This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Visit Mt. Fuji, Hakone and Cruise on Lake Ashi with a Full Day Tour from Tokyo

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2019/05/12

Our tour guide was fantastic, Friendly, and very informative. She gave us so much information about our surroundings, where we were going and Japan's history. I would definitely reccomend the Mt Fuji and Hakone tour to everyone it was a fantastic day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour. A very good way to see Mt Fuji.

Reviewed by: Garry, 2019/05/12

Excellent tour. Youshi - san was a great tour leader, informative and amusing and spoke excellent English. We were very fortunate to have a clear day to see Mount Fuji and the views were brilliant all day. The lunch was also very good. We enjoyed the sky gondola, the black eggs and the cruise over lake Ashi. Every thing was very punctual and at no point did we feel rushed.We took the option of the bullet train back and Youshi helped us with navigating the station. In all a lovely tour which we thoroughly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour, Lunch and Cruise on Lake Ashi

Reviewed by: JohnG, 2019/05/07

We had a long bus ride to Mt Fuji but were disappointed the clouds came in and covered the mountain. We could only get to Level 2 as there was too much congestion and traffic higher up at Level 4. Our lunch was a wonderful selection of local dishes and the cruise on the Pirate Ship on Lake Ashi was crowded and chilly but fun to be part of.


  • Our first glimpse of Mt Fiji


  • The she was gone and stayed hidde all day


  • At least we were there and got to see it


  • Our interesting and tasty lunch


  • We were luck to drive through streets lined with the cherry trees still in flower


  • Marion always like to make a new friend


  • John with one of the eggs cooked in the hot sulphur springs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji day trip with hotel pick-up

Reviewed by: Judy, 2019/05/05

The trip was generally good and was saved from an OK rating by actually seeing Mt Fuji from the bus and the first stop. After that we drove to the other side of the mountain where it was covered by cloud and we didn't see it again all day. (Cloudy weather can't be helped but guide said "we are driving to the other side as it is less crowded".) Everything ran on time but better explanation of how to manage Japanese lunch (our first such experience) would have been appreciated. Cruise on Lake Ashi was picturesque but boat was very crowded with standing room only for some guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My. Fuji and Hakone

Reviewed by: Fred and family, 2019/04/27

The drive going to Mt. Fuji was smooth. Our tour guide, Amy was excellent and helpful. Too bad we didn't see it at the base or during the boat ride. However, we saw it during the bus ride at least and we're happy.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

To be honest, it was mostly a bus ride

Reviewed by: Renee, 2019/04/26

We did get to see Mt Fuji which was why we went on this tour. Because of this, I rated it fair rather than poor... The boat and sky tram filled in time out of the bus... neither was interesting or exciting. Our tour guide was very bland...he certainly did not make this an enjoyable day. For a couple to go on this excursion at a cost of $250 to 300USD... spend your money elsewhere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour and highly recommended!!

Reviewed by: Max, 2019/04/25

Completely recommend this tour and is well worth it. The scenery and guide are both terrific and it was an awesome day and experience overall. I must say that it is best to do your research regarding the train option before finalising your booking to ensure that you get the best deal. The tour operator offers a discounted ticket for the bullet train if it is bought through them as opposed to buying the ticket at the station.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Ashi and Hakone day tour

Reviewed by: Praneeta, 2019/04/19

The guide was very informative. However couldn't go to fifth station of Mt. Ashi as promised in the tour plan. Instead went to the second station due to whether conditions. It would have be better if this clause was mentioned. One among the very less tours that cover both mount Ashi and Hakone in one day. Covers all the important look out points.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Fuji and the lake

Reviewed by: Elena, 2019/04/19

Honestly, I expected something completely different. The way was very long, the tour guide was not that excited about the information he presented and most of the facts I knew from the internet tourist sites beforehand. We clearly expected more insight into the history of the place: beautiful legends and folk tales or anecdotes from a local guide.
5-station was closed that day. As for sky gondola and the boat cruise, well, probably on a sunny day, but not on a windy April day. The sky was grey and it was freezing. Smoking valley was just a viewing spot to take a photo and taste a black ice-cream. Sorry to say, but I wouldn’t recommend this trip. I would go for another tour provider.


  • smoking valley

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji

Reviewed by: Lee , 2019/04/18

Excellent guide. Very informative and helpful throughout the whole trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip, must see

Reviewed by: Dario, 2019/04/14

I was here in April and I found out that April is time when there is most snow on Mt Fuji . it happened to me and we had to stop at 2 point .. but everything else was nice and perfect. guide was outstanding and ride smooth

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was very rushed, crowded experience.

Reviewed by: Sam&Cisco, 2019/04/06

We were picked up from a nearby hotel to our own hotel. we were picked up with a bus which goes to our actual transport bus. There were around 3 or four busses which were to same direction to mount FUJI all together 100 people only from the same company which is GRAY LINE.
First stop was mount Fuji 4th station. (We were told that 5th station was closed due to weather conditions, which is OK) however the problem was to enter 4th station it took 40 minutes, as I believe there were many other tours.
Super crowded, people were on top of each other to take pictures of Fuji view. The queue in front of the toilet was long impossible to use.
Indeed we were only given 20 minutes in the area.
By the time you get off and on the bus is already a lot of time passed.
After that next station was lunch break, it was given only 30 minutes, which I am glad we requested no lunch as well.
When we goy on the boat on lake Ashi, there was no place to sit down, boat was overcrowded obviously we stood indoors.
Overall I wanted to see mount FUJI close by which was done.
But it was rushed and very crowded. Tour guide was robotic overall no enthusiasm.
If you are OK with such tight schedule and dont mind being rushed everywhere it is alright.
I believe these kind of tours have a limited quota and not oversold just for money.
End of the day it was over 100 dollars per person still with no lunch.
You might better do the tour by yourself or pay more and find a private kinda tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than 24 hours and still got confirmation that's awesome!!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2019/04/04

This tour was wonderful! I think the only downfall was because the weather was overcast so didn't get to see really good majestic pictures of Mt. Fuji but no fault of anyone but nature. LOL. The tour guide was very well versed in knowing all there was about cities, history, and spoke pretty good English. Everything went very smoothly and the traditional Japanese style lunch they planned was also right on point. I ate my very first and famously known black hard boiled egg straight from the site itself. Looking forward to the next trip and more planning through Veltra. Use Veltra as well as they seem to have more variety when all the other sites were all sold out, instant confirmations on most and a bit cheaper too. All bonuses!!

Thank you again, team, Veltra

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall a good tour apart from the Lake Ashi tour

Reviewed by: WLN, 2019/04/03

Staff service was very good even prior to the start of the tour. At pickup point staff made sure we were at the right tour and everyone was on board. On the actual tour bus the guide talk about the different sights in Tokyo city before we got out of the city, and through out the drive to Mt. Fuji provide us with various cultural and scenic information. We had a good view of Mt Fuji, even though we did not get to the 5th Station. The ropeway ride was also good and well guide but the tour guide to make sure we got on board. The disappointing part was the boat ride on Lake Ashi - since our tour was part of a larger group of people, too many in our opinion as we had no place to sit down and had to stand in several crowded areas until we reach the other side. So we had no commentary about the Lake and it surrounds, so basically it was just a ferry ride to the other side of the lake. The guide look after us during lunch and had a place for us to sit even though we did not get a lunch package, and finally made sure we got the the Odawara Station OK and directed us to the correct train and platform.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wounderful Mt Fuji and Hakona day trip

Reviewed by: Yoram, 2019/03/30

We had a great trip to Mt Fuji and Hakona day trip. The guide was absolotley the best guide we ever had in our life.
Recomend it very much

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Chez, 2019/03/28

Day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone and cruise on Lake Ashi was amazing . We were lucky enough to have an amazing view of Mt. Fuji .the coach trip was great and tour guide made the day lots of fun.


  • Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very fun trip

Reviewed by: Sim, 2019/03/27

At first we were worried about the pickup service, since we are not sure which bus to board, but then there is actually a guide? Which will meet us at the pickup location and check the attendance, then only we board the bus to daiichi hotel and change to another bus to hakone. The way to hakone from daichi hotel is about 2h30min, but we get to have a 15min break after an hour on the bus and we are also able to see mt fuji from the break spot. We have mr yoshi as our tour guide, and he was informative. While in the bus, mr yoshi also teaches us how to count from 1-10, sang a mt fuji song, and fold an origami of mt fuji. The lunch was also delicious.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very good & well planned tour, comfortable transportation and interesting places visited...

Reviewed by: AllanC, 2019/03/23

A good tour, a good day with clear blue skies. Excellent view of Mt Fuji & well planned itinerary. The tour guide is helpful and gave us good description of the places we visited.


  • Comfortable bus


  • View of Mt Fuji from Fujisan World Heritage Center


  • Magnificent view of Mt Fuji from the bus


  • Odawara Castle in Hakone


  • Pirate ship


  • Clear blue skies with magnificent Mt Fuji view


  • Fuji Five Lakes at the base of Fujisan


  • The ropeway


  • Delicious lunch


  • Friendly & reliable bus drivers

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day trip!

Reviewed by: Sandy Yee, 2019/03/22

It was a very fun day trip with plenty to do and beautiful scenery. It was perfect for our 10 year old too. He said he really enjoyed it. We even really liked the Japanese style lunch...the portion was quite large. We got lucky because it was a clear and beautiful day.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Sara , 2019/03/15

Overall was very impressed with the day trip. Coach was comfortable and didn't feel like the journeys were too long overall. Host was very nice and informative.

Only two slight downsides to note was that we went for the 'no set lunch option' thinking there would be a shop to purchase food from or the option to pay for lunch when we got there but neither was correct.

Also, slightly surprised we did not get closer to Fuji.

Overall would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized and informative

Reviewed by: Brent, 2019/02/09

The one-day tour was really simple to navigate. They brought us to nice spots to take pictures and buy souvenirs. The guide was very informative, too.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks Eko-san and Driver san

Reviewed by: saad ahmad, 2019/01/31

Nicely arrange with a lively and helpful Eko -san as a tourist guide. Enjoyed the bus ride. Bullet train experience was terrific.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience !

Reviewed by: Dori Ann , 2019/01/13

Everything mentioned was included, and our tour guide was great. Also did a little karaoke session on the tour bus on the way there it was really nice and a great way to involve everyone. It was a beautiful day, just remember to dress warm at this time of the year (January).


  • Boat ride on the Lake

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you’re lucky enough to get Ms. Micomisan as guide chose this with Mount Hacone in package

Reviewed by: Mario, 2018/12/31

They are well organized, japoneze style, experienced guide, the food is really good. Fujisan is a symbol of Japan and all the respect for it........but if you’re coming from Central or Eastern Europe will be disappointed, whatever give a chance to this trip is absolutely worthy.... I recommend the coach rather than Shinkansen.... drivers they are impeccable!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Eric, 2018/12/26

Tour guide was fantastic. Tour was well planned. Food was delicious. Tour was informative. Kids were very happy with the tour to owaudani. Train ride was very fast and comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Pratik, 2018/12/10

It was an outstanding experience to just not travel to Mount Fuji but getting essential and interesting information from the guide, Yoshi. Yoshi ensured and kept us entertained throughout the visits and I will definitely recommend fellow tourist to option for Yoshi.
It was timely pickup, sight seeing and exceeded expectations.


  • Hakuna


  • Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful guide, beautiful tour

Reviewed by: Yuvalal, 2018/12/02

I was very happy with this tour. Everything was very well organized, and exactly as advertised. The views were spectacular. The guide, Yoshi, was very professional. Gave us a lot of information on Mount Fuji, and on Japan in general. At each step (sight-seeing, ropeway, boat ride) we got very clear instructions, and it enabled everything to run smoothly. As a one-day tour, this is as good as it gets. For those who would like to take it easy and see more of Hakuna, probably I would recommend to do it on their own and stay at least one night in Hakuna.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Chrisitina Maria, 2018/11/30

Mika San our guide was very lively and funny! very informative and helpfull. Driver was excellent . Lunch was impeccable and we are lucky enough to see mt fuji all day with clear skies and amazing weather.

Trip was overall well organized and was able to maximize our time . It was the best highlight of my japan trip.

will definitely book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Ellen M, 2018/11/29

We had a great experience, and Hitomi, the tour guide, was very good. We were fortunate to have good weather and had great views of Fujisan. My only knock on the tour was the stop at the sulpher area. We were there for too long and it just wasn’t that interesting. I’d much rather spend more time on Mt. Fuji. Otherwise, the bus was comfortable and the trip was well worth it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable day tour

Reviewed by: Michael Thornton , 2018/11/27

A very enjoyable tour, we were blessed with good weather which allowed us to have good views of Mount Fuji and the vokcanic vents at Hakone. We thoroughly enjoyed the day but would advise to check weather forwcast before booking

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |