Kintetsu Rail Pass Reservations reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kintetsu Rail Pass Reservations

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

132 reviews
Post a review

Great value!

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2020/01/04

Best value for getting around in Kansai region. Good price, nice routes, the bus passes is really what sets this apart though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto nara

Reviewed by: Fauziah, 2019/12/28

Got to use the bus in Nara but didn’t use train at all since no coverage west Kyoto

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu Pass Plus

Reviewed by: Carol P, 2019/12/28

Awesome pass. Got us from Nagoya to Ise on trains. Then all around Toba area, buses and trains, then also to Nara by train. Really good value pass if you're doing a compact 5 day trip to the Mei area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu Rail Pass

Reviewed by: David, 2019/12/24

After I have ordered this pass online and I made 1 amendment online immediately. However, when I approached the ticket counter for collection, the System cannot recognise my order. Staff spent half an hour to issue a pass for me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ticket if it pays off ;)

Reviewed by: Tom_Germany, 2019/12/15

Kintetsu Rail Pass is a good choice if you travel bigger distances within the Kyoto/Nara/Osaka region. For example from Kyoto to Asuka.

I only have one complain. I thought I would get nice looking ticket as advertised (2-day pass in my case) but in reality when I picked up the ticket at Kyoto station, I only received a regular blue/turquoise ticket like all the other JR tickets.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Low budget travel pass with good service provided

Reviewed by: wlancy, 2019/12/06

It covers a lot of sightseeing point. Station staffs are helpful with English communication is not a problem. Easy to access, not a complicated network. Base on this ticket, you can pay more for a faster train, so it is flexible on you budget vs. time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!!

Reviewed by: Roeland Budding, 2019/12/03

One word... PERFECT!!!
In the Netherlands ordered on internet
Activated in Japan and travelled five days by train

  • At Nagoya Kintetsu trainstation

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very good

Reviewed by: Sroor, 2019/11/14

2 days travelling with this pass..every thing was perfectly arranged ..no need for nothing extra to ask..thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy to use and easy to pick up.

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/11/14

Even without speaking any Japanese the passes where easy to pick up. Handed them the QR code and they gave us our passes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Look carefully at what it covers

Reviewed by: M and M, 2019/07/24

This pass was not good value for us. We didn’t realise how little of Kyoto it covered (subways are run by a different company) and it not being able to use it in limited express trains, was inconvenient. Would have been cheaper to just use our Icoca cards and pay for each leg.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is good to use Kintetsu Pass.

Reviewed by: Patrick Siri, 2019/05/08

It is value for money to trip in your rail loop. So comfortable and on time. Nice train and condition.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile pass

Reviewed by: Rachel Zorman, 2019/04/27

This pass is great for travel to kyoto and nara from nagoya.
We were a bit disappointed that it did not include reserved seats on express trains and we had to add money for that.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu 2 day rail pass

Reviewed by: MtMt, 2019/04/22

A very convenient and cheap option if want to see places of interest in kyoto, nara, osaka and the surrounding areas. Though it is a free seating, one can travel in comfort and most importantly, choose your own timing..

  • Nara halal food outlet operated by mr Rahman Bangladesh

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy to exchange

Reviewed by: jacfrancoise, 2019/04/20

The Kintetsu staff were very helpful and even assisted to get a ramp for us at every station as we had a wheelchair.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I so wanna do it again!

Reviewed by: Jose, 2019/04/01

Perfect journey Nagoya - Uenoshi - Osaka + super Ninja Museum!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2019/04/01

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! We also really enjoyed spending the day in Yoshino! It was only 90 minutes on the train from Osaka, definitely worth a day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Payment

Reviewed by: TAM KA PIK BERTHA, 2019/03/03

As I live in HK, would like to make the payment in HKD rather than USD.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A cost-effective ticket

Reviewed by: greenfox, 2019/02/22

It provides wide range area travel among Nagoya, Kyoto and Osaka, as well as Mie and Nara. If not a rush tour, it is a cost-effective ticket. For the limited express train users, extra cost for the limited express ticket make it less attractive, but still an alternative choice.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not valid for money

Reviewed by: Kwong, 2019/02/02

The reservation charge for a return trip between Osaka and Nagoya was higher than the pass price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/31
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good value

Reviewed by: Lily, 2018/11/19

Good value if you travel to Osaka, Nara, and Kyoto.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great valueUsed it to get to Suzuka (Shiroko station) from Nagoya for 3 days of F1 GP so easily paid for itself

Reviewed by: Mick, 2018/10/08

Used it to get to Suzuka (Shiroko station) from Nagoya for 3 days of F1 GP so easily paid for itself. Will also get me to Kyoto but for that I will pay extra for the ^Limited Express^ as I need space for luggage and the time saying is bigger & get reserved seats.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Promotion strategy

Reviewed by: gan, 2018/09/10

kintetsu pass is good!
it can be better if kintetsu railway to offer 5-10 places/tourist spots with huge discount such as
for example, offer free ticket to
-Osaka Umeda sky building,
-Nara temple ticket( forgot which one) ,
-Nagoya castle ticket,
-Uji 平等宫 ticket
to attract ppl travel along the line.

in my opinion, the small discount is not going to attract tourists much.
hope my idea help you.

Gan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great option to travel on a budget. I absolutely reccommend it.

Reviewed by: Edgar, 2018/07/26

Perfect for travelers on a budget. You cannot get a better deal to travel between Nagoya and Osaka (beautiful Kyoto included), and even other areas. The trips take longer but you get to know many places and scenery that you would miss if you were to take the shinkansen. You cannot ride the limited express trains with this pass. TIP: take the express trains that skip many stations, DO NOT take the semi-express or the local trains as they stop at every station.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok...but a big hassle to get the actual physical pass.

Reviewed by: Ninja N., 2018/06/16

First time buying this pass. Biggest problem was having to go to some specific stations to get the actual pass. This should all be electronic and the pass can be obtained anywhere by scanning a QRcode for example. All train tickets should not read a piece of paper in this day an age.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/14
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hassle free

Reviewed by: C.Chee, 2018/06/01

It's very easy to use and just show the voucher at the counter and you will get the pass.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressed and thankful

Reviewed by: Zeny, 2018/05/29

Our experience with the Kintetsu Rail Pass was beyond expectation. We were able to tour around the region with ease and comfort. I highly recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There was no image of the QR code in our voucher

Reviewed by: Nelly, 2018/05/21

We waited for almost 30 minutes before we were able to board a train because there was no image of the QR code in the voucher and the person in charge in the station has to check for the voucher number to retrieve our booking. Good thing the person who attended to us was accommodating. The voucher is useful though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kintetsu Rail Pass

Reviewed by: Violet Lee, 2018/05/07

It is a value for money to travel from Nagoya to Toba area using this pass. It'll be even better if it include some vouchers for Limited express service as in old pass for traveller that time is precious to rush from one location to another. Definitely will use this pass to travel to Osaka and Nara area too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: JUan., 2018/04/28

We got this pass to go from Kyoto to Nara, as we wanted to visit the deers. We bought in online, a couple of weeks before our trip to Japan, and had no issues whatsoever.

We had a wonderful time in Nara. Hopefully we'll be able to return sooner than later!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review of 2-day Kintetsu pass

Reviewed by: Tammy, 2018/04/22

Good for what it was worth. Good discounts on the places I visited. Didn't ride the bus or trains as much but it was very convenient to use.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]