(参加者のレビュー一覧) ハイキング&エコツアー (アクティビティ) | ハワイ(カウアイ島)の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

カウアイ島
ハイキング&エコツアーのアクティビティ参加者レビュー一覧

参加者の評価

4.36 4.36 / 5

体験談数

14

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Amazing

投稿者: Joyce, 2019/12/22

The whole experience was fantastic! Adam, our guide, was super friendly and great to talk to. He was very knowledgeable.

For those planning this, the kayak trip was a little work so be prepared for that. My husband and I thought we were in great shape but we struggled a bit. It’s 2.5 miles of fast, no break, paddling. The hike was super fun. Again, be prepared to work a little. You will hike in ankle deep mud in places. It’s slippery so the walking stick (supplied) was a big help. We saw a
lot of people struggle.

The waterfall was breathtaking. Eating lunch there was surreal. Definitely worth doing!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2019/12/19
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Amazing!

投稿者: Danielle , 2017/12/09

We had a wonderful tour guide who was friendly and informative! We had a great time kayaking up and down a calm river. The hike was beautiful and had a nice lunch at Secret Falls in which we dipped in for a "refreshing" swim. Would totally recommend it!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2017/12/06
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

1人でもとても楽しみました。

投稿者: 32歳女性, 2017/11/27

前日の夜にコンフォームの電話をしろと書いてある事に気がつき、当日朝イチで電話をすると、コンフォームしなくても大丈夫、時間通りに迎えに行きますよ、との事で一安心。
約束のお時間を15分くらい過ぎて迎えがきました。
感じのいいガイドさんでした。

歩きやすい靴、との事でスニーカーで行きましたが、川の中も靴のままで入ったり、ジャングルはぬかるみがひどく泥まみれになりました。
アウトドアー用のウォーターシューズで行く事をオススメします。(ガイドさんは裸足でした)
滝で水に入らなくても、行く途中に川を渡るところがあるので、その時点で155センチの私は太ももまで濡れました。

また、カヌーもハイキングもなかなかハードです。
普段運動をしている私ですが、翌日筋肉痛になりました。ですがその分達成感もあり、大変楽しかったです。

季節的に肌寒かったためか、ほとんどの人が滝には入らず、滝にはランチも含めて20分〜30分ほどしか滞在しませんでした。
行きも帰りもカヤッキングは焦らされることなく、自分のペースで行かせてくれて良かったです。
ちなみに私は1人の参加だったので、もう1人のお一人様と一緒にカヤッキングをしました。

8:40位に迎えがきて、ホテルに戻ったのは14:15くらいだったと思います。

また行くことがあったらまた参加したいです。

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2017/11/24
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

自然満喫ならこのツアー

投稿者: ひめじい, 2016/11/03

朝の8:30ぐらいにホテルをでて、戻ってくるのが15:00ごろ。カヤックして、ハイキングをして、滝をみて、またその逆をこなして帰ってきます。帰りのカヤックは少々疲れましたが、初心者でもなんとかできると思います。ガイドさんも一番遅いカヤック近くにいてくれるので安心でした。途中、シダの洞窟行きの船が行き交うので船の来るときは避けるのに必死でした。天候も良かったせいか、雨具を使うこともなく熱帯雨林でのハイキングも想像よりは楽でした。水やランチを入れたリュックは重いですが、女子2人でもなんとか大丈夫だと思います。それよりも、カウアイ島の景色を楽しんだり普段できない体験をぜひしてみてください。満喫できました。

  • ハイキング道中

  • 目的のシークレットフォールズ

評価:
利用形態: 友達・同僚
参加日: 2016/10/25
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

なかなかハードなカヤックとお手軽トレッキング

投稿者: 初のカウアイ, 2016/02/25

朝のピックアップは予定どおり。参加者はほかにアラスカからとアメリカからのカップルで、計6名。気づけば、カヤックは男女ペアが圧倒的に多く、私たち(女2人)は他のカヤックより遅れがちで追いつくのに一所懸命で、カヤック中はガイドの説明が聞けず残念だった。
トレッキングシューズを持って行ったが、はじめから脱いで裸足で漕ぐハメに。カヤックのあとトレッキングの登り口まで幅10メートルぐらいの川を太ももまで浸かるのだった。
完全防水のリュックサック状のものを貸してくれるので荷物が濡れる心配はないが、これがトレッキングのとき重い。
トレッキングはさほど勾配もなく、ところどころ立ち止まってガイドの説明を興味深く聞きつつ、40分ほど歩いた。(6人とも同じくらいのペースだったが恐らくやや速め。)
目的地の滝では泳いでいる人もたくさんいたが、いくらハワイとはいえ1月、私たちには考えられなかった。
ランチ休憩は30分もない。ラップサンドを食べてジュースを飲んだら出発。
再び歩いて漕いで、14時にはホテルに着いていた。
密度が濃く、高くなくて良いツアー。

評価:
利用形態: 友達・同僚
参加日: 2016/01/15
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Adam was our guide

投稿者: Very Happy!, 2015/10/06

I normally do not write reviews, but this was needed. Please read this through to the end for the grand finale. The trip to the falls with Adam from Outfitters was about as good as it gets. He was very knowledgeable and engaging. My wife and I took a relaxed approach when preparing for this trip and wore flip-flops (not recommended due to the muddy trail you need to hike). When we arrived at the trail, Adam actually took the time to identify a local plant, strip the bark, and retrofitted our flip-flops into sandals. Someone in our group actually thought it was a set-up, but it wasn’t. Beyond just that, he kept the group together throughout while keeping the trip new and fresh with information. I would imagine being in his shoes, being a guide day-in and day-out; it would be natural tendency to become a little dull or burned out, but maybe not, and not Adam. To top it all off, on our way back kayaking along the river, he helped to salvage a sinking kayak and rescue two panicked people, who were with another kayak company. These two people were stranded and abandoned by their guide, with their Kayak filling with water and sinking. Adam and another local guide came to the rescue, initiated help from a couple other kayakers nearby (including us), and managed to drain the water filled kayak, pluck the two people from the river, and get them back safely to the dock, including the damaged kayak. At the same time he ran into the guide for those people and being very classy said to him “You got my back next time right?”. (I don’t think I would have been as nice.)

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2015/09/07
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Mystical waterfall!

投稿者: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Sight to see, worth the effort, spectacular views at the end of the trek! Elvis was an awesome guide, respected the aina and culture. He was a great host, took good care of the entire group!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2015/02/23
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

そこそこハードです

投稿者: せつこ, 2014/10/04

ホテル送迎なしで参加。待ち合わせ場所はアバウト。こちらからそれらしい人に声かければ、大丈夫です。
カヤックを川におろして、30分程度のカヤック。慣れてないため、かなり遅れをとりました。
その後、アップダウンはそれほどないものの泥道だったり藪だったりの一時間超の歩行。
滝を見ながらお弁当食べて、帰ってきます。お弁当は往路は背負ってるのがつらいほどボリュームたっぷり。
カウアイの自然を肌で感じることができるツアーです。

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/09/09
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Awesome

投稿者: Cody, 2014/09/29

Great kayak and hike tour. Our guide, Nick, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch was better than expected. The swim at the end was cold but refreshing. Definitely worth the money and time spent.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/08/28
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Muddy trek

投稿者: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/17

We kayaked and then hiked to the waterfall where we ate lunch.
The only bad part was that it had been raining the past few days and the road was muddy. My shoes were completely muddy and others chose to just walk bare feet in the muddy road. I think I will stay with beach activities since I can hike the Shenandoah back home. FYI- There were roosters and chickens even at the waterfall.

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2013/12/03
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

The hike into hell

投稿者: JnJtucson, 2013/12/08

This excursion should never have happened. The first part, the paddle upriver was fine, but that's where the fun stopped. Due to the recent rain activity, the normally treacherous, 2 foot wide path to the falls was turned into a muddy,ankle busting,obstacle course. Even when it is dry, this path is just barely navigable. Several people on our tour fell down and slipped into the mud,which pretty much covered the trail. We had to cross the river a couple of times, which normally would have been a fun experience, but it turned into a survival contest for many of us. Once we got to the falls, there was nowhere to sit comfortably to eat the lunch, which we had to backpack in from the kayaks. There are rocks all around the pool formed by the falls, but you have to pick your way through them, holding on to something all the way. While the falls is cute and right out of a Hollywood TV show, it is, in my estimation, not worth the trouble and cost to see it. I suggest that this trip be left to younger, childless couples in their 20,s or 30,s, if they really need to pick their way through tree roots and rocks for 2 miles. If you have youngsters, think again about this trip. If you're over 50, forgetaboutit!!
The guide was great and tried to help as much as possible, but I think he should have called off the trip due to the rains. Someone should have gone up the trail early enough to warn everyone of the conditions. Had there been another way down from the falls, I would have paid anything not to go back through the muddy hell that we endured on the way up. I guess that some tourist companies will do anything for money, especailly when it is ours. I cannot recommend this activity to anyone until the path is fixed. This activity should be labeled "moderate to hard". Lastly, should you think that this is the raving of a wimp, I am a former Special Forces, Vietnam vet who has slogged through the worst jungles in the world and survived. This one gave me a good test.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2013/12/05
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

とても良かった

投稿者: ゴンタ, 2013/03/29

ワイルア川のカヤックは楽しいけいけんでした。カヤックを降りてから滝までのトレッキングもなかなか良かった。

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2013/03/11
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック&熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド/昼食付き>

楽しかった!!

投稿者: 匿名希望, 2011/11/18

カヤックは初めてでしたが、とても楽しかったです。
2人乗りのボートに前後で座って、1時間弱ぐらい上流へ行きます。そのごジャングルの中を歩きながら進みますが、その途中でガイドさんが色々なことを教えてくれます。滝の前で昼食を食べその後カヤックで出発したところに戻ります。
服装は水着を中にきてシャツと短パンでOKだと思います。
運動靴やビーチサンダルは止めておいたほうが良いと思います。ジャングルの中はかなりの泥道で足がぐちゃぐちゃになります。私たちは、お金を払ってツアー会社からスポーツサンダルを借りました。
もちろんガイドさんは全て英語の為英語がわかるほうが楽しめると思います。

評価:
利用形態: 家族
1 人が参考になったと言っています。
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Jungle Streams

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/11

Had a great time. Kayaking looks easier than it is, as it was tough to keep the kayak going straight. Nonetheless, we had a great time and the Secret Falls were absolutely beautiful.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

ハイキング&エコツアー (アクティビティ) | カウアイ島の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

世界的に注目度の高いエコツアー。自然の生態系を壊すことなく、ハワイの動物や地形、文化、歴史を学びながら楽しむツアーです。地球人として、ハワイを訪れる観光客として、ハワイの豊かな自然について理解を深めませんか?ツアー後にはもっとハワイを好きになるはず。お子様との参加もおすすめです。