Waitomo Caves and Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland reviews, Auckland tours & activities, fun things to do in Auckland | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waitomo Caves and Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Nice tour

Reviewed by: miho, 2018/04/19

The tour was very interesting. Hobbiton was a very nice place. Waitomo Caves is very mysterious and fantastic.
The driver gave a very informative and knowledgeable commentary on the things and places we passed. He was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great visit

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2017/11/04

A must visit if you’re a fan of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. The Glowworm Caves is an added bonus to this already exciting day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/05/03

Great trip! Excellent bus driver, who also gave a lot of information about New Zealand in addition to the attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/03/19

Great day trip from Auckland as you see plenty of countryside as drive to Waitomo Caves with the stalagmites/stalactites & the boat ride with the glow worms. Then we went to Hobbiton, which was great. The hobbit holes were fun &, of course, Bilbao's was the star. Then we had a drink at the Green Dragon Inn and this tour had a big buffet lunch. Some of the other tours didn't get the big lunch. The area is kept with vegetable gardens, flowers, etc. As if were people living there. Enjoyed the day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: TU UYEN, 2017/02/12

We really love that places and we have great time there with wonderful person and everything with us was perfect .
We hoping next time we can join with your company again and we will introduce without friends too.
Thank you very much for your lovely services and very nice person .
Jessica

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martha, 2016/12/21

The Hobbiton Movie set is surreal! I like that they have enough time for people to go to every single hobbit holes and take pictures. The beer tasting is also a treat! The Green Dragon helped with making you feel like you're really in The Shire. The Waitomo caves are also fun afterwards. It is a shame that we cannot take pictures while inside but it was fun to sit in the boat by the underground river, looking around the glow worms around you. It's like sitting under the stars at night. Its magical!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katja, 2014/10/15

Absolutely amazing. The tour was good, really lovely,and had a really good guide, who was easy to understand as well. Will really recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2014/07/28

The whole experience was good! The guide was very informative and I did not expect that the lunch that came with the tour package would be that scrumptious!

The tour was nicely planned and ample time was given for each location. A definite must!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2013/11/27

The tour was very well organized, timing was strictly respected and last but not least, the chauffeur was really very friendly, proficient and entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]