(All Reviews) St Kilda and Brighton Beach (Top Melbourne Attractions), Melbourne tours & activities, fun things to do in Melbourne | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for St Kilda and Brighton Beach in Melbourne

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

45 reviews

Melbourne City Highlights Tour with Yarra River Cruise

Reviewed by: JOAN, 2016/10/03


The Yarra River cruise was good but the city bus tour was wonderful. Our guide was Geoff and he was great! We went all over Melbourne in a comfortable Grayline bus. At the Royal Botanic Gardens we went "punting" on the lake which was an added surprise. The gourmet boxed lunch was very good & a good idea to eat while on the River cruise. Also, a nice stop in St. Kiilda to enjoy a "cake" from one of the many cake shops on Acland Street. A stop at the Brighton bathing boxes was fabulous - they are something to see. I researched a lot of tours for sightseeing in Melbourne and I was extremely happy with this one. The day is long but Geoff dropped each of us off at our various hotels.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日市内観光ツアー 世界遺産王立展示館など主要スポットへ!<英語ガイド>

運転手さんの話がとても参考になった

Reviewed by: ゆうちゃん, 2018/12/17

半日で効率よく回れたと思います。時間があれば通り過ぎただけの建物も見たかったのですが…。公園とアーケードとビクトリアマーケットでそれぞれ自由行動があり、時間配分も申し分ありませんでした。運転手さんの話でメルボルンを十分に理解することができました。月曜日の午前中に時間があったのですが、ビクトリアマーケットが休みなので他のツアーをキャンセルして参加しました。その価値があったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日観光ツアー セントキルダやドックランズなど人気スポットを探索!<日本語音声ガイドあり>

英語できない3人連れ

Reviewed by: ちまさ, 2019/08/24

2泊4日の2日目にツアー参加。
総勢20名くらいで全員英語堪能。
オールイングリッシュだけど、ガイドのダイブさんに前もって英語は苦手と伝えてたら、ゆっくり話してくれたり、理解できたかと再度説明してくれたり親切でした。
運転も話し方もとても丁寧でした。
連れは、ダイブさんの英語が心地よく子守唄になってたようですが。

  • ブライトンビーチのビーチボックス

  • ロイヤル植物園

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Melbourne Tour with Yarra River Cruise and Colonial Tramcar Dinner

Reviewed by: Denise, 2009/09/02

The trip was made so good because we had a fantastic coach captain (Gary), he was very informative, interesting and made the trip really enjoyable. The river cruise was also very good and covered a lot of Melbourne's early port history. The Tram restuarant's food and wine was of a high standard. Overall the four of us thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would not hesitate to recommend to others or to book another trip with your company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Melbourne Tour with Yarra River Cruise and Colonial Tramcar Dinner

Reviewed by: Mark, 2011/01/11

A fantastic way to see a city and it's surroundings. Tour guides were fabulous, entertaining and very informative. Meals (lunch) and the tramcar dinner in the evening were incredible. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable day. Would definately use this tour company again when visiting another destination!
We loved it!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day City Tour of Melbourne Highlights

Reviewed by: Sue, 2014/05/25

The tour was excellent and i would recommend it to anyone who visits Melbourne. A very good orientation to a great City. *** was a very informative tour guide and i felt very safe in his care. The clock was such a good idea as visitors can visually see what time they are due back on the bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日観光ツアー セントキルダやドックランズなど人気スポットを探索!<日本語音声ガイドあり>

ベンさん最高でした!

Reviewed by: サイトウ, 2019/05/04

ツアーは行きたいところを網羅しているので満足でした。
ベンさんのお話も何となくわかる程度の英語力でも大丈夫でした!
最後にベンさんのオススメレストランの近くで降ろしてもらいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day City Tour of Melbourne Highlights

Reviewed by: Giovanna, 2009/08/14

The tour was very complete to meet the highlights of Melbourne (and even out of the city!) during 1 day. The guide tour was very friendly and well informed about each spot shown during the tour.I really recommend it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Melbourne Tour with Yarra River Cruise and Colonial Tramcar Dinner

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/01/04

Good description of what available on tours. Booking procedure easy to follow. Have used City Discovery in the past and have been very satisfied with tours taken. Would certainly recommend it to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Melbourne Highlights Tour with Visit to St. Kilda

Reviewed by: Linda, 2010/02/20

Enjoyed the 'billy tea and Lamingtons.Driver was very knowledgeable about the Dandenongs.
Would have liked better arrangements when picking up the coach.We ended up on 3 because of 'mix ups',

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Melbourne Tour with Yarra River Cruise and Colonial Tramcar Dinner

Reviewed by: Sue, 2012/09/27

The highlight was the dining on the tram, the staff were great (Tim, Bernard (the chef) and I think Marilyn), the food really good and the experience wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Tour of Melbourne with Yarra River Cruise Option

Walking and Riding a Comfy bus

Reviewed by: Cindy S , 2018/07/09

We enjoyed the morning tour of Melbourne. Being able to walk the arcades and the park gave the morning some variety while becoming acquainted with the city.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day City Tour of Melbourne Highlights

Reviewed by: deb, 2009/06/03

Don was a great guide! Great personality and so much info, both from the Professional guide view and some personal insight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Melbourne Tour with Yarra River Cruise and Colonial Tramcar Dinner

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2017/04/07

The tour guide was excellent and knowledgable and the tramcar was just fantastic. Loved it. It's a must do in Melbourne

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Highlights Tour with Yarra River Cruise

Reviewed by: BALAJI, 2014/09/28

Good communication. I will be doing my tour in December 2014. Aft final feed backer words I am able to give my

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Scott, 2017/01/08

Great way to see Melbourne but hitting the trees was a bit of dodging and ducking but otherwise great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/04/26

Knowledgeable staff, interesting trips....a quick & easy way to get around! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day City Tour of Melbourne Highlights

Reviewed by: ROBERT, 2011/02/09

Your trips were all great. All of the drivers were incredible. Thanks for a great time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Melbourne Highlights Tour with Visit to St. Kilda

Awesome

Reviewed by: Ciel, 2018/08/28

The tour guide is very knowledgeable and considerate :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: George, 2017/03/05

An easy way to see the city with limited time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Melbourne Highlights Tour with Visit to St. Kilda

Reviewed by: Leonny, 2017/01/16

The driver is funny and very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: PATRICIA, 2017/04/21

AMAZING TOUR

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/01/10

Easy!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Tour of Melbourne with Yarra River Cruise Option

Reviewed by: Francina, 2008/03/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日市内観光ツアー 世界遺産王立展示館など主要スポットへ!<英語ガイド>

初めてのメルボルン

Reviewed by: yuriko, 2016/10/23

滞在していたホテルまでピックアップに来てくれたバスは 集合バス乗り場のようなところに向かい 2,30分待った後 別の市内観光バスに乗り換えました。
バスの観光客は たまたまかもしれませんが オーストラリアの別の都市からと中国からがほとんどだったと思います。英語の解説つき 時にはクイズなどを交えながら車窓からの眺めを楽しみ、フィッツロイガーデン、クイーンビクトリアマーケット、アーケードなどで降車、自由時間も適度にありました。
解散後 ガイドさん紹介のHOPETOUN TEA ROOMで昼食をとりました。初春のメルボルンはまだ肌寒く 途中でにわか雨が降ると 一段と冷え込むこともあるので 念のため ダウンコートをもってきてよかったです。
メルボルン半日観光 入門編として コンパクトでおすすめです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日観光ツアー セントキルダやドックランズなど人気スポットを探索!<日本語音声ガイドあり>

おすすめ!

Reviewed by: rio, 2014/10/06

メルボルンに遊びに来ている家族と一緒にツアーに参加しました。
前半はボタニカルガーデンと戦争慰霊館がある公園に立ち寄り、45分ほど歩き回る時間をもらいました。
時間が短いため両方見ることは難しかったため、慰霊館に行き残り20分ほどをボタニカルガーデンの入り口付近まで見に行ったという感じでした。
その後陽気なガイドさんの面白い説明を聞きながら街中を巡り、セントキルダに向かいました。
セントキルダでは1時間もらい、ビーチとアクランドストリートを堪能しました。
ブライトンでは10分ほどしか時間をもらえず、もう少しじっくりビーチハウスを見たかったなと少し残念でした。
天気が良かったこともあり、全体的にとても楽しいツアーでした!
メルボルンのビーチに行ってみたい方にはおすすめです。

  • ブライトンにある可愛いビーチハウス

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日観光ツアー セントキルダやドックランズなど人気スポットを探索!<日本語音声ガイドあり>

コンパクトに回れました

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2019/01/03

メルボルン到着日のツアーに予約してしまうという間違いをしましたが、スムーズに次の日に振り替えてもらえ、とてもありがたかったです。(体調不良の夫は一緒に行けず残念)ホテルお迎えのバスは、ツアー会社のターミナルまでの送り専用で、そこからお目当てのツアーのバスに乗り換えます。他のツアーの人たちが多いとちょっと混乱しますが、チケットを見せれば大丈夫です。セントキルダのビーチは風が強すぎで長居できませんでしたが、ケーキで有名なアクランドストリートはウィンドウに並んでるケーキを見るだけでも楽しめました。イチゴのジェラートが絶品でした!ブライトンビーチのあのカラフルなBeach Bathing Houseは一件2千万円くらいするんだそうですよ。おしゃれな高級住宅街でした〜。

  • こんなケーキ屋さんが軒を連ねるアクランドストリート。目移りしちゃいます

  • ブライトンビーチのかわいいBeach Bathing House。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/01/02

The audio on the first bus was terrible, although a number of people asked that the volume be turned up, it was at its maximum.
We stopped for lunch and the next two buses had very good volume and we could hear everything unlike the first bus.
We will have to repeat it as we missed the first hour of commentary which is a real shame.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

メルボルン半日市内観光ツアー 世界遺産王立展示館など主要スポットへ!<英語ガイド>

観光出来ました!

Reviewed by: New Yorker, 2019/05/27

メルボルンの街の観光が効率良く出来ました。
寒い日だったので自力で回ったら大変だったかと思うので良かったです。
来たからには市内観光は網羅した方がいいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Good way to see Melbourne

Reviewed by: Monika Lulla, 2018/04/09

Was a really nice comfortable way to check out Melbourne. Would have been great if either there were more speakers, or if they were louder.

Overall, a really nice time and love the freedom to hop on and off anytime we wished.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]