This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kintetsu Rail Pass Reservations

Not valid for money

Reviewed by: Kwong, 2019/02/02

The reservation charge for a return trip between Osaka and Nagoya was higher than the pass price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good value

Reviewed by: Lily, 2018/11/19

Good value if you travel to Osaka, Nara, and Kyoto.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great valueUsed it to get to Suzuka (Shiroko station) from Nagoya for 3 days of F1 GP so easily paid for itself

Reviewed by: Mick, 2018/10/08

Used it to get to Suzuka (Shiroko station) from Nagoya for 3 days of F1 GP so easily paid for itself. Will also get me to Kyoto but for that I will pay extra for the ^Limited Express^ as I need space for luggage and the time saying is bigger & get reserved seats.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Promotion strategy

Reviewed by: gan, 2018/09/10

kintetsu pass is good!
it can be better if kintetsu railway to offer 5-10 places/tourist spots with huge discount such as
for example, offer free ticket to
-Osaka Umeda sky building,
-Nara temple ticket( forgot which one) ,
-Nagoya castle ticket,
-Uji 平等宫 ticket
to attract ppl travel along the line.

in my opinion, the small discount is not going to attract tourists much.
hope my idea help you.

Gan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great option to travel on a budget. I absolutely reccommend it.

Reviewed by: Edgar, 2018/07/26

Perfect for travelers on a budget. You cannot get a better deal to travel between Nagoya and Osaka (beautiful Kyoto included), and even other areas. The trips take longer but you get to know many places and scenery that you would miss if you were to take the shinkansen. You cannot ride the limited express trains with this pass. TIP: take the express trains that skip many stations, DO NOT take the semi-express or the local trains as they stop at every station.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok...but a big hassle to get the actual physical pass.

Reviewed by: Ninja N., 2018/06/16

First time buying this pass. Biggest problem was having to go to some specific stations to get the actual pass. This should all be electronic and the pass can be obtained anywhere by scanning a QRcode for example. All train tickets should not read a piece of paper in this day an age.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hassle free

Reviewed by: C.Chee, 2018/06/01

It's very easy to use and just show the voucher at the counter and you will get the pass.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressed and thankful

Reviewed by: Zeny, 2018/05/29

Our experience with the Kintetsu Rail Pass was beyond expectation. We were able to tour around the region with ease and comfort. I highly recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There was no image of the QR code in our voucher

Reviewed by: Nelly, 2018/05/21

We waited for almost 30 minutes before we were able to board a train because there was no image of the QR code in the voucher and the person in charge in the station has to check for the voucher number to retrieve our booking. Good thing the person who attended to us was accommodating. The voucher is useful though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu Rail Pass

Reviewed by: Violet Lee, 2018/05/07

It is a value for money to travel from Nagoya to Toba area using this pass. It'll be even better if it include some vouchers for Limited express service as in old pass for traveller that time is precious to rush from one location to another. Definitely will use this pass to travel to Osaka and Nara area too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: JUan., 2018/04/28

We got this pass to go from Kyoto to Nara, as we wanted to visit the deers. We bought in online, a couple of weeks before our trip to Japan, and had no issues whatsoever.

We had a wonderful time in Nara. Hopefully we'll be able to return sooner than later!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review of 2-day Kintetsu pass

Reviewed by: Tammy, 2018/04/22

Good for what it was worth. Good discounts on the places I visited. Didn't ride the bus or trains as much but it was very convenient to use.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient, covers a large area, great value

Reviewed by: Reva, 2018/04/22

A group of us took a week long trip to the Kansai region for cherry blossom viewing. We took the Kintetsu 5 day pass and used Osaka as a base for the first few days, covering Osaka, Kyoto ans Nara. We then used the Kintetsu network traveling to kashikojima, Toba, Matsusaka, before returning to Osaka. The 5 day pass was perfect. It saved us a lot of money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comfort

Reviewed by: Naoka Tuttle, 2018/04/21

We took Kintetsu ride from Kyoto to Tsu, then Tsu to Nagoya during our family visits ... as we choose to ride Express train with reserved seats, our traveling experience was very comfortable (even had a chance to catch up our nap lol) ... we enjoyed beautiful nature among the way ... 5 days pass gave us an extra time to stay in Tsu, even we could use the pass to visit Ise Shrine and more... Great saving ! Great value :)


  • Visiting family, captured by grandson Hikari :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient

Reviewed by: Sun, 2018/04/21

Easy to exchange for real ticket. Very convenient. No need to wait for a ticket. I recommend to reserve via Veltra

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visiting miwa Jinja and yoshino

Reviewed by: Martha WA, 2018/04/13

I found the five day pass very useful -and economical-for exploring south of Nara...I wanted to attend some of the three day miwa Jinja festival and visit mt. Yoshino
I booked several very interesting and welcoming Airbnb accommodations and the whole thing worked out well.
I highly recommend this pass.






Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy and Convenient Purchase Of Kintetsu Rail Pass

Reviewed by: Traveller, 2018/04/09

It was really easy and simple purchasing the Kintetsu Rail Pass for me recent trip to Japan. in particular, Nara. this 2 day pass allowed me to travel on the Kintetsu line to Mount Yoshino and also use the buses in Nara. Really happy I purchased it before my trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, no cash and no queue

Reviewed by: Lauw, 2018/04/07

There are always queues to buy train tickets in Japan, so if you use the rail pass you have only 1time to stay in the queue to exchange your voucher.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Bry, 2018/04/01

The kintetsu rail pass is all you need when you want to travel nagoya-osaka-kyoto-nara, and add a bit you can go to kobe as well. It’s hassle free.

It may take a long time to get from nagoya to osaka if you don’t pay for the rapid. It took us around 5-6hrs from nagoya to osaka.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Purchase of 5 days Kintetsu pass

Reviewed by: Rita, 2018/03/25

Sry easy and convenient to purchase in advance. Collection process was simple

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value for money

Reviewed by: Phyllis, 2018/03/15

The pass generates huge savings for a return trip between Osaka and Nagoya, albeit a limited express ticket is required for both trips. The distance took about 2 hours but time seemed to pass swiftly in the Limited Express train. The only confusion i have with Kintetsu Rail Pass is you don't really know if a particular route required an additional limited express ticket or not. You still use your Kintetsu Rail Pass for the gate entry and need not show/use your limited express ticket unless randomly checked by the train officers while travelling.

Always carry your passport and Kintetsu Rail Pass with you when you are required to purchase a limited express ticket. The ticket sales office will need it for verification and sell you at a discount instead of the usual fare.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu rail pass plus

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2018/03/13

Easy to use and convenient! Recommended for foreign tourist!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for budget

Reviewed by: Armi, 2018/02/24

I had a great time traveling around Osaka, Nara, Ise, and Nagoya. I even had a chance to take the Shimakaze, although I added a certain amount for the limited express trains. I just booked online then claimed it at the Kintetsu Nagoya station without hassle. I only had one difficulty when I had to change my destination from Iseshi to Ujiyamada station. I tried to talk to a staff in Kintetsu Nara station about it but he told me No English. The staff in Namba Osaka station were very kind to assist me regarding this matter. All in all, it is a great pass.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 days in Japan was great experience. Friendly environment makes me want to visit again.

Reviewed by: Davied SR, 2018/02/23

Timetable schedule was really precise. I do really love to stay in Japan

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value .

Reviewed by: Robert5, 2018/02/21

Good way to explore :
Kyoto
Nara
Nagoya
Matsusaka
Ise shima
Toba
Kashikojima

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu Rail Pass Card not functioned correctly at some gates/stations

Reviewed by: UT YONGMUNCHAI, 2018/02/20

I use Kintetsu Rail Pass to experience sightseeing of inside train transportation of Kintetsu line round trips from Nagoya station to other Kintetsu line stations. I found some gates not functioned my card, i.e. not allowed me to get into stations after I got off. However, Manger of stations checked the card and let me get into stations. The card support me great value.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth to buy it and save a lot of time

Reviewed by: PennyTan, 2018/02/04

With the pass, the trip from Nagoya Chubu Airport to Osaka was really save a lot of money and our time. Just headed on to Osaka from Kinetsu Nagoya station without worry. However, if you would like to travel from Osaka to Kyoto with Kinetsu pass, the travel duration will be longer and will not worth. That’s why I go for Keihan line instead of Kinetsu. I strongly recommend to purchase Kinetsu pass with proper planning. As it’s really worth for money that you paid and save a lot of time queuing.


  • Waiting for train


  • Passing by the station


  • Inside the Kinetsu line train from Nagoya to Osaka

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value

Reviewed by: Sao, 2018/02/03

Convenient great value.nice service change ticket and show your passport at numba.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: Jinky G Reyes, 2018/01/14

It was very helpful for our budget when we were in Osaka and Kyoto and also from Nagoya to Osaka. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good to save your money.

Reviewed by: Hiroshi, 2018/01/14

You can save money with this pass.
It's easy to purchase by Internet. Easy to take the ticket, even if you don't speak japanese.
Unfortunately, it doesn't work in Kyoto bus and some litle train lines, like hokusei line.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Osaka Categories