Full Day Historical Tour to Gettysburg reviews, Washington D.C. tours & activities, fun things to do in Washington D.C. | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Historical Tour to Gettysburg

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Jill, 2017/09/01

Excellent tour. Could do with more time at the museum. Would recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2017/08/27

Really good tour. Driver was good character who we had no problem giving a good tip. He even gave us a break in the outlet stores near Gettysburg during lunch. Tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Shriver house tour very interesting and battle site feels like the fighting had just finished the day before.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maridel, 2017/07/07

This was an outstanding tour. The Shriver House tour guide was tops, also the park tour guide and cyclorama was amazing. Have a new understanding of the horror of the Civil War.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: EDITH, 2015/06/01

very interesting tour !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: EDITH, 2015/06/01

very interesting tour !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2014/11/02

A great tour for anyone interested in the Civil War, whether you are an expert or not. The re-enactors we met in Gettysburg made the whole thing come alive and were very knowledgeable. The cyclorama is amazing, particularly if you have seen illustrations taken from it. Our tour guide on the bus was brilliant and summed up the battle very well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2014/11/02

A great tour for anyone interested in the Civil War, whether you are an expert or not. The re-enactors we met in Gettysburg made the whole thing come alive and were very knowledgeable. The cyclorama is amazing, particularly if you have seen illustrations taken from it. Our tour guide on the bus was brilliant and summed up the battle very well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy, 2013/09/01

The Gettysburg tour was one of our special highlights during our stay in Washington. The tour guides were informative and well versed in the detailed history of the battle. They gave us an eye view of the life of the soldiers and then the overview of the battle. Our tour concluded with a visit to the battle sites of the 3 days of the battle. We enjoyed this trip so much and came home with a much better understanding of history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy, 2013/09/01

The Gettysburg tour was one of our special highlights during our stay in Washington. The tour guides were informative and well versed in the detailed history of the battle. They gave us an eye view of the life of the soldiers and then the overview of the battle. Our tour concluded with a visit to the battle sites of the 3 days of the battle. We enjoyed this trip so much and came home with a much better understanding of history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2011/09/13

A great trip with the 'Bear' driving and keeping us all informed. We saw the entire battlefield and the Shriver House which is a must. Would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in Gettysburg although a few days in the area would be better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2011/09/12

A great trip with the 'Bear' driving and keeping us all informed. We saw the entire battlefield and the Shriver House which is a must. Would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in Gettysburg although a few days in the area would be better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]