(All Reviews) Sake, Beer and Wine (Food Culture Experience), Japan tours & activities, fun things to do in Japan | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sake, Beer and Wine in Japan

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews

Sake Tasting with 100 Different Kinds of Local Sake at a Bar in Ikebukuro

Will make anyone a sake fan

Reviewed by: DOTH, 2015/08/31

Wasn't sure about what to do on Friday night in Tokyo, and this seemed interesting. It was a little bit hard to find (make sure you print out the directions, unlike me!), but it was cool to enter this totally normal looking building and step out into the bar. There were lots of people having a good night out, and lots of other women, so my 3 friends and I felt comfortable. The sake bottles have colored dots that let you know what kind it is, which was helpful and they have the 'house rules' in English too. We bought lots of snacks at a convenience store and stayed for over 4 hours!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kobe Sightseeing and Nada Sake Brewery Walking Tour Departing from Kyoto

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2017/03/11

We had a wonderful experience by participating in this tour. Our young tour guide was excellent. She gave us a very interesting commentary on Nada Sake Brewery and the history of the region including interesting castles around. We had the opportunity of tasting Sake and buying Sake bottles and Japanese confectionaries and souvenirs. She arranged a buffet lunch for us that was the best lunch we had in all our tours in Japan. Fantastic young guide we all would like to extend our great appreciation for her wonderful job. Good luck for her future

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Summer Beer Garden with Unlimited Drinks and Maiko Dance Performance in Gion

Great experience, great price

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2019/08/17

This was a great activity. The food and beer was delicious and filling and the entertainment was fantastic. We were able to talk with our Maiko for a few minutes and take a picture with her after her performance. We did not speak very much Japanese (only the very basics), but that did not diminish our experience. We had a great time, and it was nice we didn't have to spend a ton of money on one dinner like some other activities that are available with maiko. I would definitely recommend this if you'd like to meet a maiko and see her perform.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for coming the beer garden dinner the other day and also thank you for give us such a beautiful review!
We are so happy to hear that.
Our beer garden dinner is reasonable price compering with other maiko activities.
I am sure everyone will have fun even if you do not understand Japanese.
We are waiting for your next visit!

Best regards
Gion Shinmonso/Miyuki Koda

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sake Tasting with 100 Different Kinds of Local Sake at a Bar in Ikebukuro

ii Fun night at SAKE bar !!

Reviewed by: Laugier, 2015/12/11

For someone like me who loves sake, being able to drink as much as I want of it was a huge draw. Besides sake there were also fruit liquors (apple, peach, chestnut) which were a great palate freshener.
As it is a standing bar I was a bot worried about getting tired because I was wearing heels. But at each table they provided disposable slippers, which was awesome!
As you can bring in your own food, I recommend buying lots of your favorite snacks and yummy things to much while you try all the sake!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【京都祇園夏夜】舞妓京舞表演+美味黑毛和牛火鍋晚餐・啤酒花園之夜(含飲料無限暢飲+可拍照留念+7/11~8/31限定)

美麗的舞妓與精湛的京舞演出

Reviewed by: Victor, 2019/03/06

這是我第一次帶全家10人來到京都....
行前就在思考是否要安排特別的行程....
有鑑於之前有參加過VELTRA東京屋形船的活動....評價還不錯....
自然就在VELTRA京都的活動中搜尋....
透過祇園夏夜的活動....除了可以面對面與舞妓談天說地....同時也能欣賞到日本傳統的京舞....真的是很超值....對日本傳統文化有興趣的真的千萬別錯過了.....

  • 與美麗的舞妓合照

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Summer Beer Garden with Unlimited Drinks and Maiko Dance Performance in Gion

A highlight of my trip

Reviewed by: natasha, 2019/08/12

great unique experience! I lived in Japan for 4 years and this was something I never got to do.

Maiko spoke good English, which was a huge relief and surprise. Dance was cool, food was good, and the all you can drink alcohol was too much fun.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for coming the beer garden dinner the other day.
I was worried about meal(spicy beef hot pot dish), because we were not sure if you will like it.
But we are very glad to hear that!
We hold the beer garden dinner every summer season and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Gion Shinmonso/Miyuki Koda

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Summer Beer Garden with Unlimited Drinks and Maiko Dance Performance in Gion

Great time!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2019/08/24

We had a wonderful time at this event. The beer was cold, the hotpot was tasty, and the maiko was very nice. I very much recommend this!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the good review and coming the other day. it makes us confidence. When you visit Japan at next time, we hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【夏季限定】舞妓と祇園で過ごす ビアガーデン 旨口牛鍋コース 舞妓さんによる京舞の披露も♪ <7~8月/新門荘>

夕食をいただきながら、舞妓さん鑑賞とても素敵でした

Reviewed by: MIG, 2018/12/06

外国の方と一緒に参加。大変評判が良かったです。
夕食をとりながらの鑑賞で時間も節約。オススメの夏のアクティビティです。

  • 舞妓さんと一緒に記念撮影も可能です。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]