Pisa Day Trip from Florence with Skip the Line Tickets For Leaning Tower of Pisa

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

The tour to Pisa-Must visit by every one

Reviewed by: Samar, 2015/09/27

The tour to Pisa from Florence was great starting from easy booking procedure to pick-up & drop off point. We travelled by double decker bus and our guide on the bus was knowledgeable as well. We loved her commentary on the way through Tuscuny as she highlighted interesting sites, cities, etc. We reached Pisa on time and the guide we had for the actual tour of the church and Baptist hall was also informative. We enjoyed the climb up the tower and was surprised how much the tower is truly leaning. We were little surprised to know the toilets cost money which is free at other sightseeing places but we had to use as no other option. We started on time and reached Florence on time. We would definitely recommend this tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feedback on Trip

Reviewed by: V G Subramanian, 2015/07/16

Our Pisa day trip from Florence was very well organised. The Team Leader Andres was knowledgeable and helpful. Our Guide Roberto at Pisa explained the Pisa history excellently. The bus ride was enjoyable. Thanks.


  • Visit to Pisa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Bert, 2015/06/26

We spent part of our honeymoon on this trip. The bus was really nice; the tour director was excellent and very insightful. She gave us a wonderful description of the history of the area; also she talked about each of the cities we passed by on the trip. When we arrived, an assigned tour guide, who did an excellent job in taking us around the site; she also shared with us many facts and history about the buildings They made sure that everyone made it back safely to the bus; as there were many other tourists. The best thing is that my wife really liked the trip; and I took a lot of wonderful photos during the trip. Also, the timing of the trip was perfect; we never felt rushed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Tower of Pisa

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The tour guide was very helpful and introduced the places well. We managed to go around very efficiently. The Leaning Tower of Pisa was great too!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very satisfied with ticket for the Tower of Pisa.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Even I who I don't speak English at all enjoyed enough.
There are many tours of the Tower of Pisa that doesn't include the ticket to the tower, but this tour does.
We went up the leaning stairs, so I felt "I was really walking up". Great experience!! You won't regret it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We were the only tourists from Japan and the guidance was in English, but we didn't feel uncomfortable. The tour schedule included Pisa city tour, but since we wanted to spend more time on the sightseeing of Learning Tower, we asked the guide to let us go our separate ways. Thank to it, we were able to enjoyed the sightseeing at ease.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour guide was fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

It only took about an hour from Firenze on the bus!
You have to walk for about 15 mins from the bus stop. You also climb about 300 steps in the Pisa Tower so I recommend wearing sneakers.
There's no need to line up at the entrance so long as you are there at the stated time on your ticket. (The number of people who can enter is limited by time).
Until your time comes, you can sightsee in other places.
Tour guide explained the history and details of the buildings, so it was very educational.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The easiest way

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

It is possible to purchase train tickets and Leaning Lower tickets online, but we heard that Italian train schedules tend to be disorganized. After arriving at Pisa station we got lost, and end up missing the Leaning Tower entry hours, so we booked this tour instead. The guide's English was easy to understand and he was very nice. We were very tired after sightseeing in Florence by foot, so even though this cost more than the individual train tickets and the entry to the Leaning Tower, we thought it was very good.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]