Waitomo and Rotorua Tour with Glowworm Cave and Te Puia Visit from Auckland reviews, Auckland tours & activities, fun things to do in Auckland | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waitomo and Rotorua Tour with Glowworm Cave and Te Puia Visit from Auckland

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Nature and culture. A day trip

Reviewed by: Isabel, 2017/12/31

The Waitimo Caves are amazing. The worms give us a an image of a night full of stars. Incredibly beautiful. I also liked the visit to the Agrodome. Rotorua is a city with interesting places to visit if you have some more time, but the tour was focused in the Te Puía gieser and the Maori cultural presentation. Both were very interesting. We have a very short time to check the shops. As a suggestion, some free time, like 30 minutes would have been fine

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day out, full of action

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/12/11

The driver set the scene early on, and everyone on the coach followed her guidance, returning on time so we packed everything in. We had a great reception at each venue, with the staff ushering the Great Sites group in to the attraction ahead of other guests. Somehow, we didn’t feel rushed and had time for the excellent gift shops at each location. The driver, Rachael, gave us an excellent commentary on the way to each location. A very good day out, and I would recommend it, whatever your age.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great job!

Reviewed by: Sterling , 2017/12/11

Really pleased to have managed to see so much in one day. Driver/guide was excellent

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glowworm cave fantastic

Reviewed by: Lindsay & Anita, 2017/11/09

We were blown away with the glowworm cave, fantastic. Rotorua is a place that we would like to explore further. Both guides (Waitomo and Rotorua) were very knowledgeable, very interesting and very friendly. Would recommend this to whoever goes there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Grant, 2017/03/29

all good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michel José, 2015/11/30

fantastic tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roberto, 2015/10/15

Viagem fantástica.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Oliver, 2013/11/11

This was OK. Felt more time by the lake of Rotorua, maybe lunch there would have been great. This for me was to photo - bus get on - take a photo - get off take a phot - bakc on bus. I know a lot to do in one day but far to rushed. Although the driver was fantastic. He kept the jounrey there very interesting with many facts, history, story, culture and local facts. He, Bruce I think, stepped it into the interesting category. Without him just OK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alwyn, 2013/03/03

WAITOMO/ROTORUA DAY TOUR. A whole day of touring! So much to see and experience including natural wonders such ad the glow worm caves, hot springs, This was followed with a tour of a working sheep farm and sheep dog display, sheep shearing and tractor ride through the farm. Later we were treated to a Maori cultural performance followered by a return trip to our hotels.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PABLO, 2011/06/26

It has been a very pleasant and interesting one day trip, rich in sites to explore and discover.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]