Visit Mt. Fuji, Hakone and Cruise on Lake Ashi with a Full Day Tour from Tokyo

Mt. FUJI, Hakone

Reviewed by: Gerd , 2017/09/20

Overall well done with highly motivated guide. Would prefer Japanese food for lunch, not European style.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour but check the weather first

Reviewed by: Emil, 2017/09/13

We just came back from Mt. Fuji tour and somehow felt disappointed that we did not get to see the mountain due to foggy weather. However, we still had a good time taking the sky gondola and cruise on Lake Ashi. Our tour guide had been very informative, I would recommend people to do this tour, but not if the weather is foggy/rainy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

no problem but cloudy so no possiblility to view Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Wang, 2017/08/19

no problem but cloudy so no possiblility to view Mount Fuji. So a bit disappointed

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excelent experience

Reviewed by: Saeed Alghamdi, 2017/08/19

It worths every penny. Do not miss it. Great tour. Great staff. I came from Saudi Arabia and I am glad that I went on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fugi

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/07/30

Long day on bus from Tokyo. Mt Fugi socked in with fog so unable to see any of it. Guide was pretty good but sometimes hard to understand. She had a full bus and the 3 hrs to try to keep people interested. Gondola and boat ride were fun but also fog prevented much views. Ride back on bullet train was fun. Lunch was mediocre.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Schedule

Reviewed by: LEE, 2017/05/22

It was great one-day tour. Highly recommended.

Hope to spend more time in Hakone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visit mt. Fuji, return by bullet train( including lunch reservations)

Reviewed by: Lydia Oanes, 2017/05/13

We were accommodated even if reservation was only one day before the activity. We were fetched on time and arrived to our destination as expected. Lunch was good. It was very organized. The tour guide spoke English well and explained everything very well. No time was wasted. Yes, we enjoyed the one day trip and will probably recommend it to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji/Hakone and cruise on Lake Ashi

Reviewed by: Laura L., 2017/05/11

I have always wanted to see Mt. Fuji and this day tour did not disappoint on the visit. I enjoyed seeing the countryside and also the very impressive Bullet Train on the ride back to Tokyo.
I would skip at all costs the included lunch. It had been sitting out all prepared for some time when we arrived at the restaurant. The fried food was cold and the other parts of the meal were tasteless. It was not worth the money. My advice is pack a sack lunch and eat it outside where the view is pretty. Also, the cruise on Lake Ashi was fair. There were too many people crowding the railing of the boat and it was difficult to see the scenery if you are under 5 foot 5 inches! There were no available seats. This was a very long day trip and it would not be suitable for young children as they would be tired and bored. I am glad i saw Mt. Fuji and experienced the Bullet Train. I could have passed on the lunch and the cruise. My two companions were of the same opinion. One last comment, I felt rushed on this trip as we just made the last cable car ride and there was also a good deal of commotion getting everyone settled at the station where we caught the Bullet Train.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Barb, 2017/04/22

We were very lucky because we actually got to see the mountain. Best viewing is in the winter because there is no fog. We had a stroke of luck (in April) and got to see the mountain from the bus. By lunch time the entire mountain was obscured by fog. This is normal, be prepared not to see it. We got to the 4th station (5th was closed due to dangerous weather). The only opportunity to see it is from the bus. The lunch was lovely and tasty and a good sized portion. If people on your tour are late you might miss out on some things because everything is timed to the minute. Be on time. Lake Ashi was pretty. The cable car ride was neat too. You're supposed to have a great view at the peak but as I said the fog obscured everything. It was still cool to go up, there's shrine at the peak and the view if nearby nature and the lake is great. You couldn't see Fuji. Our guide was incredible and offered a lot of information about the Japanese culture, the people and customs. It was a nice tour. We would have had a hard time seeing what we did in our own. It's not very accessible without a rental car.


  • Mt. Fuji


  • Lake Ashi


  • View from top of cable car.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour as described - good day

Reviewed by: Margie, 2017/04/18

The tour was as described - simple pickup process, English speaking guide, we were lucky enough to get a good clear view of Mt Fuji - plenty of time at each location (some more than adequate) - would recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth attending

Reviewed by: A tourist from USA, 2017/03/21

It is better than Ad described. The lunch is very good at an advanced hotel. Prices of Skyline Gondola and Pirate Boat Cruise are included in the package, which were unexpected. It is worth trying.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good! But..

Reviewed by: Girish , 2017/01/02

They mentioned they would take to 5th station of mt. Fuji , but they finished at 2nd station! Other than this , it was really awesome , especially the guide was so informative and her English was good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Roberto D, 2017/01/01

Amazing views of the mount Fuji and Hakone, take it if you have a free day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and recommended!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/11/24

We were lucky on the day we visited. Sky was clear and we were able to see Mount Fuji and also visited the Owakudani Valley (and eat the Black Egg!). Our tour guide, Kana-san speaks good English and clear. She also gave us alot of visitor information on Japan. We did not make any lunch reservation therefore we ordered food from the hotel on that day itself - not too pricey, for about 1300yen and you will get a quite decent bowl of Hot Udon with tempura.
Worth going for this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too much time spent in the bus and not enough at sites

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/11/24

Unfortunately with the traffic, touring by Coach was not a good idea as we spent most our time travelling. May be going by bullet train and meet at the station would have been better, Drivers and guide were very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely go to this tour when it is a clear sunny day!

Reviewed by: Stella C., 2016/09/21

Definitely go to this tour when it is a nice sunny day! We went when it was foggy and cloudy so we did not see Mount Fuji at all. The lunch menu isnt that great as the tour brings you to one hotel restaurant. Average price per meal was at least 12,000 YEN. I would suggest to eat at the first pit stop restaurant that is attached to the convenient store. Me and my BF had a ramen bowl that was pretty good for only 500 YEN! We also ate at another restaurant at the Mount Fuji pit stop. That ramen bowl was pretty descent as well! About 700 YEN. Also when the tour is over, I would highly suggest riding the bullet train back since it only takes about 30-40 minutes to get back to Tokyo compared to the bus ride that takes about 2 and half hours. Overall, the tour was okay and I was disappointed that we did not see Mount Fuji and this tour lasted 8+ hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect option to visit Fuji and Hakone

Reviewed by: Incinc, 2016/09/10

Convenient bus and Shinkansen tour to visit both Mt Fuji and Hakone in a day from Tokyo. Many people but worth it. Convenient pick up from hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: bojboj, 2016/09/10

Excellent tour to visit both Mt Fuji and Hakone in the day from Tokyo. Convenient and fun. Easy pick up from hotel. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We missed the scenic view

Reviewed by: Andy, 2016/08/29

It was raining and traffic was bad during our visit. We did not see Mt. Fuji and we had to skip the cable car ride. I think we should have skipped the 5th station so we could've taken the cable instead. Although the food was delicious, I had hoped the food they prepared for us was Japanese and not Western food. Make sure to check the weather before booking this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience we will never forget!

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/07/25

We were able to see Mt Fugi and travel up to station 5! There was a stop along the way to use the restroom. Dinner was yummy at a beautiful hotel. We just wish it had been Japanese style food- not western- that is why we are IN Japan! We also wish there had been more time devoted at being at the mountain. It was very rushed and so very crowded. SO much time was spent waiting in lines.


  • our first sighting!


  • Not Japanese food- boo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji hakone and lake ashi tour

Reviewed by: Yogi, 2016/06/01

The tour guide is very cheerful. She's got a lot of inputs about mt. Fuji and the towns we passed by. She taught us numbers from one to ten in japanese where you can get and absorb right away because of the way she presented it. she also taught us how to make mt fuji art made out of origami paper during the bus ride. The drivers were very good and very efficient even with the long and winding road. It doesn't make my kids dizzy. It was a great and fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful trip

Reviewed by: shadi halak, 2016/05/31

It was very well organized tour, thanking to the guide Mrs. Hitomi.
We wish we could see the Fuji yama but it was so foggy, even though we enjoyed all activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full day tour was amazing!

Reviewed by: Dan m., 2016/05/20

The tour guide (kamiko) took care of the whole tour bus group from the hotel to the bullet train. Pickup was right outside of our hotel and straight to mt. Fuji which was very clear that day! Then to hakone for a cruise on the lake and a cable car up to the too of that mountain to see mt fuji across the lake. Then we were dropped off at the bullet train station with ticket included. The whole day was carefree!


  • Cable train up the hakone mountain

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2016/05/08

Enjoyable tour, very helpful tour guide who did her best to make sure we got to every place! It was a clear day so we managed to see Mt Fuji (I understand this doesn't always happen). We couldn't go to eat the egg at the volcano because of the earthquake situation. But Hakone was beautiful! Definitely the highlight of my trip to Japan, and my parents enjoyed it too. I would highly recommend this day trip :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: idahomom, 2016/05/01

Everything was great on this tour! The tour bus was very comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Even though we only went to the 2nd station, I think that was great. We were lucky because we were able to see Fuji clearly as the clouds passed. Then we stopped for lunch, which was prepared and waiting for us when we arrived. The lunch was definitely worth the extra money. Next we arrived at Lake Ashi and rode the pirate ship to the other side of the lake. Great scenery and even a glimpse of Fuji from the lake. We then took the Komagatake ropeway tram. It was very crowded and we probably had to wait an hour to get on the tram. Beautiful views and a short hike to a shrine were waiting at the top. Lastly, we were dropped off at the train station and rode the bullet train back to Tokyo. I would definitely recommend taking the bullet train back because otherwise it would add another 2-3 hours to the day if you take the tour bus back. All in all, everything about this tour was perfect and I would recommend it to anyone.


  • Mt Fuji from the 2nd station


  • Pirate cruise ship


  • View from the Komagatake ropeway.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day to see Fuji-san!

Reviewed by: Clai, 2016/04/21

Great trip to see mt. Fuji! Good itinerary for the day as well.

Very good tour guide - junko-san! She entertained everyone with mini activities, sang for the group, and knows her stuff. Not a second wasted for this trip. :) my mom totally enjoyed it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Family from PH, 2016/04/14

The best tour we had while in Japan! Ashi cruise and bullet train experience were the best part. Yummy lunch :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour

Reviewed by: Jittima, 2016/04/02

It was a nice day so we saw Fujisan clearly. Overall was a good trip and the tour guide was very helpful.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

bought for my parents

Reviewed by: jus, 2016/01/30

I bought this as a gift for my parents, they had a great time and said it was a highlight of their time in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!!!!

Reviewed by: SKARZ, 2016/01/14

Whole day with kids!!!! Well organized trip!!! Kids enjoyed everything!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories