This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

24-Hour San Francisco Bus Pass with Alcatraz Island Tour

Overall Rating

4.364.36 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Great Tour

Reviewed by: Kim, 2018/05/25

With limited time in San Francisco this was a perfect way to get in a lot of the sites in a little bit of time. All the folks at the Big Bus were very nice =) We did not have a hard time seeing whether we sat inside or on top. We also did not have a hard time hearing in either place =)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennie, 2017/07/28

Our guide Sarah and the bus driver Steve were very informative and brilliant. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/07/19

We love the hop on hop off concept you get a good view of the city. Alcatraz was good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Duncan, 2017/07/12

If they say it takes 2.5 hours double it. If the say it takes 1hr allow 2. Very long. Alcatraz was amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2017/04/23

We found the driver's and the trolley bus driver Dion to be really informative and good fun, he especially made the trip more enjoyable. This is the best big bus tour we have ever done and would highly recommend especially with the Alcatraz package as this gets booked up weeks in advance if brought separately.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/04

A very beautiful tour to see san Francisco in one day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SILVIA JULIANA, 2017/01/10

The bus was always crowded and don't have anyone to help you except the driver. But the turistics points was amazing. The bus covered the most important ones, but you need more than one day to visit all. Alcatraz is incredible!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SILVIA JULIANA, 2017/01/09

The bus was always crowded and don't have anyone to help you except the driver. But the turistics points was amazing. The bus covered the most important ones, but you need more than one day to visit all. Alcatraz is incredible!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Silvia Clara, 2016/09/12

We had an excellet experience visiting SF and Alcatraz. We recommend City Discovery because explanations in Spanish are very clear and we learned a lot about this city and the rock.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liam, 2016/06/16

Hello 'Big Bus Tour Company',
Thank-you for a fantastic time. The package was very comprehensive, informative and well worth the value.
Thank-You,
-Liam W

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liam, 2016/06/15

Hello 'Big Bus Tour Company',
Thank-you for a fantastic time. The package was very comprehensive, informative and well worth the value.
Thank-You,
-Liam W

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Donald, 2016/01/14

I am not one to give give a review for any thing now. nI was pleased with your service given now.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Donald, 2016/01/14

I am not one to give give a review for any thing now. nI was pleased with your service given now.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/01/12

I am a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to computers, but I managed extremely well I think. nI would recommend you to others and feel there is no room for improvement. Well done you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/01/12

I am a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to computers, but I managed extremely well I think. nI would recommend you to others and feel there is no room for improvement. Well done you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mario, 2015/08/03

Great tour and great savings. Very kind staff and many options to enjoy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MaryLynn, 2015/08/03

Alcatraz is a must see! Parents and tween kids thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mario, 2015/08/03

Great tour and great savings. Very kind staff and many options to enjoy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MaryLynn, 2015/08/03

in planning our trip to SF I found Alcatraz was completely sold out for the summer. With hesitation, I purchased a package from City tours that included the Alcatraz tour. We had a wonderful experience ! Great customer service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MaryLynn, 2015/08/02

Alcatraz is a must see! Parents and tween kids thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MaryLynn, 2015/08/02

in planning our trip to SF I found Alcatraz was completely sold out for the summer. With hesitation, I purchased a package from City tours that included the Alcatraz tour. We had a wonderful experience ! Great customer service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vaga, 2015/07/13

*****

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eliza, 2014/11/23

If you want to visit Alcatraz Island (must see), you have to book tickets in advance almost a month cost $30. As my last minute plan, all the tickets were sold out, even another tours under $100 were sold out too. So, I joined City Discovery, cost CA$112 pp but It worth. It is included 48 hop on hop off bus, aquarium at Fishermen Wharf, 7D experience games, bike discount, night tour.....

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2014/08/21

Very professional drivers giving all kind of explanations

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2014/08/20

Very professional drivers giving all kind of explanations

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Francis, 2014/08/12

We were able to see a lot of the city but it seemed to talk longer than the 2 hours. Maybe because we were chilly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Francis, 2014/08/12

We were able to see a lot of the city but it seemed to talk longer than the 2 hours. Maybe because we were chilly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ajay, 2014/07/20

thoroughly enjoyed the hop on hop off as well as alcatraz visit...although we were extremely upset about having to pay an extra $60 for the alcatraz visit. we booked two months in advance, travelling from edmonton canada, and we booked the 48 hour hop on/off with alcatraz visit...we get to san fran on the 10th at noon then need to get to the hotel and check in and then we get to our union square stop to get on the bus, and are told that we needed to the alcatraz visit that morning!!?? we wanted to do the alcatraz visit the next day because we knew what time we were going to land and wouldn't make the morning requirement...so we get to the big bus office the next day to get the alcatraz voucher and they told us we missed it and had to pay $60 more...nowhere on city discovery's site does it say the day you choose is the day you have to do the alcatraz visit...i even called the city discovery number after booking because i was wanting to make sure that wasn't the case (again, that was a couple of months ago) and they said it would be fine! so in the end, i had to pay the extra $60 and was told to take it up with city discovery...guess what, i call them and they said they would have to get the tour supplier to agree to a refund and that they would get back to me...that was 3 days ago

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BARRY, 2013/11/21

The San Francisco Big Bus tour and Alcatraz was as good as we expected. May I add that our transfers from airports and hotel were great and we would use your
services again in the future.
Thank You

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: BARRY, 2013/11/21

The San Francisco Big Bus tour and Alcatraz was as good as we expected. May I add that our transfers from airports and hotel were great and we would use your
services again in the future.
Thank You

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |