Owl Cafe Experience: Meet and Photograph Cute Owls in Osaka

Owls and more Owls! Oh My!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2017/02/23

We LOVED this experience. The staff is very friendly and communication was easy even though we spoke English. You really have the chance to get up close and personal with owls of all different breeds and sizes! They are beautiful birds. You can hold them or even put them on your shoulder or head- or sometimes they will go by themselves! Having booked the last hour of the day/feeding time experience, we also had the chance to use forceps and feed them some raw chicken. There are cute trinkets and owl items for sale if you'd like a souvenir from the Cafe. This was truly an exciting and memorable experience for us.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Simon, 2017/02/18

Very friendly staff and owls. Very clear instructions and helpful with photos and when holding the owls.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store.
And thank you for your experiences.
Please come and visit us when you come back to Japan again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience with Lovely Owls

Reviewed by: Kelly Chan, 2017/02/01

This is the first time we visit Owls Cafe, we spend a great time with 6 Winderful and Friendly Owls, they're so CUTE and easy to handle. We definitely will return to visit them again in the near future.

I recommend this Cafe to all animals lovers, especially with young children's!!!!!!!


  • Nicely!!


  • Easygoing!


  • My little girl enjoy very much

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store.
And thanks for the nice photos!
We are very glad that your family has enjoyed it.
Please come to our shop when you come back to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience, friendly staff

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2016/12/14

I just wanted to try this since it seemed uniquely Japan, but ending up enjoying it much more than I expected! I loved carrying the small, cute owls, and also petting the large, super mellow owl that sits in the middle of the room. The staff is super friendly. They did their best to explain the house rules to us in English, and it was adorable and entertaining! The one hour given was sufficient to observe, touch, and take photos with the owls to your heart's content.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store! At that time, thank you for your experiences.
We are very glad that you enjoyed touching the owl of our shop.
Please come to our shop when you come back to Japan again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Truly A Great Experience

Reviewed by: JuzMint, 2016/11/29

Had fun taken photos w e owls. Quite a variety was selected for engagement, from small to huge. Truly a great experience for a city person.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for visiting us. And thanks for the experience stories!
There are many kinds of owls in our shop. We are glad that you enjoyed it.
It is a nice picture! I am waiting for you to visit again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A place to recommend and visit again!

Reviewed by: Nic, 2016/11/26

Very interesting place. Staffs are very interactive. Gave very detailed explanation before the session starts. Owls of all sizes are available. Had lots of photo taken and enjoyed myself!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store!
Did you enjoy the unusual experience?
If so, we are happy !!
We are looking foward for your visit again.
Thanks for the experience story!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Mina , 2016/11/26

It's a very unique experiece as you don't really have much chance to interact with this rare creature~ some owls could stand on ur hand, shoulder and even your head ~ and you get to pet them as well~ the staff r friendly~
And after the interaction time with the owls, you can take a look st the owls related products as souvenir~
Just one thing, be on time! They start the section sharp and ends sharp!


  • Lovely C jan


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store!
Did you enjoy the unusual experience?
If so, we are happy !!

Thanks for the experience story!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to meet these incredible beings...but not sure how ethical it is.

Reviewed by: DuoBelgium, 2016/11/09

Very well organised. You don't get tired. The owls are beautiful... but kept in small spaces. They learned not to fly... and to endure everyone's touching. I loved having a chance to meet these amazing animals, but left with bitter sweet feeling.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store! And thanks for the experience stories.
You have enjoyed valuable experiences at our store.
I am looking forward to your visit again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Experience

Reviewed by: D&C, 2016/11/05

It was a cute, bright shop with a lot more owls than I was expecting. There are both small and larger ones, including a particularly giant one that was so mellow. It was definitely a fun and interesting experience to see and pet the owls. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The main lady did a great job of explaining the rules (also very funny and entertaining). The 1 hour is more than sufficient time to hang out with the owls.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store! And thanks for the experience stories.
Did you take a picture with a lot of owls?
I am looking forward to your visit again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Kay, 2016/11/01

Cafe location is easily accessed, many owls, staff nice and helpful. Getting so close to owls is definitely a very unique moment in life !


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for a nice photo and comments!
We hope and can spend a cute owl and fun time.
We look forward to also visit us ☆

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |