Visit Mt. Fuji, Hakone and Cruise on Lake Ashi with a Full Day Tour from Tokyo

Great Schedule

Reviewed by: LEE, 2017/05/22

It was great one-day tour. Highly recommended.

Hope to spend more time in Hakone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visit mt. Fuji, return by bullet train( including lunch reservations)

Reviewed by: Lydia Oanes, 2017/05/13

We were accommodated even if reservation was only one day before the activity. We were fetched on time and arrived to our destination as expected. Lunch was good. It was very organized. The tour guide spoke English well and explained everything very well. No time was wasted. Yes, we enjoyed the one day trip and will probably recommend it to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji/Hakone and cruise on Lake Ashi

Reviewed by: Laura L., 2017/05/11

I have always wanted to see Mt. Fuji and this day tour did not disappoint on the visit. I enjoyed seeing the countryside and also the very impressive Bullet Train on the ride back to Tokyo.
I would skip at all costs the included lunch. It had been sitting out all prepared for some time when we arrived at the restaurant. The fried food was cold and the other parts of the meal were tasteless. It was not worth the money. My advice is pack a sack lunch and eat it outside where the view is pretty. Also, the cruise on Lake Ashi was fair. There were too many people crowding the railing of the boat and it was difficult to see the scenery if you are under 5 foot 5 inches! There were no available seats. This was a very long day trip and it would not be suitable for young children as they would be tired and bored. I am glad i saw Mt. Fuji and experienced the Bullet Train. I could have passed on the lunch and the cruise. My two companions were of the same opinion. One last comment, I felt rushed on this trip as we just made the last cable car ride and there was also a good deal of commotion getting everyone settled at the station where we caught the Bullet Train.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Barb, 2017/04/22

We were very lucky because we actually got to see the mountain. Best viewing is in the winter because there is no fog. We had a stroke of luck (in April) and got to see the mountain from the bus. By lunch time the entire mountain was obscured by fog. This is normal, be prepared not to see it. We got to the 4th station (5th was closed due to dangerous weather). The only opportunity to see it is from the bus. The lunch was lovely and tasty and a good sized portion. If people on your tour are late you might miss out on some things because everything is timed to the minute. Be on time. Lake Ashi was pretty. The cable car ride was neat too. You're supposed to have a great view at the peak but as I said the fog obscured everything. It was still cool to go up, there's shrine at the peak and the view if nearby nature and the lake is great. You couldn't see Fuji. Our guide was incredible and offered a lot of information about the Japanese culture, the people and customs. It was a nice tour. We would have had a hard time seeing what we did in our own. It's not very accessible without a rental car.


  • Mt. Fuji


  • Lake Ashi


  • View from top of cable car.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour as described - good day

Reviewed by: Margie, 2017/04/18

The tour was as described - simple pickup process, English speaking guide, we were lucky enough to get a good clear view of Mt Fuji - plenty of time at each location (some more than adequate) - would recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth attending

Reviewed by: A tourist from USA, 2017/03/21

It is better than Ad described. The lunch is very good at an advanced hotel. Prices of Skyline Gondola and Pirate Boat Cruise are included in the package, which were unexpected. It is worth trying.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good! But..

Reviewed by: Girish , 2017/01/02

They mentioned they would take to 5th station of mt. Fuji , but they finished at 2nd station! Other than this , it was really awesome , especially the guide was so informative and her English was good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Roberto D, 2017/01/01

Amazing views of the mount Fuji and Hakone, take it if you have a free day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and recommended!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/11/24

We were lucky on the day we visited. Sky was clear and we were able to see Mount Fuji and also visited the Owakudani Valley (and eat the Black Egg!). Our tour guide, Kana-san speaks good English and clear. She also gave us alot of visitor information on Japan. We did not make any lunch reservation therefore we ordered food from the hotel on that day itself - not too pricey, for about 1300yen and you will get a quite decent bowl of Hot Udon with tempura.
Worth going for this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too much time spent in the bus and not enough at sites

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/11/24

Unfortunately with the traffic, touring by Coach was not a good idea as we spent most our time travelling. May be going by bullet train and meet at the station would have been better, Drivers and guide were very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Tokyo Categories