Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Mt Fuji was worth the trip!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/06/12

The tour ran late because we were met with traffic en route to the expressway (was asleep for most of that) and we arrived at 5th station past 1pm.

We were given 30mins to explore the area. Got a free bell, bought souvenirs and took lots of tourist-y photos! It was fortunately a very clear day (lucky us). Wish we could've spent more time here but we were already off the itinerary so we couldn't stay longer.

We then had lunch at a restaurant beside Lake Kawaguchi. I think we were supposed to go to Hakone for the boat ride, but we had it here instead. Since the lake was just at the foot of Mt Fuji, the boat ride gave us the perfect opportunity to capture more picturesque shots of the mountain. We had the cable car ride here too.

The bus still passed by Hakone but it was already nightfall and everything was closed so there wasn't much to see. We had to make our way back to Tokyo via shikansen (which I really enjoyed because it only took us a third of the time spent traveling by bus!)

I guess shared tours aren't really for me because I can't control the amount of time I get to spend in an area, but it was an overall good experience for a first time visitor to Mt Fuji.


  • Mt Fuji on a clear day (lucky me!) and a red bean pancake (yum).

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time and the guide was very informative

Reviewed by: Kathleen Kelleher, 2017/05/31

Our guide Take was great. He provided a lot of information during the day and made sue that everything ran smoothly. The shrine at Nikko was spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good long day!

Reviewed by: John Paul, 2017/05/23

One very long day for us! The travel time from Tokyo to Mt. Fuji is much longer on weekends due to the traffic (so I suggest going on weekdays?). But since it's our first time to see Mt. Fuji up close, we enjoyed it - I guess, 30 minutes seems a little too short for everything that you may want to do there. We haven't got the chance to do the activities in Hakone *No idea how it is there* but, the alternative activities in Lake Kawaguchi (cruise and ropeway) turned out just fine. The meal is not that good, maybe because we had it late and it was prepared long before we arrived - again, because of the traffic. It's very nice that the tour guide is so kind, she really tried to communicate and do favors for guests as much as she could. Overall it was good.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing Day

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/05/23

The tour provider didn't foresee the traffic (we were on the road for almost 4 hours) which caused a domino-effect. We arrived in Mt. Fuji 5th Station at around 13:00. The view of Mt. Fuji made up for the long trip, but another cause of delay was some tourists who didn't return to the bus on time. We had late lunch at around 15:00, so that was not cool. It also resulted to change of schedule -- we weren't able to cruise at Lake Ashi and go on a cable car ride at Mt. Komagatake Ropeway. Instead, went on a cruise and ropeway at Kawaguchiko. After that, we went to Hakone-en Park but it was already dark, so we just had a quick stop (restroom break) then proceeded to the shinkansen station. I was disappointed, but at least we had a very nice tour guide who tried her best to appease us with her jokes and trivia. Shinkansen ride back to Tokyo was a fitting way to end a tiring day.





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Benzon kho, 2017/04/28

As previews experience in countries I had visited, tour guides always tell us to come back on time or else you will be left behind. Time is so short, 20 minutes, that after visiting the toilet, half of it is gone thus enjoying the view is improbable.
The good part was professionalism of our guide, able to impart the basic aspect about the culture and history. The bus driver was good as well, he keep us safe.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji

Reviewed by: Alice...., 2017/02/25

It was a great experience. Just disappointed with price of stuff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Day Trip to Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: RJW, 2017/02/03

Absolutely loved the tour to Mount Fuji and Hokone sightseeing. It was very well organised and managed. Tour included going up to Mount Fuji's 4th viewing station (5th closed due to snow), cruise on Lake Ashi followed by spectacular views atop Mount Komagatake. Its a great way to meet fellow travelers as well as get out of Tokyo for a day. Would like to thank the organisers, coach driver and especially our guide Hiro, who was very helpful, insightful and who spoke excellent English. Highly recommend this tour!


  • Atop Mt Komagatake, views of Mt Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: JVAnne, 2017/01/10

We had the Mt Fuji and Hakone tour and return via Shinkansen. Our guide Ms Yoko was very knowledgeable and was able to exceed our expectations.
The tour was managed very well and promptly.


  • At Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mount fuji hakone tour

Reviewed by: Anthony chin, 2017/01/07

Tour guide is very friendly and speaks english. Everything is nice only disappointment is reach up to station 4 at mount fuji but no snow. Otherwise would recommend others to join

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Touch and go!

Reviewed by: MASJJ, 2016/12/19

Tour was well organised but our stop points could have been much longer. The stop at Mt Hakone was very short especially for those who took the later gondola. By the time we reached the top, we had only barely 10 minutes to explore before the next scheduled gondola, as the bus will be leaving by then. It will also be good to cater halal lunch instead of vegetarian lunch for Muslim tourists. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories