Gion Geisha District Evening Walking Tour in Kyoto with English-Speaking Guide

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/07/10

Very enjoyable! Mia is a fantastic guide and really brings everything to life!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flowers of Gion

Reviewed by: NYUK, 2017/07/08

The evening walking tour was a highlight of my Kyoto trip. Mia, our guide spoke flawless English and was both informative & entertaining. I would definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gion walking tour

Reviewed by: sisinpacific, 2017/06/16

We took this tour with our family (youngest 11yrs old). Mia our guide was very good. She was friendly and we learned alot about Geiko/ Maiko, Gion, Kyoto and Japan in general.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Geisha tour

Reviewed by: Malini, 2017/06/10

Great evening and got to see the real maiko. The guide was very nice and helpful. I got lost and my husband couldn't find me. The guide stayed with me till I found my husband. The tour was very informative and actually seeing the places was exciting. Hopefully this culture will continue


  • Lovely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cheap and informative

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/05/21

Was a great tour around Gion and very informative. Best of all it was cheap.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Anna NZ, 2017/05/07

Guide was fantastic. Funny and friendly. We learned so much. An absolute highlight of the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Bernadet, 2017/05/03

We had a great time. Our tour guide (Maya) had a lot of humour and explained a lot. Thanks for this nice evening in Kyoto!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Annie, 2017/05/01

The Gion tour was very informative an fun! The guide spoke very good english and it was very interesting what she had to tell about Gion and Geikos.
Bonus point because we got to see Maiko and Geiko during the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Doug & Ash, 2017/04/16

This tour was a highlight for us. We learned a lot about Geisha history in Kyoto, and got to see 2 Geisha women. Would absolutely recommend this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely worth it

Reviewed by: Ing, 2017/03/31

Nice walk through the old districts in Kyoto. Good Chance for a foreigner to learn a bit oft the teahouse and geisha culture. Did even see some geishas and maikos. Very Enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Kyoto Categories