This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Visit Mt. Fuji, Hakone and Cruise on Lake Ashi with a Full Day Tour from Tokyo

Great experience !

Reviewed by: Dori Ann , 2019/01/13

Everything mentioned was included, and our tour guide was great. Also did a little karaoke session on the tour bus on the way there it was really nice and a great way to involve everyone. It was a beautiful day, just remember to dress warm at this time of the year (January).


  • Boat ride on the Lake

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you’re lucky enough to get Ms. Micomisan as guide chose this with Mount Hacone in package

Reviewed by: Mario, 2018/12/31

They are well organized, japoneze style, experienced guide, the food is really good. Fujisan is a symbol of Japan and all the respect for it........but if you’re coming from Central or Eastern Europe will be disappointed, whatever give a chance to this trip is absolutely worthy.... I recommend the coach rather than Shinkansen.... drivers they are impeccable!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Eric, 2018/12/26

Tour guide was fantastic. Tour was well planned. Food was delicious. Tour was informative. Kids were very happy with the tour to owaudani. Train ride was very fast and comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Pratik, 2018/12/10

It was an outstanding experience to just not travel to Mount Fuji but getting essential and interesting information from the guide, Yoshi. Yoshi ensured and kept us entertained throughout the visits and I will definitely recommend fellow tourist to option for Yoshi.
It was timely pickup, sight seeing and exceeded expectations.


  • Hakuna


  • Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful guide, beautiful tour

Reviewed by: Yuvalal, 2018/12/02

I was very happy with this tour. Everything was very well organized, and exactly as advertised. The views were spectacular. The guide, Yoshi, was very professional. Gave us a lot of information on Mount Fuji, and on Japan in general. At each step (sight-seeing, ropeway, boat ride) we got very clear instructions, and it enabled everything to run smoothly. As a one-day tour, this is as good as it gets. For those who would like to take it easy and see more of Hakuna, probably I would recommend to do it on their own and stay at least one night in Hakuna.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Chrisitina Maria, 2018/11/30

Mika San our guide was very lively and funny! very informative and helpfull. Driver was excellent . Lunch was impeccable and we are lucky enough to see mt fuji all day with clear skies and amazing weather.

Trip was overall well organized and was able to maximize our time . It was the best highlight of my japan trip.

will definitely book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Ellen M, 2018/11/29

We had a great experience, and Hitomi, the tour guide, was very good. We were fortunate to have good weather and had great views of Fujisan. My only knock on the tour was the stop at the sulpher area. We were there for too long and it just wasn’t that interesting. I’d much rather spend more time on Mt. Fuji. Otherwise, the bus was comfortable and the trip was well worth it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable day tour

Reviewed by: Michael Thornton , 2018/11/27

A very enjoyable tour, we were blessed with good weather which allowed us to have good views of Mount Fuji and the vokcanic vents at Hakone. We thoroughly enjoyed the day but would advise to check weather forwcast before booking

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day at Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Aileen, 2018/11/27

This was a great tour that would be highly recommended. Although we were only able to get up to the 4th station at Mt. Fuji, the view was clear and unobstructed the whole time we were on the tour, which is highly unusual. The view from Owakudani was especially beautiful! Our tour guide, Eiko, was very knowledgeable and funny, sharing lots of useful extra information that tourists may not otherwise know. Lunch in Gotemba was excellent, especially the tasty manju dessert! I had to buy a box to take home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with a exciting Guide.

Reviewed by: Nikhil, 2018/11/27

Cruise trip was best of all.

It would have great if the bus stops near to international restaurant rather than local ones.
It becomes difficult to manage the food.
Would be good if we have McDonald's or KFC, which would be preferred by most of travellers.

Thanks


  • Cruise Trip

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/11/27

The tour was very well organized, and it was very diverse in different activities. We were also very lucky with the weather and were able to see clearly all the gorgeous landscapes along the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji, Hakone and cruise in Lake Ashi

Reviewed by: Elene, 2018/11/24

We missed the Hakone and Lake Ashi cruise and no refund

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a good time!

Reviewed by: Lorie, 2018/11/22

the tour guide was very informative and has akways full of energy to lead us to where will be leading. The Mt. Fuji and Mt. Hakone were so amazing and so the other places nearby...


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour and Vegetarian Food

Reviewed by: Shankar , 2018/11/19

The tour was very well organized and worth every penny. The service was great and the places were incredible. To top it all, the Vegetarian Japanese meal was awesome. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chur

Reviewed by: Rangimarie, 2018/11/13

Joji was sooo funny!!! She was a great guide!! The trip was awesome too!! The driving around was a tad too long but it gave us time to nap and ended up giving us some energy for night activities.
Thanks heaps!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji / Hakone review

Reviewed by: Mclovin Japan, 2018/11/11

Sites visited were absolutely stunning. It is now a bucket list item to climb to the top of Mt. Fuji!! The tour guide was awesome and provided history, language and cultural lessons in a very clear and entertaining way. I cannot remember his name but our guide (bus 3 on 11/2/18) was outstanding.
The only complaint is that we were very rushed. We were only able to stay at Mt Fuji for about 30 minutes and ran through Owakandani. Understanding that it was peak fall traffic, perhaps the tour should start a few hours earlier?
Other than that aspect, we had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice trip out but more time on coach than sites

Reviewed by: SunSeeker8005, 2018/11/05

A day day trip out from Tokyo to try and see more of the country but be warned - the time on the coach is considerable. I knew of course there would be around 2hrs to Mt Fuji but there is then over an hour to lunch, another hour to the next site and so on. We were a little unlucky with the weather but the submit was visible at station 4 - a shame to then have to stop at station 5 with no visibility

Guide was very sweet and tried hard. It was a good day out if you have time but I would not rush to book this trip again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoy the trip to Mt Fuji. Our tour guide very helpful, informatics and kindness.

Reviewed by: Sethu Lingam, 2018/10/30

Our experience on the Mt Fuji was the highlight on the weather and the snow experience that make my family enjoy the trip.
My daughter was enjoy the Hakone and Lake Ashi.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Elle , 2018/10/27

What a great tour - well organised, great variety of activities, professional staff


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Alka Mall, 2018/10/24

It was a fantastic day except for the lack of WiFi in the bus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji and Hakone Tour

Reviewed by: Jaypee, 2018/10/12

I will rate it 5 stars/outstanding if the weather in mt fuji were good but it was foggy/cloudy that day. Thanks to our tour guide mr.yoshi of japan gray line, he tried his best making our tour enjoyable though the weather was not favorable for us to see mt fuji. We enjoyed the tour. Highly recommended.


  • Cloudy/foggy Mt fuji 5th station




  • Funny thing our tour guide showed us a mt fuji origami saying that mt fuji was there but we can’t see due to fog.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji and Hakone tour

Reviewed by: Cher, 2018/10/12

Great tour. I love the lake cruise esp the pirate ship and the gondola. It was an amazing experience. The tour guide spring was very nice and entertaining, she is very funny and helpful.

Overall, tour was excellent. Had a unique experience and i enjoyed it even though i'm solo traveller.


  • This is my favourite picture

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Recommended.

Reviewed by: Rod, 2018/10/11

Best experience during our stay in Tokyo. Everything was on time and managed with great professionalism. Highly recommended!
We went with our two kids 11 and 13.
Make sure you check the weather. It can’t be cloudy or you won’t see Mt Fuji. Take the bullet train to return to Tokyo.
Kids enjoyed everything!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A trip to cherish forever...

Reviewed by: Sanders Naik, 2018/10/10

The Trip to My Fuji, Janine and cruise to Lake Ashi gives you a memorable experience to cherish for your life. Well organised tour with English guide made it easy to understand the things. The beautiful scenery of lake Ashi,Gondola ride, and marvellous Mt Fuji makes a wonderful combination. The return journey via Bullet Train was an icing on the cake.
Go for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour operator was great and well organised

Reviewed by: Roy, 2018/10/09

The tour leader was very organised and informative. She shared information that was both specific to the sight seeing and general info on Japan and the culture. She had a great sense of humour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Sian, 2018/09/27

This tour was really great!!! It's with the company Gray Line Tours and they take you to Fuji, Hakone sky gondola, Owakudani valley, and a cruise on lake Ashi. Our guide "Yoshi" was really funny, interesting, and informative. He told us just the perfect amount of information and made it memorable. He took care of us well on the bullet train too. There was enough time at all the destinations to enjoy. I recommend this trip to Mt Fuji and the surrounding area!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn’t get to see Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Solo Traveler , 2018/09/25

I booked this trip about two weeks in advance thinking all would go well, but it rained the entire time. It’s not the tour guides fault, but was a bit disappointed we didn’t get to see Mt Fuji not get to take the sky ride. The tour guide and layout, however, were excellent! The tour guide was quite humorous and was able to take light off of the fact that we had bad weather. Was still worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Iain, 2018/09/16

The tour was well organised, the tour guide was the best we had all week, Yoshi was helpful and informative. The weather was not the best but we still had an amazing time. 5th Station was very misty, the shrine there was worth a look. Cable car up to Volcano crater was good, black eggs and a spot of shopping. The boat trip was good, we managed to see Mount Fuji for about 30 seconds and got a picture too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW what a day

Reviewed by: Aussie Brian, 2018/09/13

Well presented, staff knowledge provided most helpful response to queries and made the day a great success

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mother Nature Wins Out - Typhoon Fury

Reviewed by: Barry Kingsland, 2018/08/26

Mother Nature defeated all attempts by the enthusiastic travel team to make it a great day. Unfortunately we caught the tails winds and rain from a typhoon that went through and there is no cancellation, just changes to routing schedule, they do warn you of this possibility. Every change of plan was thrawted with more wind and rain. Tour guide tried her hardest to make a go of it and was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with interesting information and felt a tad sorry for her and the driving team who were also very pleasant. Mother Nature won out on this one, just a shame there isn’t the ability to take a rain check as our US cousins would say, the weather ended up so bad it was hard to stand up and MT Fuji itself was closed. I imagine it is a great tour in any other circumstances.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Tokyo Categories