Make a Geisha Hana Kanzashi Flower Hair Ornament in Kyoto reviews, Kyoto tours & activities, fun things to do in Kyoto | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Make a Geisha Hana Kanzashi Flower Hair Ornament in Kyoto

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews
Post a review

definitely a highlight of our vacation!

Reviewed by: CSK, 2019/07/29

Absolutely worth it. Language barrier not an issue in the slightest, she has prepared materials in English to translate instructions. They were very kind and patient. Excellent teacher, the final results were beautiful. Wide range of colors and patterns and styles to choose from, I was not disappointed in our choices. Would do it again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hana-kanzashi

Reviewed by: Rebecca G., 2019/04/13

Today was a special day for me, to be able to learn and make myself my own Kanzashi was a great experience. Even I dont speak Japanese(we used a translation app to communicate) it went very well. The choice of colors is very interesting.

Reply from activity provider

ご来店ありがとうございました。素敵な作品に仕上がりました。楽しんで頂けて、こちらもとても嬉しく思います。
お店が分かりにくくて、ごめんなさいね。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2019/03/21

I grew up doing arts and crafts, so deciding to do this class while in Kyoto was an obvious choice for me. I am so glad I did it! I am very happy with the hair ornament I made and can't wait to bring it home and wear it at a dressy event. Thanks Dekobokoan!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended! (Especially for crafty people!)

Reviewed by: Angela D., 2018/02/03

This experience was part of one of our best days in Kyoto! We greatly enjoyed experiencing this craft, this art. For us the fun went beyond just learning. It is a beautiful place to work, the staff were very helpful and well prepared. There was a slight language barrier as we speak little Japanese and the staff speaks little English. That barrier is really minor because the staff walk you through each step and are working next to you, ready to help as much or as little as you need. Plus, modern technology / translators help, too. We also had the added benefit of two Japanese women going through the experience with us; this made the day even better. Overall, it was a wonderful experience! If I ever get the chance to go back to Kyoto, this will definitely be on the top of my list of things to do. We highly recommend this to anyone interested and especially for crafty people.

Reply from activity provider

ありがとうございました 言葉がうまく通じないのに理解していただき作品を作り上げて頂き感謝してます
京都にお越しの折は是非お立ち寄りください  凸凹庵

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2017/09/27

Despite not understanding Japanese my husband and I were able to go through this class and had an amazing time. This was one of my highlights in Japan. Its great cause once you learn the skill you can even try and make it again at home!

Reply from activity provider

Wendy様
ご来店ありがとうございました。英語を話すことが出来なくてごめんなさい。それでも、素敵な作品に仕上がり良かったです。
またお越しください。お待ちしております。

凸凹庵

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/07/28

The language barrier was not an issue at all and out instructor was so patient and able to guide us all the way. A great activity for all including the guys (extra special pressy to take some for someone).

Reply from activity provider

暑い中ご来店ありがとうございました。こちらも楽しい時間を過ごせました。またご来店お待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun traditional craft experience

Reviewed by: Desirie Simmons, 2016/06/20

I really enjoyed creating my own kanzashi and would recommend it. The instructors were helpful and patient.

Reply from activity provider

By posting, thanks.

Thank you very much.

Glad you enjoyed the

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Forgot all about the time!

Reviewed by: Mi-ko, 2016/02/10

The instructor was very courteous and it was a wonderful time, chatting as we worked. I want to go again and make another type!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

You wait, please come also it was good to Mote Thank you a good time together shimono

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational fun!

Reviewed by: Shona M, 2015/11/18

The instructor is patient and kind. She really knows what she's doing and shows you everything you need to know to make beautiful fabric flowers in the Japanese style.

Reply from activity provider

ありがとうございます。言葉も通じないなか、理解していただきありがとうございました。またのご来店をお待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful memory

Reviewed by: Aiko, 2015/11/05

Even though it looked like it would be tough, the teacher was really thorough, so I could bring the kanzashi I imagined into reality. Choosing my own fabrics, colors, and designs was really fun.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

I'm glad to Could willing Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]