This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Food, Wine and Gastronomy in Sydney

Overall Rating

4.17 4.17 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Ragna, 2016/04/22

The confirmation of the Booking process was terrible. nConversation with the lady confirming the booking. Give me your Reference Number- ok, ***- that is not the reference number. Oh , ok , it says it is. There will be another reference number- oh, ok, I,ve found it - *** etc- that is not the reference number - it says it is. Well it isn't - it starts with the number '***', oh , ok - where do I find that. And from there the conversation descended into hell. This lady was unco-operative and had an angry voice. Why have 3 reference numbers on your booking sheet? The response and attitude of this lady is certainly not conducive to promoting the company with Goodwill and friendship.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Jan, 2011/03/02

Great tour - very friendly and knowledgable bus driver (Mark). A really good way to see Sydney and spend a morning!

Really disappointed in the food on the cruise however - too much emphasis on seafood. Only meat was chicken and my piece was pink in the middle - didn't eat it and didn't fancy getting any more. The cruise itself was fantastic - thoroughly enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Jan, 2011/03/02

Great tour - very friendly and knowledgable bus driver (Mark). A really good way to see Sydney and spend a morning!

Reallyisappointed in the food on the cruise however - too much emphasis on seafood. Only meat was chicken and my piece was pink in the middle - didn't eat it and didn't fancy getting any more. The cruise itself was fantastic - thoroughly enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

Reviewed by: Rakesh, 2017/01/10

Worth, enjoyed NYE fireworks. Being the first ferry in the parade, enjoyed close view. Food was OK, unlimited drinks helped alot. Cruise is not hifi but we are not here to watch cruise. Overall I like and prefer again for next NYE

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

Hervorragende Organisation

Reviewed by: Monika Streule, 2018/01/04

Wonderful!!
Wir wollten Sylvester in Sydney erleben
Es war ein Traum.Alles super.Personal hervorragend drauf, keine so grosse Gruppe essen und trinken super.Es war ein Erlebnis.Mit einem Wort hervorragend.sind aus Deutschland

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Walking Tour of The Rocks in Sydney with Drinks

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/04

Love this tour. I was the only person booked and Lucy, tour guide, was just lovely. I did not at anytime feel like it was too much to do the tour just for me. So worthwhile and interesting. Shoutout to Lucy for being so fabulous

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Walking Tour of The Rocks in Sydney with Drinks

Reviewed by: Rosemarie, 2015/10/12

Alison was very informative, knew what she was talking about, we were very impressed with her knowledge. I would definite recommendation it to couples especially. We had a great time sampling the beer at Harts Pub!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vivid Sydney Buffet Dinner Cruise on Sydney Harbour

Reviewed by: Dylan, 2017/06/15

loved it.line up early(in the right line,there are several cruises) ,eat buffet then enjoy the views!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

Reviewed by: Michaela, 2017/01/03

Thank you to all the staff for their hard work making this a fantastic New Years Eve treat!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Tall Ship Cruise

Reviewed by: Norman, 2014/10/22

Fast and easy booking system with clear description of the event

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

Reviewed by: roger, 2017/01/05

Great staff never short of drink or food. fantastic views!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Thet, 2009/08/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Yuejin, 2009/04/01

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Samantha & Steve, 2012/04/22

I did enjoy the excursion, but i think we did spend quite a lot of time on the coach and we were unfortunate enough to have a baby crying for the whole journey so maybe it wasnt as relaxing as it could have been, but the tour did give you a good overall look at the different areas of sydney to revisit. The majestic lunch cruise was the highlight of the tour and the buffet food provided was very good value and well cooked.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2009/06/07

Enjoyed all of tour bus driver/guide was very good. Luncheon cruise I enjoyed but as the spanish speaking guide was looking after those who did not speak english I was left by myself which I was comfortable with but do not think some women by themselves would be. When telling some of my friends they said they would not like being by themselves.All up I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. Thank you Valerie

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vivid Sydney Buffet Dinner Cruise on Sydney Harbour

Reviewed by: C. H., 2016/06/09

Nice cruise on Sydney Harbor to view the Vivid festival from the best vantage point, the water. Buffet was adequate but minimal choices (Pasta and Chicken mains). Only negative was that the dining area inside was set up with only chairs to maximize profit on the trip, no tables. You had to hold your plate on your lap to eat and put your drink under your chair in tight aisles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour Cruise and Goat Island Convict History Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: Samantha & Steve, 2012/04/22

This was a really fun excursion to end our holiday and the stories told on the tour were fascinating.. the tour providers made it very fun. It was great to visit Goat Island and have views on the city from another direction, plus it feels very secluded so quite special when you are there having your lunch.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Tall Ship Cruise

Great evening!

Reviewed by: Aaltje, 2019/01/02

Awesome way to spent new years eve on the Coral Trekker. Crew made it an perfect evening. They provided nice food and great drinks. Loved the fact we were on the water near the bridge!
Light parade was awesome and we had a good
area to see the fireworks!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour Cruise and Goat Island Convict History Tour with Lunch

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2012/02/16

The Tour was very well organised. Both Couriers were very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and considerate of their guests and the conservation of Goat Island. Lunch too was well organised, delicious and quite sufficient. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vivid Sydney Festival Tall Ship Dinner Cruise on Sydney Harbour

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2016/06/10

The cruise was great, the crew lovely. But the food was not what was in the photos when I booked and so very disappointing. Then when I went online to check, the photos had been removed and the menu we were served was there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Dinner Cruise with Canapes and Unlimited Wine

Reviewed by: Christian, 2014/01/28

3 hours are a little bit too long and the Canapes may be a little bit more tasty however it was a great Cruise with perfect view and emotions; the guitar pla<x>yer was absolutly perfect, his songs fits the situation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

New year's eve fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Satu Beverley, 2018/01/03

Friendly and helpful staff. Skipper managed to position us well to see the fireworks at their best. Being on the old ferryboat made the experience more remarkable than sitting in comfortable chairs in front of a table.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney New Year's Eve Dinner and Fireworks Cruise

Sydney New Years Eve Cruise

Reviewed by: Dieter, 2018/01/02

Great Firework!
Bad Food!
Air Conditioning was too cold.
No spirits available.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

View on point

Reviewed by: Glow stix, 2018/01/02

“Spin the bloody boat around”, the end. Haha it was all good fun though

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Walking Tour of The Rocks in Sydney with Drinks

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/02/14

Good local knowledge - could answer all questions

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Yuejin, 2009/03/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Half Day Sightseeing Tour with Harbour Lunch Buffet Cruise

Reviewed by: Christopher M, 2008/09/02

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hunter Valley Wine and Cheese Tasting Full Day Tour from Sydney with Lunch

Too high expectations

Reviewed by: TSAN, 2018/12/30

The driver as well as all the hosts of the wine tasting were really nice and entertaining!

The wine selections were ok.

Lunch was kind of disappointing, as the food was ok, but the wine which was supposed to be cold was warm and the stuff seemed to be a bit too stressed for the amount of people having there.

To sum up, the trip was ok but would not recommend it to my friends, but we come from a wine drinking country and had a similar tour in South Africa. Therefore we expected a bit more.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cruise on Wangi Queen Ferry

It was okay

Reviewed by: A happy couple, 2018/01/02

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The ferry gave us fantastic views of the fireworks. The bar was very good. The food wasn’t nice and the ‘buffet dinner’ was a couple of trays walked around by staff with cold Quiches, small prawns ect. If the food was improved enormously it would be worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]