Lake Mashu, Kussharo & Akan Scenic Excursions by Bus from Kushiro reviews, Kushiro/ Akan/ Mashu tours & activities, fun things to do in Kushiro/ Akan/ Mashu | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lake Mashu, Kussharo & Akan Scenic Excursions by Bus from Kushiro

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

99 reviews
Post a review

Winter wonderland tour!

Reviewed by: Suzie, 2020/02/24

It was like driving through a winter wonderland. The driver and hostess were very professional and efficient and even though they spoke no English they communicated well with times etc at each beautiful location. The included Bento lunch was delicious and we saw some lovely places. It snowed heavily in some places and we always felt safe with the driver as he drove very carefully. I would thoroughly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2019/08/14

The tour is well organized, you have enough time for each stop (maybe the last stop in Lake Akana could be longer than 2 hours, given that is during lunch time).
The japanese guide speaks too much (I don't understand japanese so I cannot judge the quality of the informations she gives to the participants), is it impossibile to have a minute of silence when on board.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would be better if at least a description of the sites written in English is provided for non-japanese audiences

Reviewed by: Pipe, 2018/07/24

The itinerary was good, but lack of information as language is the major barrier. Effort should be made at least to hang out information in English.

The tour guide is quite pleasant and has a very good voice. She sang beautifully

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding tour guide

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2018/06/09

The lady tour guide is professional and gave very detailed and interesting account of the places we went. She also sang two Japanese songs and everyone thoroughly enjoyed her singing. (Note: commentary is in Japanese)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VERY GOOD ITINERARY

Reviewed by: Chew Hun Keat, 2016/10/27

The tour was conducted in a very professional manner and the itinerary was well planned. Enough time was given for each sightseeing. The only shortcoming was that the tour was conducted only in Japanese. It would have been fantastic if the tour was conducted in English. I can see that the Tour Guide was very well versed in the areas that we were visiting.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much.
We happy, very happy.
And, I'm sorry we can not speak only Japanese.
Next time, your ride again in the winter, etc., we wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best tours anywhere

Reviewed by: Meme, 2016/10/20

Great job! We think it is one of the best tours around.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much.
We happy, very happy.
Next time, your ride again in the winter, etc., we wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great bus tour

Reviewed by: Vivian, 2016/09/03

Exchanged the voucher for bus ticket at the bus terminal counter. First staff want to charge me, when I explained to her that I've already paid by my card to Veltra, she asked another staff. (maybe a senior). The senior staff then explained to her, and I was issued the bus ticket without any additional payment. Therefore I would suggest reaching the bus terminal at least 15 minutes before bus tour time to allow time to exchange the bus ticket.
Either than that, everything is great! The Japanese tour guide was great too!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]