This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Great

Reviewed by: Quaneesha Bey, 2018/08/03

Great time! Just wish we had more time at Mt. Fuji and in the restaurant for lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A pleasant day out

Reviewed by: Johng, 2018/08/01

Unfortunately the clouds covered Mt Fuji whilst there but luckily they lifted during the cable car ride at Hakone. The views from the top of the cable car ride we good. The guide Hiro was good and informative.


  • View of Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day, with an extremely informative guide.

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2018/07/18

This tour covered a lot for my Tokyo holiday. Mt Fuji, fantastic to both see it up close and from afar; bullet train; typical Japanese meal and great local information.
I really recommend the tour for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day out at Mt Fuji !

Reviewed by: Ana Medina-Vaega, 2018/07/17

Amazingly easy to book online, smooth process with plenty of instructions. Great staff to meet you and get you on your way. Our tour guide, Toshi, was also amazing, caring and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this tour company without hesitation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Japan

Reviewed by: Shaheen Khokhar, 2018/06/14

Loved the experience and the hospitality of a wonderful guide who not only told us about the sites but gave us some insight on Japanese traditions and folk lore

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not great in summer

Reviewed by: Grace, 2018/06/12

The.tour may be better in other seasons, but in June, low chance of getting a glimpse of Fuji-san. The lake Ashi cruise only took like 10min, and the cable car ride was like a rush hour train ride in Tokyo, I mean jampacked and stressful. The view from the top is magnificent though.

The tour guide was funny and threw in a lot of jokes, but his diction was hard to follow.

The part I enjoyed most is the lunch which was traditional Japanese, at least guests could experience real Japanese style.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great knowlegable funny guide

Reviewed by: Rikki, 2018/06/06

Awesome guide and could have not made the itenary better myself. The coach was also comfy with a full bus. After a long day was nice being on the bus even though we didn't get on the bullet train. Thank you and would book another tour again with sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jam packed itinerary but very fruitful

Reviewed by: Jim, 2018/06/01

The itinerary was jam packed but we managed to squeeze in Mount Fuji, a boat ride and a cable car ride all in a day. Mariko-san was also very friendly and helpful as a tour guide. However, I did not get the Mandarin audio guides for my parents that I indicated when I booked the tour, so was a little disappointed.

Overall it was still a great trip. Ichigo Ichie!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting experience

Reviewed by: ..., 2018/05/30

Everything was good. I wish we had a little bit more time on the highest point on mount fuji and for lunch. Like 20-40 minutes more. But it was interesting!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JUNCO!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Americans , 2018/05/10

So the weather didn’t cooperate very well. But Junco made the day and our memories amazing!!! I would love to hang out with Junco. Fuji mountain was a little shy but Junco had amazing jokes. Can’t say enough good things about Junco!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awsome!

Reviewed by: MomnDad Siddens, 2018/05/04

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guild was great, he told many funny stories. We enjoyed our day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: AWong, 2018/05/04

Tour was extremely well organized. The guide Take-san is very knowledgeable and helpful to everyone. The bus clean and comfortable. Tour contents had been outstanding as Take-san used his experience and judgement to allow us to take advantage of the nice weather in the morning, and used the best opportunity to see the sights in good weather. The weather turned when we reached Hakone so we could not see anything at all at the summit. The meal was well presented and good. All in all, a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Hakone w/Lunch and Bullet Train Return

Reviewed by: Sue, 2018/05/01

We were very fortunate to be able to see Mt. Fuji fairly clearly.
Lunch was just O.K. but enjoyed the bullet train return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transportation arranged

Reviewed by: Gergely, 2018/04/23

The trip was nice, the places what we visited are awesome however i would expect more from the tourist guide to be familiar with the history of the place.
In the trip we heard 150 times - Mount Fuji, beautiful but not too much about the history, about interesting facts or the spiritual side of the mountain or about Japanese culture.
The transportation was the value in this trip mainly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great

Reviewed by: Zarin, 2018/04/22

Great tour guide and funny. We were lucky that we went to Stage 4 for the view of Mt. Fuji and it was spectacular. The food was very filling. Ride on the bullet train and it was worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool day

Reviewed by: Jay., 2018/04/18

Guide Kumi was informitive and did a good job, the set lunch was awsomr and full of local products. Enjoyed the trip.


  • Mt fuji way in the background and freezing my fingers off to get the pic

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Mike , 2018/04/14

Nice sightseeing tour for Mt Fuji and Hakone. The cruise ship tour and rope way were cool.... Excellent service... pickup on time, tour guide was very helpful.
When my friend got loss at 5th station... everyone were nice enough to wait and search for my friend...
I would definitely recomend this tour to my friends when in Japan.

















Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day but worth it

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/04/10

This was a long bus ride to Mt. Fuji but our tour guide was very interesting and shared the history of Japan and the region. Mt Fuji was beautiful and the traditional lunch was so incredible. Only thing we didn't enjoy was the boat ride and tram to the top of the other mountain. The crowds made it difficult to stay up top very long (15 minutes) as the tram was very slow. The Shinkasen ride back to Tokyo was speedy and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Rachna Arora, 2018/04/08

Good! Clean bus, good guide! Lunch was very delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I enjoy my experience

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/11

The tour guide was very experience and spoke english very well. Due to weather, we can noly reach to step one station. But tour guide manage us to bring the lake side where we can see Mt Fuji very clear , even no cloud cover it.We enjoy japanese lunch also. I recommend to come back by Bullet train. We can reach back Tokyo by 27 minutes..


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning views, excellent service

Reviewed by: Kevin McGeary, 2018/03/08

Mount Fuji and its surrounding area have some stunning sites both manmade and natural. Veltra offers bus services from Tokyo to take visitors from Tokyo to explore this historic spot.

The guides are knowledgeable, professional and speak good English.

My only recommendation is, if possible, all visitors should check the weather forecast before booking so they can enjoy a clear view of the evocative Mt. Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great your guide

Reviewed by: Joe, 2018/03/03

Tour guide Mary was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breath taking views

Reviewed by: Nichelle, 2018/02/22

It was great to have a tour and not try to figure out the trip to mt Fuji ourselves. Breath taking views! Tour guide spoke English well just hard to understand at times due to accent. Wish we had a little more time to explore at ropeway stop. Overall great tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip but rushed

Reviewed by: Mohamed Abbadi, 2018/02/18

Nice trip , wonderful memory and nice trip group. The guide was very helpful and always try her best to provide help and support fir the group. But schedule was rushed and we always felt we out of time. Overall it was a good trip.









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views

Reviewed by: TWP, 2018/02/14

We could only go to the first station because of the weather. We made an extra stop at a lake since we had extra time. It was a mostly sunny day, the views of Mt Fuji were pretty good. The lunch was buffet style with plenty to chose from. The tram ride was the best part. The views from the top were fantastic. The bus ride back is boring so bring something to do.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Snakeman, 2018/02/06

The tour was good. Ability to see mount fuji really depends on the weather. The guide tried her best. English was good. Cost can be cheaper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice

Reviewed by: Rameshor Sangat, 2018/01/28

Everything was perfect. Guide speaks well English and also very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji/Hakone Tour

Reviewed by: Monina Cabanada, 2018/01/27

The day tour from Tokyo was as promised.
The guide assigned to us, Ms. Rayko, was informative and very professional yet warm. She was well versed with the history and shared pertinent facts about the places we visited.

The food served during lunch was simple but well prepared.

Would I recommend this tour to friends? Yes!!!


  • Taken on near the Shrine on top of the ropeway.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Tokyo Categories