(All Reviews) Hahndorf (Top Day Trips from Adelaide), Adelaide tours & activities, fun things to do in Adelaide | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Hahndorf in Adelaide

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2011/03/06

The whole day was wonderful. We had a pick up from our hotel Rochford and a different driver for the tour. Both drivers were excellent - friendly and knowledgible. My first coach tri for many many years and your drivers made me want more.

Excellence from start to finish. Professionally presentation with all the facts and lots lots more. Thank you very very much.

Pat and Alan Baker

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2013/11/23

The tour was varied. Very relaxing.The driver, Terry, was great. The lunch, at the Barossa Chateau, was very good. Wine tasting at Jacobs Creek was excellent. An Hahndorf village was very interesting. All in all it was well worth it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: GAIL, 2012/02/16

The Kreisler winery was great,Food spot on
Would have liked to spend more time there. The first winery interesting though did not like the wines. Driver very informative and good value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Joy, 2012/11/16

The tour was very enjoyable. The driver was very informative and made the day very interesting. We are glad that we booked this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adelaide Highlights with Hahndorf Tour and Optional Torrens River Cruise

Good Intro to Adelaide & Hahndorf!

Reviewed by: KWY, 2018/08/21

If you only got an afternoon of free time, this is a good choice to see a little of Adelaide & the nice town of Hahndorf. The tour bus picked me up on time & the English-speaking guy was knowleageable, funny & very friendly. Hahndorf was actually quite nice. Quite authentic German settlers' buildings & the afternoon tea was a nice touch. I loved the apple strudel! All in all a good way to spend half a day in Adelaide.

  • Apple strudel!

  • Adelaide Oval

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Hélène, 2017/07/07

I especially liked the seppelsfield winnery. I wish that more time had been spent on each wine at the second winery, because we didn't really have the time to enjoy them and understand the differences.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Pam, 2013/08/16

Coach Driver was brilliant, scenery grand, Jacob's Creek very informative and interesting. Lunch stop, food mediocre, shop a reminder of a $2 store. Hanndorf different, but I think a summer stop.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Tour with Wine Tasting and Hahndorf Visit

Reviewed by: Rysa, 2011/04/20

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]