Puffing Billy Railway and Blue Dandenong Ranges Day Tour from Melbourne reviews, Melbourne tours & activities, fun things to do in Melbourne | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Puffing Billy Railway and Blue Dandenong Ranges Day Tour from Melbourne

Overall Rating

4.11 4.11 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews
Post a review

Unforgettable experience for a half day train trip

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2019/08/22

Very well serviced, and the fossil fuelled train is astonishing!

  • Ready for the next journey?

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Serina, 2017/05/08

We love the tour and tour guide! Wonderful trip! Will recommend to all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joyce Abigayle, 2017/04/21

The guide was very friendly and made the trip that much more awesome!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2017/04/10

Great trip ,very friendly and knowledgeable driver. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for both adults and kids

Reviewed by: Japanese, 2017/03/01

Despite the summer heat, the hills were refreshing. The scent of smoke coming from a locomotive train made my heart skip a beat. On top of that, the conductor and staff were amazing!

I really recommend this tour. In fact, I'd like to go for a longer ride next time.

(Translated by VELTRA.com)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/02/23

Our driver was excellent, he was very knowledgeable about the area, it was a very wet day but we still enjoyed the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Donald, 2014/01/29

Grant's Picnic ground was good.
Gray Line driver - Darryl was very good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2014/01/12

This was a lovely informative tour/taster of the Dandenong Ranges. Loved Puffing Billy. Would have loved more time in Sassafras to support the local businesses of the area.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2012/05/27

Well organised.Great coach driver-very pleasant and knowledgeable.The Dandenongs region is beautiful,the Puffing Billy was great and the town of Sassafras is well worth visiting.Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MAVIS, 2011/05/14

Enjoyed the morning trip. The Coach Driver was very friendly & had great knowledge of the local area to share. He made the trip all the more enjoyable.
I just wish that we had known about the longer day trip.....I think it would hve be lovely to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]