Owl Cafe Reservations in Osaka: Play, Feed and Photograph Cute Owls reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Owl Cafe Reservations in Osaka: Play, Feed and Photograph Cute Owls

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

603 reviews
Post a review

Relaxing and enjoyable experience for those who want a close encounter with owls.

Reviewed by: Rochelle, 2019/09/17

The staff were super nice and easy to talk to. They always eagerly offer to have the owls perched on to our arms, shoulders and even head. The owls were so fluffy, cute and well trained. We had a lot of fun especially since it wasn’t so crowded. The cafe was easy to find too and availing of the service was a smooth experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Owl cafe!

Reviewed by: Frances, 2019/07/21

The staff were very friendly and thorough in regards to how we were supposed to engage with the owls. The owls are treated respectfully by the staff and customers. The staff member that helped my boyfriend and I was knowledgeable and tried her best to speak English so that we could understand. They did their best to answer our questions. The staff stayed closed by when customers held the owls. We were able to take plenty of pictures. There were 4 owls that customers could engage with. The rest were napping and customers were able to take pictures. They also had a souvenir section! I wanted to bring one home, but too bad I don’t live in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Incredible and Memorable Experience!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2019/07/18

We actually discovered this owl café almost by accident, but we are so glad we did. It is just what you think: a combination coffeeshop and aviary! The café cares for about 30 owls and allows guests to pet, enjoy, and pose for photos with them. They arrange the day into distinct 1 hour time slots and limit the number of guests per hour so the owls aren’t overwhelmed. I would strongly recommend making an online reservation first to make sure you save a spot!

If you pay for an online reservation, that will include your admission and a drink. If you arrive without a reservation, you are required to purchase a drink (which is essentially an admission fee).

The hosts are incredibly hospitable and seem invested in making sure you have a good experience. They teach you how to pet and interact with the owls and assist you when handling them. They’ll even take your picture and answer any questions you might have. I was really impressed with their English!

My wife and I were actually late after a train mishap, but we were still allowed admission and had a wonderful time. I got some amazing pictures of both of us. I actually got pooped on (not a big deal) and the hosts laughed and said it was good luck - they even brought out a giant certificate for me to take my picture with and gave me a business card sized version for me to take home! Their sense of humor was quite contagious and you can tell they love their job.

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Osaka!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A unique animal cafe experience

Reviewed by: Aly, 2019/07/13

This was our first time playing with owls and we loved it. The day we went to was not busy and so we had plenty of time with the owls. The staff were very friendly and English instructions were also provided, making this cafe very tourist-friendly. We had a lovely time here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and fun times with owls! Friendly shop owners

Reviewed by: Safurah , 2019/06/24

An amazing experience! The shop owners and owl handlers introduced to us the do's and don'ts very effectively at the start of the session. They were also very friendly and attentive to us when we were with the owls so that they could help us in case any problem arose. What most amazed us was how gentle and loving they were towards their owls. They also only put around 4 owls out at one go for visitors, letting the other owls rest from human contact. The owls were then rotated once it was time for the next group of visitors. Would definitely recommend it to people!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Exprience.

Reviewed by: Mae, 2019/06/20

Despited that the location was a bit difficult to find, me and my family had a great time spending with the Owls.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time with Friends

Reviewed by: Mia.g, 2019/06/19

We had a great time spent at the cafe with owls! Upon entering the cafe, instructions were given clearly on how to handle the owls although the staff speaks limited English. The staff was friendly, she followed us closely to make sure our visit to the cafe went well. Overall we had a great experience as we get to take a closer look to different species of owls and had pictures taken with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Good Experience

Reviewed by: Mia.g, 2019/06/19

We had a great time spent at the cafe with owls! The instruction was given clearly before spending time with the owls, and staffs there were friendly as well. She followed us closely to make sure our visit to the cafe went well. Overall we had a great experience as we get to take a closer look to different species of owls.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing owl experience!

Reviewed by: Nichole, 2019/06/14

Such a fun and unique experience! We had some good tea, and were able to hold and pet 4 different owls that were so sweet. The business seems to love the owls and take good care of them. And bonus, they let you take as many photos as you’d like and a cute little gift/trinket section to remember your experience by! Thank you so much! Arigato!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time in Osaka!

Reviewed by: Mikhail, 2019/06/11

This is one of the most interesting activities in Japan - the owl cafe. You will meet a number of cuties, waiting to pet them, but just a bit! Very friendly staff, many things to do and relaxed atmosphere!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adorable, relaxing, one of a kind experience.

Reviewed by: Mini Mew, 2019/06/06

I loved Owl Family sooooo much! I was looking forward to it for weeks and it did not disappoint. The owls seem happy and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and sweet. This was such a unique cafe experience and I will be going again next time I’m in Japan! The Owls were so gentle and cute!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Owl you need is love

Reviewed by: Morris , 2019/06/01

The owl cafe is a Friendly environment where you can interact with the cute owls and enjoy your coffee surrounded by them. They are indeed friendly and beautiful creatures and it will be a memorable experience for you to see them up close. ___________

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2019/05/26

The overall experience was awesome! Definitely recommend doing the feeding plan if you’re on vacation. Would highly recommend for anyone.

  • Tomato!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Owl Café Experience

Reviewed by: Dany , 2019/05/19

We had so much fun! The staff was very nice and was very happy to help us. The owls were so so so cute! It was such a unique experience being able to pet and hold the owls.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pre-booking and paying everything online made it easy

Reviewed by: Eni, 2019/05/02

Pre-booking and paying everything online made it easy, all we had to do was show up and enjoy our time with the owls. We've read a couple of reviews that the place can get busy at times, and they might tell you to come back a couple of hours later. Since we had a rather packed itinerary for our stay in Japan, we didn't want to risk being asked to come back at a later time and having to reshuffle our plans.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Owl cafe

Reviewed by: Narelle , 2019/05/01

The staff were friendly and spoke English well. We were treated beautifully and the owls were magnificent. Would recommend to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience!!

Reviewed by: Shh, 2019/04/24

Had a great experience seeing and touching the owls upclose. Instructions on dos and don't are very clear. The staff are friendly and helpful. Be punctual is my only advise to all who are planning to visit this place.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Owl Family

Reviewed by: Alison, 2019/04/07

Our whole family loved meeting the Owl Family.
We feed the owls and our favorite owl was Benny he loved having scratched behind his head and was the smallest and very cute.

The staff were very professional and the owls and shop was well looked after.

I would recommend this to anyone wishing to met the Owls.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very zen

Reviewed by: Aussie, 2019/04/04

We had a great time in a lovely cafe. It was nice that it wasn't crowded.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-do in Osaka

Reviewed by: Frank Croisdale , 2019/02/14

We visited the Owl Cafe Experience and had a great time. The staff were all very informative and kind. If you don’t speak much Japanese, don’t worry because they are fluent in English as well.

The owls were all beautiful and they aren’t shy about climbing on your shoulder and even your head, too.

We took many great pictures and left with many wonderful memories.

The Owl Cafe is a real hoot - in every sense of the word.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. We are looking forward to see you again☆Thank you(^^)/

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool Experience with Owls!

Reviewed by: Penelope, 2019/01/23

We had an amazing time at Owl Family! Went first thing in the morning on Christmas Eve. There were 4 owls for us to interact with, and of all different sizes! The staff were very nice and informative during the visit, and we had no problems with communication as they spoke very good English.

We were able to take heaps of photos with all 4 owls, including putting them on your arm, on your shoulder and your head. They were well-trained and so cute!

Bought something from their shop as a small souvenir.
Highly recommend this experience!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to meet the owls on Christmas Eve!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2019/01/11

I really enjoyed the experience at the cafe!
We went on Christmas Eve so there were not lots of people there and we got a chance to have close interaction with the lovely owls.

There are 6 owls we can play with closely and they are all of different kinds. Small ones can stand on your shoulder and head. We took lots of nice pictures with them!

Great experience!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Staff and Experience!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2019/01/02

Went here on our last day in Osaka and loved the experience. There were 5 owls that we got to hold and many more that we also got to see. We were the first 2 customers that day so we had plenty of time to spend taking pictures with the owl and learning more about them. The staff was very nice and understood English very well. They were able to give us good information about the owls and were very happy to help us hold the owls and take pictures.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the cost

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2019/01/02

There are about 4 different types of owls that you can take photos with, either by itself, on your hand, your shoulder or on your head. The service providers are very kind and polite, and are able to speak English quite well. You can pet them as well and the birds are well-trained. Went during New Year’s Eve so there wasn’t a lot of people, in fact we were the only ones during the timeslot. Recommended to reserve a timing before going.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cute and friendly owls in Osaka!

Reviewed by: Max, 2018/12/31

I really enjoyed the visit to Owl Family. The staff were very friendly and were able to answer all my owl related questions. They instructed us how to hold, pet and interact with the owls. I would definitely visit here again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time with the owls

Reviewed by: Hedwig, 2018/12/20

We had a great time at the Owl Cafe! Our booking was later on in the evening and it was not busy at all, which gave us the opportunity to spend much more time with the owls. There were 4 owls available for us to play with and we were allowed to pet them on the head, and with the staff's assistance, to place them on the arm or the shoulder. The staff were very friendly and helpful; they explained clearly (in English) how to interact with the owls and what were the rules before letting us going in to the play area. I would recommend this cafe if you are interested in having close interaction with owls. For those Harry Potter's fans, the cafe had three Hogwarts robes available that you can borrow for pictures!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time with the owls

Reviewed by: Neha, 2018/12/15

The experience was great. My highlight was Machi the cutest and tiniest owl there. It was so tiny and friendly, made it easy to snap photos. Overall I had a great time at the cafe including the drinks. Definitely recommend gg to the cafe. Bring an extra pants as the owls poop quite a bit so if u are thinking of heading anywhere else, it would be useful.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Sar, 2018/12/15

The whole experience with the owls was amazing. I really like the handlers/guides . They were very friendly and patient in teaching us how to handle the owls. They helped us take lots of photos with the different owls. Definitely recommend visiting the cafe. Advice to first timers, the owls tend to poop slot and it might get on it pants so if you are heading anywhere else, best to bring an extra pants!

  • The beautiful owls

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience at Owl Family Cafe

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2018/12/13

The cafe was very warm and cosy, and staff are very friendly! We took many pictures with the cute owls and got to pet and hold several of them. It was a very fun and memorable experience. Would reccomemd!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for posting your experience story. Please come and visit us when you next time come to Japan☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, unique experience!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2018/12/04

My husband and I experienced this owl cafe together and we had quite a nice time. The staff was warm and welcoming, providing delicious beverages and really tried to accommodate us by giving some brief English directions. My only wish is that more owls would've been available for holding and petting. Only about 4 out of 15 were available. But overall we had a really nice time and would recommend others to go, especially with kids.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming to our store. We have four owls that can be touched in one hour in order to give a break to the owl. Please come and visit again ☆Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]