(All Reviews) Top Day Trips from Hobart, Tasmania tours & activities, fun things to do in Tasmania | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Top Day Trips from Hobart in Tasmania

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews

ワイルドライフパーク&リッチモンド 1日観光ツアー

ホバート近郊を一日で周ります、タスマニアデビルにも会えますよ~!

Reviewed by: 猫大好き, 2017/11/11

ひとり旅でしたので、英語ツアーのこちらを選びました。
(日本語ツアーですとひとりでチャーターは予算的に厳しい)
英語も満足にわからないのですが、ドライバー兼ガイドさんが
気を使ってくれて、写真を撮ってくれたり、何度も集合時間の説明したり
お昼の時には農家レストランのスタッフに「この人を迎え時間まで頼む」
と託してくれたり不安を覚えることなく過ごせました。
最後には固い握手をしましたよ~!
ツアー内容も良かったです。ウエリントン山、カスケード醸造所、
農場、リッチモンド、ボノロングなど一日で盛りだくさんです。
難点だった前日のリコンファームの電話はホテルのフロントマンに
お願いしましたよ~

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Port Arthur Historic Site and Isle of the Dead from Hobart

Reviewed by: Allan, 2011/07/21

I had a wonderful day. I was picked up on time from my accommodation and the driver's commentary on the way to Port Arthur was very interesting and informative. I enjoyed the stopover at the Devil's Kitchen - the scenery was beautiful.
I loved wandering around Port Arthur and especially enjoyed the visit to the Isle of the Dead.
Thanks for an excellent day.

Allan Pointon.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Port Arthur Tour and Carnarvon Bay Cruise from Hobart

Frankbevco 30th Wedding Anniversary trip

Reviewed by: Frankbevco, 2018/08/02

Frankbevco 30th Wedding Anniversary trip was fantastic!! Tour had to be changed, but Anne and her team were outstanding, professional, approachable, accommodating, sensitive. The Mount Wellington tour & Hobart City tours were amazing!! Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Huon Valley Day Tour with Tahune Airwalk Forest Experience from Hobart

Reviewed by: ann, 2014/03/25

A very pleasant well organised tour. Tour leader /driver was thoughtful of peoples abilities regarding the air walk and made sure that everyone had an opportunity to see as much as possible ba<x>sed on their capabilities .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Food Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: rosemary, 2015/09/21

Great tour that combines all of what Tasmania has to offer from the environment to great food and wine . A relaxing tour with our guide Arran who was a wealth of knowledge and very customer focused . A great day . Thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Port Arthur Historic Site and Isle of the Dead from Hobart

Reviewed by: Diane, 2017/05/21

Fantastic tour. Our bus tour guide was very well informed, friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge, Sue went above and beyond to make our trip very pleasant! Picturesque and rich in history. I will be back!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Food Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2016/01/02

Tour guide was fantastic, informative, entertaining and friendly. My wife and I had a great day, all the food was outstanding.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Port Arthur Tour and Carnarvon Bay Cruise from Hobart

Moni & Family

Reviewed by: Moni, 2018/12/31

We had a very nice and relaxing tour. We all enjoyed and gained beautiful experience from this trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Wellington Summit Day Trip from Hobart

Reviewed by: Richard, 2014/10/02

Weather makes this tour a lottery and we had a great clear day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Port Arthur Tour and Carnarvon Bay Cruise from Hobart

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2015/08/27

Found the site to be easy, fast and efficient .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Wellington Summit Day Trip from Hobart

Reviewed by: Ally, 2016/12/21

The driver is very very good !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary and Richmond Town Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2014/03/28

Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary was great. I love being able to get up close to the young wombat (Max) and giving him a pat. The tassie devils were fascinating and I fell in love with them. Loved being able to see them up close. You get a bag of food to feed the kangaroos that roam freely around the sanctuary. Also get to get up close to a koala and pat it. They also have some emus and other birds. There is a small gift shop so you can get souvenirs. The tour takes in the historical town of Richmond. The bakery and cafe if really good. I had a coffee and cake there then took a walk to the bridge (oldest in Australia) and also the little Catholic Church (also oldest in Australia). All are within easy walking distance. There is also the old gaol (jail) and several other attractions you can take in.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Wellington Summit Day Trip from Hobart

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2014/03/28

Great way to do the trip to Mt Wellington. The driver was very knowledgeable and shared information about Hobart that you wouldn't get by doing the drive yourself. Take a warm jacket because it is cold at the peak. Wonderful views. I loved it. Just wish we had a bit longer before we had to board the bus again. The trip back takes a brief stop at the Cascade Brewery and the Female Factory.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruny Island Wilderness Coast Day Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: Suriyati, 2014/04/24

It was an interesting and well organised tour of Bruny Island. The boat ride was a little bumpy and I was glad I took the ginger tablets to prevent sea sickness. We stopped over at an oyster farm on the way back. The oysters were fresh and very tasty.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Food Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: Lee Kien, 2013/11/25

We had a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guide who knew the island intimately and was able to offer interesting insights. Food was good too. Enjoyed the tour very much and will definitely recommend it to friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hobart Wildlife Encounter and Food Tour with Richmond Town Visit

Reviewed by: Cecilia, 2009/05/18

The tour guides were fabulous. They really gave you a good sense of the city in the way to your different activities.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Food Tour from Hobart

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2016/01/22

Our tour guide Rick was excellent, interesting, interested in us, knowledgeable, friendly. Fantastic guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Wellington Summit Day Trip from Hobart

Reviewed by: HARRY, 2017/02/19

Very good interactive information given by the coach driver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイルドライフパーク&リッチモンド 1日観光ツアー

雨のち曇りでコース変更ありましたが楽しかったです

Reviewed by: Dansan, 2015/11/16

ピックアップ時間を5分過ぎても来ないのでホテルから連絡してもらいました。その後バスに乗ってキャドバリー工場へ。ここでお土産買いが終わりホッと。それからボートに乗りホバートへ川下り。船内でコーヒーと軽い昼食を提供されました。選ぶならチキンソーセージのサルサソースがvery good! 12時に港に着くと1時間後また違うバスでしない観光しながらリッチモンドへ。フリータイムもありゆっくりした時間を過ごしました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tasmania