This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

JUNCO!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Americans , 2018/05/10

So the weather didn’t cooperate very well. But Junco made the day and our memories amazing!!! I would love to hang out with Junco. Fuji mountain was a little shy but Junco had amazing jokes. Can’t say enough good things about Junco!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awsome!

Reviewed by: MomnDad Siddens, 2018/05/04

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guild was great, he told many funny stories. We enjoyed our day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: AWong, 2018/05/04

Tour was extremely well organized. The guide Take-san is very knowledgeable and helpful to everyone. The bus clean and comfortable. Tour contents had been outstanding as Take-san used his experience and judgement to allow us to take advantage of the nice weather in the morning, and used the best opportunity to see the sights in good weather. The weather turned when we reached Hakone so we could not see anything at all at the summit. The meal was well presented and good. All in all, a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Hakone w/Lunch and Bullet Train Return

Reviewed by: Sue, 2018/05/01

We were very fortunate to be able to see Mt. Fuji fairly clearly.
Lunch was just O.K. but enjoyed the bullet train return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transportation arranged

Reviewed by: Gergely, 2018/04/23

The trip was nice, the places what we visited are awesome however i would expect more from the tourist guide to be familiar with the history of the place.
In the trip we heard 150 times - Mount Fuji, beautiful but not too much about the history, about interesting facts or the spiritual side of the mountain or about Japanese culture.
The transportation was the value in this trip mainly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great

Reviewed by: Zarin, 2018/04/22

Great tour guide and funny. We were lucky that we went to Stage 4 for the view of Mt. Fuji and it was spectacular. The food was very filling. Ride on the bullet train and it was worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool day

Reviewed by: Jay., 2018/04/18

Guide Kumi was informitive and did a good job, the set lunch was awsomr and full of local products. Enjoyed the trip.


  • Mt fuji way in the background and freezing my fingers off to get the pic

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Mike , 2018/04/14

Nice sightseeing tour for Mt Fuji and Hakone. The cruise ship tour and rope way were cool.... Excellent service... pickup on time, tour guide was very helpful.
When my friend got loss at 5th station... everyone were nice enough to wait and search for my friend...
I would definitely recomend this tour to my friends when in Japan.

















Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day but worth it

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2018/04/10

This was a long bus ride to Mt. Fuji but our tour guide was very interesting and shared the history of Japan and the region. Mt Fuji was beautiful and the traditional lunch was so incredible. Only thing we didn't enjoy was the boat ride and tram to the top of the other mountain. The crowds made it difficult to stay up top very long (15 minutes) as the tram was very slow. The Shinkasen ride back to Tokyo was speedy and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Rachna Arora, 2018/04/08

Good! Clean bus, good guide! Lunch was very delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I enjoy my experience

Reviewed by: Nway Oo Ko, 2018/03/11

The tour guide was very experience and spoke english very well. Due to weather, we can noly reach to step one station. But tour guide manage us to bring the lake side where we can see Mt Fuji very clear , even no cloud cover it.We enjoy japanese lunch also. I recommend to come back by Bullet train. We can reach back Tokyo by 27 minutes..


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning views, excellent service

Reviewed by: Kevin McGeary, 2018/03/08

Mount Fuji and its surrounding area have some stunning sites both manmade and natural. Veltra offers bus services from Tokyo to take visitors from Tokyo to explore this historic spot.

The guides are knowledgeable, professional and speak good English.

My only recommendation is, if possible, all visitors should check the weather forecast before booking so they can enjoy a clear view of the evocative Mt. Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great your guide

Reviewed by: Joe, 2018/03/03

Tour guide Mary was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breath taking views

Reviewed by: Nichelle, 2018/02/22

It was great to have a tour and not try to figure out the trip to mt Fuji ourselves. Breath taking views! Tour guide spoke English well just hard to understand at times due to accent. Wish we had a little more time to explore at ropeway stop. Overall great tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip but rushed

Reviewed by: Mohamed Abbadi, 2018/02/18

Nice trip , wonderful memory and nice trip group. The guide was very helpful and always try her best to provide help and support fir the group. But schedule was rushed and we always felt we out of time. Overall it was a good trip.









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views

Reviewed by: TWP, 2018/02/14

We could only go to the first station because of the weather. We made an extra stop at a lake since we had extra time. It was a mostly sunny day, the views of Mt Fuji were pretty good. The lunch was buffet style with plenty to chose from. The tram ride was the best part. The views from the top were fantastic. The bus ride back is boring so bring something to do.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Snakeman, 2018/02/06

The tour was good. Ability to see mount fuji really depends on the weather. The guide tried her best. English was good. Cost can be cheaper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice

Reviewed by: Rameshor Sangat, 2018/01/28

Everything was perfect. Guide speaks well English and also very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji/Hakone Tour

Reviewed by: Monina Cabanada, 2018/01/27

The day tour from Tokyo was as promised.
The guide assigned to us, Ms. Rayko, was informative and very professional yet warm. She was well versed with the history and shared pertinent facts about the places we visited.

The food served during lunch was simple but well prepared.

Would I recommend this tour to friends? Yes!!!


  • Taken on near the Shrine on top of the ropeway.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip but Foggy

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The day trip to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was great. The early am hours were foggy to really enjoy the mountain. The guide was excellent and had great time in the afternoon. I would recommend this tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji n Hakone tour by Coach

Reviewed by: Ricky Liew, 2018/01/08

Very professional tour leader on this trip.
Definitely will book another tour when I'm back to Tokyo.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour guide and a lot of waiting around

Reviewed by: Mary Sinnott , 2018/01/03

Tour guide was terrible ! Frustrating the amount he talked and just made the tour awkward . I know he was just trying to inform us on Japan but no one was listening and was just embrassing. Also a lot of traveling and waiting around , example meeting in a hotel and waiting for at least half hour to leave then only been on a bus for half hour and arriving at a bus station and then been told to wait around for another half hour to switch bus , the layout of the day just could be laid out better especially with the cost. It was 6 friends which included 2 couples between age 23-27 and just wasn’t enjoyable .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guide was very good, and the itinerary was very smooth, but we felt like we were rushed from location to location. did not get to enjoy the locations we visited.

Reviewed by: Francis, 2017/12/28

Hiro-san was very entertaining and educational. he was also very helpful. Our bus driver gave us a very smooth ride. To no fault of their own, i felt that the trip was too rushed. we only got to spend 45mins on 5th station, 45mins for lunch, 10mins on the top of hakone cable car. I'd like it more if we left tokyo at 7am rather than 9am so that we can have more time to enjoy the sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review for Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Jazz & Phoebe, 2017/12/17

Kudos to our tour guide for being very accommodating. This tour has the perfect locations- it was unfortunate that the weather was a bit on the gloomy side when we got there. But it was still a nice experience since we were able to have a close & snowy encounter with Mt. Fuji at 5th station. I would suggest going for the "w/ meals option" since you only have limited time as it's a guided tour; like 15mins for lunch and would be cumbersome to be looking for restaurants nearby for that limited time. Not to mention prices don't come cheap on those areas with a least minimum of 700 yen for a bowl of noodles.


  • Photo at Mt.Fuji 5th station

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: Takeo more, 2017/12/16

It was a good day trip and I specially liked the restaurant that you took us. No complaints on my side!

The guide showed good knowledge of the Mt Fujii and the schedule was on time.

One advice: audio guides on portuguese.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: David M., 2017/11/25

The sites were good and weather was really nice on the day of the tour (Mt. Fuji, lake hakone, komagatake ropeway) but felt a little bit rushed at times. Mary was a nice guide.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome guide

Reviewed by: Aziz, 2017/11/23

the guide was nice and friendly the only draw is in each spot we only have a little time to spend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A brilliant day

Reviewed by: LuBlyth, 2017/11/17

Everything went like clockwork. We were lucky enough to get wonderful views from both Stations 4 and 5. The lunch was beautiful in a marvellous setting. Staff very attentive, right down to taking us to the train we needed to catch to return to our hotel at the end of the day. Worth every cent and we can’t recommend it highly enough.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji- Hakone

Reviewed by: Bensky, 2017/11/11

Excellent guide when on the bus, but very confusing situation when getting back on the bus.

Terrible weather, but very happy to see Mt Fuji Capped with snow.

Interestering and flavorful lunch, but we were too rushed with not enough time for shopping.

With total fog the cable ride was absurd.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Tokyo Categories