: WERTHER, 2012/08/19

organizzazione perfetta, tempistica per le visite ai vari punti delle cascate buonissima, guida turistica eccezionale (si chiamava Eduardo oltre a parlare anche l'italiano e' stato simpatico, spiegava in maniera esaudiente ma non pallosa. otttimo guida ed autista del pullman). Se devo trovare un difetto direi il fatto di dover confermare l'escursione al max 48h prima ma all'agenzia non c'è qualcuno che parli italiano.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: sarah kernot, 2012/09/29

excellent tour guide (eduardo) good flights etc with jet blue. The lunch choice was amazing with great views over the falls. really well organised and moved at a great pace. We found it moved along quickly but didn't feel rushed at all.

only disappointment was organisation to meet cars/drivers when we returned to JFK and were all a bit confused, driver NYC end on return rushed us all a bit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: MANEESH, 2013/09/08

Well organised trip. Covered quite a lot in a day. Our tour guide was excellent. City Discovery offered a very competitive price. It does not charge for toddlers less than 3 years old unlike some other service providers. The only downer was that our pick up was delayed by an hour in the morning but we were not updated about the same. We were ready at 5 am but did not get picked up till 6 am.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: PETER, 2013/08/31

A not to be missed brilliant day. From the Maid of the Mist trip, buffet lunch overlooking the falls, coach excursion visiting sights of interest on the Canadian side and finishing back at the American falls. Only issue was length of the day (we were picked up at 5am in mid-town Manhattan and dropped back at hotel at 11.30pm), but don't be put off, just be aware and plan accordingly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/08/30

Brilliant, but very long, day! Was everything promised and more. Our tour guide, Eduardo, was very knowledgeable and approachable throughout as was the coach driver Bill. Would not hesitate to recommend the trip to others. The buffet lunch provided was exceptional and in the most fantastic location with views over the falls themselves! Thank you to all concerned.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Keith, 2012/08/11

This tour is a must do if you wish to see Niagara Falls. Everything was organised for us, which made it so much easier for us. Our tour guide was Guiseppe, great bloke, very informative and genial. We were told we could probably do trip if we did it ourselves, but this way was so much easier and hassle free. A long day, but well worth it. Thanks to all involved.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2014/06/11

Simply one word to describe our recent tour to Niagara Fall AWSOME very well organised tour, from pickup to end all very seamless. very knowledgeable guide, small group.
After maid of mist boat tour of falls, took a short walk across the boarder to view Falls & lunch from Canadian side (which has the better view of Falls) . Would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Noel, 2012/10/02

We were picked up at the time they said, yes it was a long day but one of the very best. The whole day was very well organised and extremely enjoyable.Our guide Guiseppe was informative,amusing and made the whole day one of the best experiences we have had, especially for my 87 year old father-in-law who has not stopped talking about it since we got back!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: LESLEY, 2011/04/07

guiseppe was a fantastic guide, a lovely man. on the trip out to buffalo the guide could have made an effort to seat families together on the fight but dint bother. guiseppe made that effort on return trip! he was a happy helpful man all day. the food was great, the weather was very snowy but that made the trip extra special. a big thank you to guiseppe-

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: GERRY, 2012/07/17

Hi
HAD A FANTASTIC TOUR VERY WELL ORGANISED
PLEASE WOULD YOU PASS ON OUR PRAISES TO THE 2 TOUR GUIDES DEBBIE AND MANFRED
TOUR NO REF GERR135151 JUL 8TH DAY TRIP
THEY WERE WONDERFUL AND LOOKED AFTER US ALL VERY WELL PLEASE ARRANGE TO HAVE THIS COMMENT PUT ON THIER PERSONNEL FILES

THANK YOU AGAIN
GERYY POMSON AND GLORIA UREN

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Ross, 2012/03/19

We had a fantastic time, it was a long day 4am - 11pm round trip, but our guide Giuseppe was excellent and a genuine person. Lunch was a buffet at the falls view restaurant at the sheraton hotel and was great food.
it really is an amazing thing to see, we were there in march and it was perfect, no queues!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Clare, 2012/04/11

It is a very long day which could have been pointed out beforehand - we were warned it might be 14 hours long, but actually it was more than 16 hours!! - but every minute was fantastic. Such an amazing place to visit and the day was well managed and informative as well as exciting. Put it on your list!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/08/08

Niagra Falls was the highlight of our holiday. It was a memorable day. The trip was very well organised and our tour guide Guiseppe outstanding. The buffet lunch at the Sheraton Hotel was excellent. The only downside was that the flight was delayed going home and we got back to our hotel at 1.30 a.m. !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: PAOLA, 2012/08/29

Good morning,

I and my family really appreciated the trip to Niagara falls on 19/08/12.It was really good organized !!! The guide was very professional and made all his efforts in order that everything was ok.I have nothing negative to say because everything was simply wonderfull !!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: michael, 2010/02/21

The trip to Niagara was fantastic,from being picked up at our hotel to meeting our brilliant tour guide (Giuseppe)and seeing Canada and the falls was organised to perfection, and was an experience my wife and I will never forget.Thanks to all concerned for a first class trip!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2015/05/30

Great day, saw both falls from the US and Canadian sides. Boat ride was great and good guide. Depending on the weather, it can get quite cool, especially the closer you get to the falls! Be prepared though, it is a long day when you're traveling from Manhattan.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: KAREN LESLEY, 2012/07/17

One of the best experiences of our lives.Could not fault the day at all. Tour guides Debbie and Manfred were friendly, cheerful and very informative with excellant planning the day was absolutely brilliant. thank you very much Karen & John ENGLAND.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Karl-Heinz, 2009/07/24

Fantastic tour and the best way to see the Niagara falls from both national states, very good services from the tour guides was given all times and all transfers between hotel-airport-falls-airpot hotel in time and accurate,lunch location fatastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2013/07/16

Fantastic day out and well worth the money. it is a very long day but you see some fantastic views of Niagara Falls and great views of Canada overall. Guide was very knowledgable and friendly and lunch was vey good. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: didier, 2009/03/28

Hello,
we enjoyed this tour and the organization for Niagara was very good.The guide was very sympathic,Niagara falls were very beautiful and the restaurant of high level.
Thank you so much.
Didier & Chantal;from Courbevoie,France

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Kerstin, 2011/06/30

Quick booking and last minute confirmation possible - special thanks to you!!
Perfectly prepared trip! Really nice tour guide in a small group.
Niagara Falls was a great experience. We will recommend your service at every time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: Emma, 2011/09/26

Excellent, well organised tour. We were given lots of opportunities to see the falls, lunch was excellent with views over the falls and the boat trip was great. Our guide was very helpful. It is a long day but worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Niagara Falls from New York by Plane with Sightseeing Tour and Lunch

Reviewed by: John, 2013/05/25

Extremely well organised from pick up at hotel to drop off at night. Recommend the trip for people who only have a short time available and want to see Niagara Falls. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by New York

New York Categories