Gion Geisha District Evening Walking Tour in Kyoto with English-Speaking Guide

Cheap and informative

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/05/21

Was a great tour around Gion and very informative. Best of all it was cheap.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Anna NZ, 2017/05/07

Guide was fantastic. Funny and friendly. We learned so much. An absolute highlight of the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Bernadet, 2017/05/03

We had a great time. Our tour guide (Maya) had a lot of humour and explained a lot. Thanks for this nice evening in Kyoto!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Annie, 2017/05/01

The Gion tour was very informative an fun! The guide spoke very good english and it was very interesting what she had to tell about Gion and Geikos.
Bonus point because we got to see Maiko and Geiko during the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Doug & Ash, 2017/04/16

This tour was a highlight for us. We learned a lot about Geisha history in Kyoto, and got to see 2 Geisha women. Would absolutely recommend this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely worth it

Reviewed by: Ing, 2017/03/31

Nice walk through the old districts in Kyoto. Good Chance for a foreigner to learn a bit oft the teahouse and geisha culture. Did even see some geishas and maikos. Very Enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tania , 2017/02/24

Highly recommend this walk, lots of great information and we got to see geishas.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative walk

Reviewed by: Malteser, 2016/10/09

We so enjoyed our guided evening tour in the Gion Geisha district and we even managed to catch a glance of the elusive Maicho! Our guide Ellie was excellent. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, patient and fun!. Her English was impeccable! We were a very big group but she gave everybody time to ask questions.I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour. Hope you are lucky enough to get Ellie as your guide!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gions hidden secrets

Reviewed by: Anke, 2016/10/02

Lucky us we were a small group not bigger then 20 pax. Mia was a talkative and open minded guide, who not even shared the Geiko/Maiko secrets. Equiped with her micro, she gave us a warmly welcome and acted commedian like whilst not destroying legends or touching guests fantasy. Kyoto people are different regarding to her sayings - despite to Osaka people - but her background enabled us listening to a friend instead of a japanese tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gion evening walk

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2016/05/13

It was a very informative and entertaining evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Kyoto Categories