Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Great views

Reviewed by: TWP, 2018/02/14

We could only go to the first station because of the weather. We made an extra stop at a lake since we had extra time. It was a mostly sunny day, the views of Mt Fuji were pretty good. The lunch was buffet style with plenty to chose from. The tram ride was the best part. The views from the top were fantastic. The bus ride back is boring so bring something to do.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Snakeman, 2018/02/06

The tour was good. Ability to see mount fuji really depends on the weather. The guide tried her best. English was good. Cost can be cheaper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice

Reviewed by: Rameshor Sangat, 2018/01/28

Everything was perfect. Guide speaks well English and also very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji/Hakone Tour

Reviewed by: Monina Cabanada, 2018/01/27

The day tour from Tokyo was as promised.
The guide assigned to us, Ms. Rayko, was informative and very professional yet warm. She was well versed with the history and shared pertinent facts about the places we visited.

The food served during lunch was simple but well prepared.

Would I recommend this tour to friends? Yes!!!


  • Taken on near the Shrine on top of the ropeway.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji n Hakone tour by Coach

Reviewed by: Ricky Liew, 2018/01/08

Very professional tour leader on this trip.
Definitely will book another tour when I'm back to Tokyo.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour guide and a lot of waiting around

Reviewed by: Mary Sinnott , 2018/01/03

Tour guide was terrible ! Frustrating the amount he talked and just made the tour awkward . I know he was just trying to inform us on Japan but no one was listening and was just embrassing. Also a lot of traveling and waiting around , example meeting in a hotel and waiting for at least half hour to leave then only been on a bus for half hour and arriving at a bus station and then been told to wait around for another half hour to switch bus , the layout of the day just could be laid out better especially with the cost. It was 6 friends which included 2 couples between age 23-27 and just wasn’t enjoyable .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guide was very good, and the itinerary was very smooth, but we felt like we were rushed from location to location. did not get to enjoy the locations we visited.

Reviewed by: Francis, 2017/12/28

Hiro-san was very entertaining and educational. he was also very helpful. Our bus driver gave us a very smooth ride. To no fault of their own, i felt that the trip was too rushed. we only got to spend 45mins on 5th station, 45mins for lunch, 10mins on the top of hakone cable car. I'd like it more if we left tokyo at 7am rather than 9am so that we can have more time to enjoy the sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review for Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Jazz & Phoebe, 2017/12/17

Kudos to our tour guide for being very accommodating. This tour has the perfect locations- it was unfortunate that the weather was a bit on the gloomy side when we got there. But it was still a nice experience since we were able to have a close & snowy encounter with Mt. Fuji at 5th station. I would suggest going for the "w/ meals option" since you only have limited time as it's a guided tour; like 15mins for lunch and would be cumbersome to be looking for restaurants nearby for that limited time. Not to mention prices don't come cheap on those areas with a least minimum of 700 yen for a bowl of noodles.


  • Photo at Mt.Fuji 5th station

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: Takeo more, 2017/12/16

It was a good day trip and I specially liked the restaurant that you took us. No complaints on my side!

The guide showed good knowledge of the Mt Fujii and the schedule was on time.

One advice: audio guides on portuguese.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: David M., 2017/11/25

The sites were good and weather was really nice on the day of the tour (Mt. Fuji, lake hakone, komagatake ropeway) but felt a little bit rushed at times. Mary was a nice guide.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome guide

Reviewed by: Aziz, 2017/11/23

the guide was nice and friendly the only draw is in each spot we only have a little time to spend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A brilliant day

Reviewed by: LuBlyth, 2017/11/17

Everything went like clockwork. We were lucky enough to get wonderful views from both Stations 4 and 5. The lunch was beautiful in a marvellous setting. Staff very attentive, right down to taking us to the train we needed to catch to return to our hotel at the end of the day. Worth every cent and we can’t recommend it highly enough.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji- Hakone

Reviewed by: Bensky, 2017/11/11

Excellent guide when on the bus, but very confusing situation when getting back on the bus.

Terrible weather, but very happy to see Mt Fuji Capped with snow.

Interestering and flavorful lunch, but we were too rushed with not enough time for shopping.

With total fog the cable ride was absurd.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solid day of sightseeing.

Reviewed by: Benny, 2017/11/10

Tour was great. Our guide Harumi was very helpful and entertained us during the slower parts of the trip. Just happened to have great weather for viewing Mt. Fuji as well. All in All, would travel again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect guide for a perfect one day trip

Reviewed by: John Blogg, 2017/10/26

We had one single day to see Mount Fuji and were Lucky enough with the weather on this day trip
Great guide Yoko was a pleasure to have wth us notwithstanding a group of loud and drunk Americans in the Bus tour ..
She kept them in line , well done

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Ramiro Munguia , 2017/10/23

I had one of the most wonderful experience. The tour lady was so funny, cute, helpful. The places, food and directions were right on the point. I have no words to thanks you for making one of my dreams come true.


  • Mount Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: David, 2017/10/22

A long but very enjoyable day. Guide spoke excellent English and was very informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/10/17

Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate and we were unable to see Mt Fuji and the sights from Hakone. The bullet train was great, but the bus ride is waaayyy too long. That was the worst part. Lunch was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji from Tokyo 17-Oct-2017

Reviewed by: Rob, 2017/10/17

Excellent value for money and a very knowledgeable guide (with a wicked sense of humour) combined to make this a great day out. Only downer was the poor weather which meant we could not see the top of Mount Fuji and the cable car ride was a complete white out. We travelled back to Tokyo in darkness so we did not get a sense of speed on the bullet train but the fact we have travelled on this legend is really all that counts.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you

Reviewed by: Sidney, 2017/10/16

I would like to thank the guide that was very nice and helping us move around without any worries. Even though the weather was not on our side, the guide has brighten the entire trip with his stories and songs. Thank You!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!!

Reviewed by: Des, 2017/10/12

We had a very clear view of Fuji! Our guide Shima was phenomenal and extremely informative!


  • Breathtaking view from cable car!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Doug, 2017/10/11

Our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Enjoyed everything about the trip except the lunch. Of all the beautiful settings we saw during our day , I don't understand why the lunch was in the middle of a theme park. ( very poor lunch ) ( ridiculous location. )

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return) / Return by Shinkansen (With Lunch)

Reviewed by: richard, 2017/10/04

A full day, lots of travelling but thats what is required to see all these sites. Lunch is at a roller coaster park with some magnificent rides but the opportunity to go on these rides is not available. An option to pay for a FAST PASS to the huge roller coaster would be a plus

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No pick up

Reviewed by: Nexxmexx, 2017/09/23

Slightly disappointed: although they offered pickup at various hotel, I did not benefit from it. I wasn't lodging in their listed hotel but they did not offer to pick up at one of the hotels close to where I was sleeping.

Otherwise, everything else was ok

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour but cancel my hotel pick up

Reviewed by: Nicolas, 2017/09/21

In general good tour with good guide but they cancel my hotel pick up without any explanation. Except that everything what great

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expensive, bad tour-> totally disappointed

Reviewed by: Tran Linh, 2017/08/06

We were 5 people in this tour.
Here are the good points of tour:
1. The tourguide was very passionate and friendly.
2. Two drivers drove safely
3. The lunch was good

Here are the bad points:

1. The tour guide talked too much, continuously from Tokyo to Fuji mt. All the bus really need the time to rest and time to talk to our friends.

2. No time for seeing the moutain. From tokyo to Fuji mt: there were 3 times the bus stop in a place for toilet. Everytime, about over 15 minutes including lunch time. But the time at the 5th grade of the mt was only 8 minutes. We needed more time there

3. We didnt see even the shape of Fuji mt

We had day just staying in the bus from 7 am to 9pm. It was waste of time and money. This tour was for nothing!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guide was amazing

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2017/07/13

What really made this trip great was the guide Motoko. She was fantastic. She talked the entire time during the bus ride and taught us so much. When she was not explaining history or culture she was giving origami lessons! Not only was she friendly and easy to understand but she willingly answered all of our questions. It would've been better if we could have stayed on Mount Fuji for longer. The boat ride was very short and unfortunately when we arrived on top of the second mountain we were under clouds but that is not the tour's fault.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji was worth the trip!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/06/12

The tour ran late because we were met with traffic en route to the expressway (was asleep for most of that) and we arrived at 5th station past 1pm.

We were given 30mins to explore the area. Got a free bell, bought souvenirs and took lots of tourist-y photos! It was fortunately a very clear day (lucky us). Wish we could've spent more time here but we were already off the itinerary so we couldn't stay longer.

We then had lunch at a restaurant beside Lake Kawaguchi. I think we were supposed to go to Hakone for the boat ride, but we had it here instead. Since the lake was just at the foot of Mt Fuji, the boat ride gave us the perfect opportunity to capture more picturesque shots of the mountain. We had the cable car ride here too.

The bus still passed by Hakone but it was already nightfall and everything was closed so there wasn't much to see. We had to make our way back to Tokyo via shikansen (which I really enjoyed because it only took us a third of the time spent traveling by bus!)

I guess shared tours aren't really for me because I can't control the amount of time I get to spend in an area, but it was an overall good experience for a first time visitor to Mt Fuji.


  • Mt Fuji on a clear day (lucky me!) and a red bean pancake (yum).

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories