This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Asia

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews

Battleship Island Tour from Nagasaki with English Audio Guide

Glad I went

Reviewed by: Mi-ko, 2015/04/09

Normally the boat is for up to 130 people, but because of safety inspection, we changed and went on the tour in a small boat of 45 people (Since its speed was slower than the normal boat, we had to come 15 minutes earlier.) I was worried because I had thought a larger boat would shake less. But I did not become seasick because I took medicine for motion sickness.
There were nearly 40 people, so it was really crowded in the boat. I had difficulty even when moving for taking pictures. Usually it will be less crowded.

The person who gave an explanation to us said that he lived and worked on Gunkanjima Island. He also talked about his life there, which was interesting.

I participated alone, but one of the staff told me that he would take my picture for me at each spot. So I asked him sevral times and I could be in photos. Thank you very much. Although I was the only female participant, some men took photos with their big SLR. Most of the participants were friends, adult families and couples.

Since I participated in the afternoon tour, when I saw the panoramic view of the Gunkanjima Island on the way back, it was against the sun. And its silhouette stood out. Many of the photos I took when I came closer to the island were bright.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Half Day Afternoon Tour of Kinkakuji and Toji (SB Course)

Afternoon Tour of Kinkakuji and Toji

Reviewed by: Jun, 2015/01/06

It was my first time to visit Toji temple and second time to visit Kinkakuji temple, and each visit touched me.
It was a great experience to see the inside of the 5 storied pagoda of Toji temple and learn about Japanese traditional architecture.
And I was enthralled by beauty of Kinkakuji temple in the sunset.
Time scheduling was well thought out, which is good because I was worried about missing the bullet train because I had to go back to Tokyo on that day. During the high season, give yourself extra time.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Battleship Island Tour from Nagasaki with English Audio Guide

To Gunkanjima!

Reviewed by: Miadora, 2015/03/04

First I scheduled to join the tour on the 17th (Morning), but I checked the weather forecast one week in advance and booked afternoon trip after arriving in Nagasaki from Tokyo instead. The tour was excellent! My biggest purpose in traveling to Nagasaki was to see the island, so I was very pleased. Depending on the weather the tour might be cancelled or landing on the island may not be possible, so I think those planning to join should check weather information in advance.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


  • It totally looks like a ship

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Battleship Island Tour from Nagasaki with English Audio Guide

A great tour — fun day

Reviewed by: John and Janet, 2018/07/29

This was an amazing experience and fun to do. The English audio could be improved but thus just adds to the experience. Some English brochures of the tour would be really useful. Other than that, remember to bring plenty of sun protection as it got very hot.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Battleship Island Tour from Nagasaki with English Audio Guide

Very interesting Tour

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/05/30

We were lucky and had a spectacular day for the tour. I'd recommend getting there early so you can get an early boarding position and its up top - the ride out to the island has more commentary then the ride back in. Most guests are in the hull of the boat with no real sightlines. The tour of course was in Japanese ( no surprise) we had then ear pieces for the English translation - it could have worked a little better and what we heard was a very small percentage of what was said in Japanese. Tour was well worth it - especially if you have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Battleship Island Tour from Nagasaki with English Audio Guide

Battle Ship Island Tour

Reviewed by: Bruce Sweeting, 2019/01/13

Hi Guys,

I would have to say that the tour turned out all ok in the end, however I believe we should have been advised that the tour would not do the advised walk on the island. I had come all the way from Australia only to be told on the day that the tour would not be landing on the island, which was the main reason I had actually booked your tour. This would have only taken a quick email to advise people of this.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 Group Limited, Star Gazing Wilderness Night Tour in Shiretoko (Apr. - Oct.)

Cool

Reviewed by: Boss, 2016/07/05

it was not bad. He could speak moderate level of English. We saw 2 animals there but we wished we saw more. But the star gazing was superb

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]